X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bodega Phuket Reviews

189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1567 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Very Nice location ! Nice room !

  • 25th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Fun fun fun hostel and Kristen and Rao get evryone together so its easy to meet people and have a good time. Food and drinks are great. The wi-fi doesn't work in the dorm rooms...a good thing and a bad thing...good cuz you socialize...bad if you just want to text before bed lol. Thanks for a great stay!

  • 25th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best we have stayed in easily in the last 4 weeks 👌


100%

Location is ideal, environment is lively, and staff is unbelievable. Left my phone in the airport shuttle from the hostel, and Kristin and the rest of the Bodega gang took care enough to mail it internationally to me. Loved this place before they handled the hassle with my phone, but would go back just to kick it there. If you go to Phuket, don't bother looking elsewhere.


86%

Good hostel that meets all basic requirements (room, beds, security, Wi-fi and hot showers). It is very close to BANGLA ROAD (the main nightlife street) and the beach also. You can take a shower after doing the check out. This allows you going to the beach before you leave.


74%

If the space was available, some games would be nice. I'm talking like dart or a pinball machine maybe, or even a football table.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location, close to everything but still very quiet. Great food - ate here quite a few times. Booked James Bond Island tour and Phi Phi tour with the hostel - James bond pone was excellent - great company (Love Wonderland). Would highly recommmend.


94%

After a reasonably long stay here, we were disappointed to leave! even though we were heading home, it also felt like we were leaving our new home! Extremely well located, excellent atmosphere in the bar, reasonably priced drinks, good inhouse food and all of the staff are very friendly, doing anything they can to ensure you have an awesome stay!


94%

Really good hostel. Exceeded my expectations. The bathroom in the room is clean and there's always air conditioner which is nice to come to after a long hot day. Friendly staff and willing to help you if needed. Will definitely recommend it.


100%

Highly recommend this as a place to stay. The staff are awesome, the atmosphere is amazing, the food is great (ask for the basil chicken, it's ridiculously delicious) Close to Bangla Road and the beach. Seems to attract really fun travellers and the staff organise fun activities lik drinking games so there's never a dull moment.


97%

Hands down one of the best hostel i've stayed in, everything's within a 5 min walking (including the beach) the hostel itself its real chill, no loudness, and all the fancy stuff you would expect to find in a hotel. deff would stay again. the hostel is full with advices and info about the place and the country.


97%

Rooms are great value for money with everything you need! Food is awesome with extremely friendly and helpful staff! 5 min walk to Bangla Road and about 10 mins from beach! Overall awesome hostel/backpackers and would definitely stay there again :)

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

My friend and I stayed here only one night but were pleased with the room. I was particularly impressed with how quiet our room was at night, despite being in a pretty active part of town. The staff was friendly and quick. The place was a bit difficult to find: their check-in desk is sort of tucked away in their cafe/bar, which is across the street from where the actual rooms are.

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff are extremely helpful. If you have any questions they are willing to do more than answer them. They are willing to search the ends of Phuket to help you out.

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Bodega staff and their guests turned my short stay there into one of the best travelling experiences. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, you feel so welcomed the moment you enter the place that you don't want to leave. You can also get some awesome coctails for a very reasonable price and delicious food that is spiced up to your liking. Rooms are clean and air-conditioned, your bed is done for you on daily basis.

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Love this place! Super helpful staff, cute puppy, and great food! Hope to come back again!

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff was great and very helpful, the hostel has an awesome vibe, and its located close enough to all the madness that its still convenient to walk, but far enough that the noise is not an issue.


100%

Trust me, you want to stay here... Ask Kristin about the "Bangla Road Scavenger Hunt."


100%

Really would recommend anyone staying in Phuket to stay here! :)


100%

impressive soft bed!! they cleaned your room every day!! we played 7/11 doubles game with staff who were really interesting and kind i really missed my time there!!


(104 results)


View all Phuket Hostels

Please give us your feedback