Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bodrum Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Bodrum Backpackers Located at 37B Ataturk Street, , Bodrum.
Bodrum Backpackers
Turkey
Bodrum 37B Ataturk Street
82% 590
37.0342653 27.4352324
Bodrum Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
3.4

The place was dirty (dirty floor, things around, COCHROACHES). There's a bar on the top of the building runned by the hostel guys, they played music all night long. When we woke up in the morning (8:30 pm) there was no one in the reception, and that is non professional because it's a hostel not a bar.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.1

This place is super basic, but as soon as I got there I felt so relaxed. Arif is THE most accommodating person, he went above and beyond to help us! I'd recommend bringing earplugs though, because the party doesn't stop until sunrise at least..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
4.0

Dirty and deserted. The place was filthy and we were the only people there. They still gave us a horrible room. Most of the toilets don't have toilet seats. No one was there when we tried to check in so sat outside for an hour. Paid for 2 nights but only stayed one it was so bad. Definitely no reason to stay there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Eventhough staff is very nice and helpful, facilities need to be improved. There is no AC in the rooms. It is a cheap option for socialising and basic shelter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
5.7

My room was so hot and the fan did nothing. It only blew on one bed in the whole room. The staff were friendly but not particularly helpful. It was in an ok spot, but not amazing. i would recommend paying just a tiny bit more and stay in a hotel with aircon, comfortable beds and clean bathrooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.6

Nice social atmosphere, but facilities need to be improved

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location. For the price you can't go wrong. Everyone at the hostel went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay, and the atmosphere was great. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bodrum

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.0

The atmosphere was awesome and very social - every backpacker's dream. It's a party hostel, so you'll get to have fun, but not much sleep. Tim and Arif were nice and created a welcoming vibe. The rooms are fine too and there is a nice terrace. Drawbacks: no AC; it's dirty - they should get a cleaner for the bathrooms and toilets everyday, especially that they definitely are not the cheapest as for Turkey - this can be easily done without much deduction from their profits. I would go back tho

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
5.4

Rudest receptionist I have ever encountered in all the hostels in Turkey, bad attitude and creepy and made me feel unwelcome. The hostel room was filthy with no soap in the bathroom and some antiquated fan pointed in one direction as the only way of cooling down, plugs were few and far between and the bed felt like it was going to collapse.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
6.3

Despite of having dirty wc and bathrooms,and lack of air conditions in rooms,it could be used as a sleeping and resting place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.