X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bodega Phuket Reviews

189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1855 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Good place to stay near the walking street with all the bars and clubs of Phuket. But there is no hostel feeling.


94%

The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was clean with ac at just the right temperature. The hostel is quite close to shops, Bangla road and a 10-15 minute walk from the beach. The 24-hour reception is a plus as we arrived at night. Their restaurant also serves good food and coffee at a reasonable price.

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks so much for taking the time to let us, and our future guests know what you think! We're glad you had a good time at Bodega and we'd love to have you back soon - Happy Travels!

91%

Very good location in a quiet street but close to the craziness of bangla road. Nice people, helpful, very clean rooms. Thanks!

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for joining us here at Bodega, it was a pleasure having you. If there's anything you need in your travels don't hesitate to get in touch, come back soon! Happy Travels!

80%

I found this to be a solidly sound hostel to stay in. They freshen up your room everyday including towels. The location is fairly centered in the downtown area so you have easy access to most things.


100%

just an amazing place with very friendly, kind and interesting people! food and especially the breakfast is delicious! Ong is the best stuff I ever met though! if patong, then bodega - thats sure!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the review, it's always great to hear our guests had a great time. We had a great time meeting you, come back soon! Happy travels!!

97%

Loved this place so much!! The location is perfect, the staff are awesome and bar downstairs make for a great social atmosphere. Hope to be back soon!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review, we enjoyed meeting you! We hope you'll be back soon, happy travels!!

100%

Great staff and people. Really made us feel welcome. Thanks ra and Bank.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks for your kind words! We loved having you here at Bodega and we hope to have you again soon. Happy travels!

97%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Condition of the room was excellent. Room service was great. The private rooms had a safe. Location was fantastic for Patong. Only a few minutes walk to Bangla road. Easy to stumble back home after a night out. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. They can help you book tours etc. The bar in the hostel is a great place to meet people. The food at the hostel was pretty good too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks for taking the time to tell us what you think! Glad to hear you had a good time, we had a good time with you! Come back soon - Happy travels!

94%

Supper fun place!! The staff is amazing always there to help and really go the extra mile.


57%

broken window frames, problems with doors of the bathroom to close air conditioning not working properly in one room, open housing of the ac ... construction noise during the whole night .... very loud very slow to cook your meal, you wait way longer as in a restaurant, but they only have a very small amount of dine stuff tried to trick me with the bill for food and drinks ... try to charge extra for payment with cc nice other guests good atmosphere

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're confused by your review, as you chose to extend your booking and return to Bodega no less than 3 separate times and never mentioned any issues to any of our staff. There is no construction going on at night, and all of our a/c units are in fine working condition. Our food is lovingly prepared to order, and as such may take a few minutes longer than fast food but is by no means slow. The rest of our guests seem to have really enjoyed their time here as per the other reviews. Happy Travels!

94%

I had great stay. The staff was cool and the people staying there was awesome :) If you like to party, this is the place to be!


97%

Amazing place to stay, every time I'm in the area I'll be staying here. The staff is so genuine and kind. Awesome people, great atmosphere.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Bodega is a great place to stay for a few days. Ended up doing an extra night. It's convienently located right by a gym that you can use for 130 baht a day and there is a laundry service across the street. The smoothies are excellent and the dorm on the top floor has a sweet balcony and the bathrooms are also right in the room which is always nice. Clean! They replace your sheets everyday. It's awesome.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for taking the time to review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were comfortable in the dorm! Come back soon - Happy travels!

89%

I stayed in a four bed dorm which was very clean. I really liked having the locker in the room. There was air conditioning which was very nice considering the heat/humidty everywhere else. The hostel was a bit difficult to find. There was no obvious sign out front, luckily there were people at the restaurant downstairs who helped me find it. Staff were helpful but it was the other travelers at this hostel who really make it a great place to stay. Everyone was super friendly!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! We love our guests too, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay and made some friends. Happy Travels!

89%

Good atmosphere, the staff is keen to bring people together, they also know phuket well enough to help you. You have a small locker big enough to pur the inportant stuff. Pressure in the shower is not the best, but its thailand. I would recommand, also, food is good and internet works most of the time :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for letting us know what you think! Water pressure can change (tropical paradise problems!) but we are always updating our shower heads and maintaining our bathrooms to offer you the most comfortable experience possible. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we enjoyed getting to know you! Happy Travels!

94%

The room is a bit dim, it will be good if the room looks brighter. We love the securities there the most. The staffs there are very helpful and friendly.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi thanks for the review! We are currently updating our rooms and will take your comments into consideration. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us here at Bodega, and we hope to see you soon. Happy travels!!

100%

Great location close to nightlife and the beach. Rooms were comfortable and cleaned daily. Staff were great, make sure you try a smoothie!

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for you kind words! It was a blast having you - we think you're great too! Hope to see you next time you are in the area, happy travels!!

83%

Not bad. Decent double room with aircon. Towels included. Great location. Good happy hour.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to review, we love to hear what our guests have to say. We hope to see you again soon here at Bodega, happy travels!!

100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. Best place to stay in Phuket.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for staying with us here at Bodega! We really appreciate your kind words. We hope to have you back again soon, happy travels!!

100%

Always bringing people together from around the world for fun times. The staff are relaxed, friendly and always willing to help with any questions or queries.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(102 results)


View all Phuket Hostels

Please give us your feedback