X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bodega Phuket Reviews

189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1949 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The staff here is awesome. Totally friendly and helpful. And Bang (big hair) plays awesome music. Definitely worth staying at if you're coming to patong.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks for the review! We enjoyed having you! Come back again soon - Bank will make you a playlist! Happy travels!

77%

Excellent location with very friendly staff. The wifi was quite flakey most of the time and the bathroom wasn't in the best condition (private room, door unable to close underneath the sink). Overall a good stay with the odd occasion of construction waking me up in the morning.


83%

We enjoyed Paton YEP very much.. In the room the air was stale.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was great, just a couple of mins to bangla street. My taxi has difficulty finding the hostel, but that was easily sorted after he made a phone call to speak to the hostel staff to clarify the directions. The only downside - the toilet could be improved on - the flush wasn't working and there was once I opened the closed toilet lid - I saw the previous user's "unflushed products".

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The location was great and the room was fine. We were in a private and it was perfect for what we needed. It was a simple walk to Bangla Rd and to the beach. I must say that the staff was not very helpful at all. I asked about local places and services and was brushed off and ignored. They didn't really seem to want to help. We had a plan of what we wanted to do so it was ok, but it would have been nice to get some help with taxis to the airport or simple local tips.


80%

Awesome cafe/bar on first floor. Perfect location just a couple blocks from Bangla Road, but far enough away to be quiet. 4-person dorms are okay but smell bad. No hand soap in any dorm bathrooms. 8-person dorms are very gross, especially the bathrooms. Staff has poor English and not very happy. Common lounge on second floor is wasted -- it's always empty because there's no air conditioning.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, we're surprised to read that you think we don't have good English and are unhappy! All of our staff here speak well and take great pride in Bodega! As for the rooms, while we do clean each room and change all linen daily, we have little control over how tidy your fellow travelers are which can cause clutter in the dorm spaces but all is very clean. We offer several common areas for you to enjoy, some open to the air and some with air conditioning. We hope to see you soon- Happy Travels

89%

Staff very helpful when booking day trips and were really nice and genuine

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi thanks for your review. We're glad you found us helpful, we always like to make sure all of our guests are well taken care of throughout their stay! We hope to see you again soon, Happy travels!

1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(87 results)


View all Phuket Hostels

Please give us your feedback