X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Bodrum Backpackers Reviews

37B Ataturk Street, Bodrum, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
396 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Staff make up for anything that isn't great


26%

It's the worse hostel I've ever been!Both rooms and toilets are extremely dirty, rubbish on the floor and the mattress. We booked a room for 5, but apparently there was a problem so they only give us two dirty double rooms, and they suggest to put the terrace matters on the floor ( in this occasion staff was very rude) not worthing the price at all!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

We had booked a twin room and at our arrival we were told that they were unable to host us because they were overbooked. They even refused to find us another place in the city. Just apologised and told us we had to look for some "panzion" by ourselves.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

The room was so dirty that we had to buy stuff to clean it ourself. we also bought our toilet paper. We felt like nobody was working in there but, when we finally found them, the staff was nice (except from the manager). So don't go there. Only the location is good in this place. And the fact that there is no AC makes this place even worst.


63%

The location was great and close to everything. The staff were friendly but they were very disorganised and it took a long time to get into the room. Other travellers told me that they had completely overbooked beds the previous nights. The bathrooms were dirty and there is no lockers or security. The rooms were very hot, even with a fan.


100%

Had fantastic time! Excellent staff, location and value for money! !! Had fun!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This is a proper "hostel" - not a hotel with dorms. So there's nothing fancy like key card access or big luggage lockers in the room but it's a lot of fun and the facilities are perfectly adequate. Great location. You're mad to stay anywhere else in Bodrum.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff and other guests were incredibly friendly, and everyone actually cares about you getting the most out of your time in Bodrum. No worries if you come with no plans, they offer many activities like the beautiful boat tours, and give great advice for seeing the city! Also, if you're into checking out the nightlife these people really know how to have fun, staff and guests included.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

This was the most terrible place I've been to. Shower booth smells too. We had twin room for 2 people but when we got in to the room we got shocked. Room was like bathroom size small and only one bed inside. Bodrum is very very hot place in summer but no A/C and even the fan was so dusty. We couldn't use fans and it was so hot. Plus rooms don't have any keys so security might get really bad. The most terrible thing in this hostel or whatever was the heat. We couldn't stand the heat.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Male Group, 18-24


77%

We had a great time at Bodrum backpackers! The staff were so much fun, they took us out every night. Definetly the place to stay if you're looking to meet some awesome people and have a great time!


54%

This hostel is very very dirty, room's floor and bathroom were disgusting. We didn't get a room we booked 2 months ago. The staff was nice. There was a party every night so it was really loud all the time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sorry you were not happy with your stay but we are a backpackers hostel. We clean all rooms and communal areas every morning but as other guests are staying in dormitory rooms and there can be 6 other guests in the room who shower before you check in, so yes they can mess things up.

91%

Good times! Description says there are laundry facilities/washing machines, that's not true. Also when I was there the breakfast was non-existent. But it was a weekend and the nights had been long.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sorry if you got the wrong information but we do have a washing machine and a local laundry service. Yes the breakfast is non-existent as we do not provide it but it is available in the restaurant down stairs. All of this is in our property description.

51%

Staff had no idea what they were doing. We paid for a twin private and were split up in a 8 bed dorm and the other in a 4 bed dorm and tried to make us pay extra for it. So many stains on 'fresh sheets', had to pay to leave your bags at the hostel if you had checked out. Met people there who had booked a week in advance and then visited the day before to make sure their booking was okay, came the next day and were told they didn't have a booking. Met great people staying there the only plus.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Had an awesome time at Bodrum backpackers. Great atmosphere, and really good place for meeting people. Only thing was the hostel was badly organised and the facilities were poor. The hostel should be a lot cheaper for what you get- which isn't much.


83%

Bodrum backpackers was certainly a fun 2 days. It is a party hostel, but Bodrum is a party town with not much else to do, so that is kind of what you want. The roof/terrace is an awesome place to spend time and meet people. The nightly bbq is a great excuse to meet new people and can go out with. The rooms are fine, nothing special, not unclean but fine. It is going to be loud but that should be expected. A great time all said!


46%

Took a private double room. Room was bare bones, floor was dirty, and worst of all, the shower drainage was clogged and water seeped into the room! There are other accommodation with a/c around the area for the same price, will try others next time.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Everything is okay, excellent location, good atmosphere, a lot of party, nice rooftop terrace with bar, nice staff, well ventilated roms, comfy beds :), but our room and bathroom were not clean and there were no towels to rent..but still recommendable :)


77%

It's a party hostel. If that's what you're up for then go for it!


86%

Three of my friends and I stayed here for two nights. It was located right in the center of the beautiful beach town and was decently priced. One of the employees, Marshall, was incredibly accommodating and took us out to bars, secret sunset spots, as well as helped us book a boat trip and ferry ticket for our departure. The hostel is a total community, with barbecues on the roof at night. Our only complaint would be a lack of security (there were lockers but you need your own lock).


100%

Was only meant to stay 2 nights ended up staying 7, just couldn't leave. Great Hostel, great staff, great people, great atmosphere!

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Bodrum Hostels

Please give us your feedback