X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bodrum Backpackers Reviews

37B Ataturk Street, Bodrum, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
404 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 68%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

No air conditionning system !! So very hot ! Very difficult to sleep! Very dirty room! Dirty and very hot bathroom! No paper for the toilets! Fragile superimposed bed! Very noisy! Only one plug for the entire room! Tiny Room !


77%

As the other reviews suggest, this isn't a hostel you book for comfort, you will have no A/C, almost no security (lockers are available in the reception though) and it's a bit dirty (but you get clean sheets). Anyway, I recommend this hostel because this is a party hostel and this is why you are in Bodrum!!!


49%

The staff in the reception appeared only very late in the day, I couldn't open the entrance and had to sit outside. The room was very dirty and they had 3 hours to clean it. The toilet was dirty and wet the whole time and it was shared with only 2 rooms, toilet paper was missing also. In the room there was only one plug and you had to decide between using the fan or charging your devices. There was only a thin curtain to cover the glass door open to the others and without keys of the room.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

We booked a week In advance for a private 2 bedroom dorm. At 2pm we came to check in & no one was at the reception for nearly 2 hours we had to wait.We were told on arrival that we would have to be in a one bedroom dorm & one of us had to sleep on the floor. The bedroom wasn't big enough for our bags, us & the mattress on the ground. They didn't give us a pillow for the mattress after we asked 3 times. The staff were nice enough but were very unorganised in running a backpackers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am truly sorry to you and anyone who could not get their correct bed this summer but so many of you just would not leave. So to anyone who did or did not get a bed this year please try to come again next year. Always remember stay safe, travel light and party hard.

43%

This was the most disappointing place we stayed, the room was dirty, they couldn't be bothered to make the bed, the sheets were stained with white marks, the under sheet was also marked with yellow patches, the bathroom was unclean, the shower head broken saturating the loo paper, who knows when it was cleaned last, even swept. Photos to back up this statement. Would never recommend it. The staff was friendly at least and location was good if you dont want to be near the port. Very over priced.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff make up for anything that isn't great


26%

It's the worse hostel I've ever been!Both rooms and toilets are extremely dirty, rubbish on the floor and the mattress. We booked a room for 5, but apparently there was a problem so they only give us two dirty double rooms, and they suggest to put the terrace matters on the floor ( in this occasion staff was very rude) not worthing the price at all!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

We had booked a twin room and at our arrival we were told that they were unable to host us because they were overbooked. They even refused to find us another place in the city. Just apologised and told us we had to look for some "panzion" by ourselves.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

The bathroom and the room were not clean

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The room was so dirty that we had to buy stuff to clean it ourself. we also bought our toilet paper. We felt like nobody was working in there but, when we finally found them, the staff was nice (except from the manager). So don't go there. Only the location is good in this place. And the fact that there is no AC makes this place even worst.


63%

The location was great and close to everything. The staff were friendly but they were very disorganised and it took a long time to get into the room. Other travellers told me that they had completely overbooked beds the previous nights. The bathrooms were dirty and there is no lockers or security. The rooms were very hot, even with a fan.


100%

Had fantastic time! Excellent staff, location and value for money! !! Had fun!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This is a proper "hostel" - not a hotel with dorms. So there's nothing fancy like key card access or big luggage lockers in the room but it's a lot of fun and the facilities are perfectly adequate. Great location. You're mad to stay anywhere else in Bodrum.


94%

The staff and other guests were incredibly friendly, and everyone actually cares about you getting the most out of your time in Bodrum. No worries if you come with no plans, they offer many activities like the beautiful boat tours, and give great advice for seeing the city! Also, if you're into checking out the nightlife these people really know how to have fun, staff and guests included.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

This was the most terrible place I've been to. Shower booth smells too. We had twin room for 2 people but when we got in to the room we got shocked. Room was like bathroom size small and only one bed inside. Bodrum is very very hot place in summer but no A/C and even the fan was so dusty. We couldn't use fans and it was so hot. Plus rooms don't have any keys so security might get really bad. The most terrible thing in this hostel or whatever was the heat. We couldn't stand the heat.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Male Group, 18-24


77%

We had a great time at Bodrum backpackers! The staff were so much fun, they took us out every night. Definetly the place to stay if you're looking to meet some awesome people and have a great time!


71%

I love the atmosphere here! The staff were awesome, we LOVE India and Collin! This hostel was not the cleanest we have staying in, but the people were great and it's pretty good value for money. Highly recommend the Village tour.. It's only $5 AUS and it was really cultural and not touristy at all.


54%

This hostel is very very dirty, room's floor and bathroom were disgusting. We didn't get a room we booked 2 months ago. The staff was nice. There was a party every night so it was really loud all the time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sorry you were not happy with your stay but we are a backpackers hostel. We clean all rooms and communal areas every morning but as other guests are staying in dormitory rooms and there can be 6 other guests in the room who shower before you check in, so yes they can mess things up.

91%

Good times! Description says there are laundry facilities/washing machines, that's not true. Also when I was there the breakfast was non-existent. But it was a weekend and the nights had been long.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sorry if you got the wrong information but we do have a washing machine and a local laundry service. Yes the breakfast is non-existent as we do not provide it but it is available in the restaurant down stairs. All of this is in our property description.

51%

Staff had no idea what they were doing. We paid for a twin private and were split up in a 8 bed dorm and the other in a 4 bed dorm and tried to make us pay extra for it. So many stains on 'fresh sheets', had to pay to leave your bags at the hostel if you had checked out. Met people there who had booked a week in advance and then visited the day before to make sure their booking was okay, came the next day and were told they didn't have a booking. Met great people staying there the only plus.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Bodrum Hostels

Please give us your feedback