X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bodrum Backpackers Reviews

37B Ataturk Street, Bodrum, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
541 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Nice hostel in the City Center of Bodrum. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. It was a short but nice stay at the hostel.


100%

Really nice hostel in a great location. Bar with good priced drinks. The staff were really superb and went the extra mile for us which was amazing, had such a lovely time! Would definitely stay again!


66%

The atmosphere was good, staff was interesting, and the backpackers were great people.

  • 21st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very fun staff to be around! They know how to make a party! Only problem was that the beds are noisy so it's hard to have a decent root! Awesome hostel though!

  • 10th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

The hostel is really dirty, they never clean, they are full of spots. Even for just the night that i stayed there, i got a dirt allergy. Besides, the bathroom is even worse, too dirty! It's not a place that I really recommend unfortunately!

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

far too hot in the rooms, floors and bathroom were dirty, no toilet paper in the toilet


80%

Definitely a party hostel where the people sleep all day and party all night. A good bar upstairs and a fun hostel unless you like to do things during the day! Only negatives are security... only small lockers for personal items in office area. The bunk beds are pretty flimsy. Cleanliness could be better. AND as stated on other reviews, definitely need A/C or more fans, as it gets ridiculously hot in the rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Well the hottest part of the season has gone now and point taken for the need for A/C. As you mention people here party all night and sleep all day but not everyone as you can see from other comments. So this means the A/C has to be on 24 hours a day, therefor it will increase the prices dramatically as Turkey has among the highest electricity prices in the world. My personal advice is to use the cash saved to drink more then sleeping is never a problem.

71%

promised cocaine and bitches.... never delivered! good party hostel however leave your phone at home as old mate has a problem with technology


83%

Location is great but environment is too much noisy and it's difficult to sleep properly .

  • 3rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The old mayor of Bodrum had a saying around 20 years ago and my hostel lives by this saying. He said to all tourists "if you are looking for a quiet peaceful holiday, then don't come to Bodrum". Or for that matter don't come to Bodrum Backpackers.

74%

Bathrooms needed cleaning Door to room didn't lock and only provided us with tiny lockers to put our stuff in Great rooftop bar, great atmosphere


91%

Good hostel, customer service was class. Very friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere and would recommend backpackers to stay here if travelling. Trustworthy might i add also, safety was great.


60%

The room was really small for the price payed (7m2 for 2 beds). The staff is friendly but couldn't really help is during our stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Outside your room is a massive terrace with panoramic views of the Aegean Sea, Bodrum castle and the Greek Islands. You should really try to get out more!

51%

Had a grungy feeling. The worst part was that there was no air conditioning and the road it's on is too loud. In my room of 7 beds, One fan was broken, the second fan only hit one bed. It was so hot the first night I tried to sleep on the balcony but it was so noisy I couldn't sleep. There were small lockers in the first floor for your valuables. The staff is hit and miss. Some guys were really friendly but the one with the dreadlocks was immature and unprofessional. Stay somewhere else.

Owner Comment (Hide)
In your comment you mention SLEEP, SLEEP, SLEEP. There is enough time to sleep when your dead. If you come here for one night passing through and you just want to SLEEP then sorry but you are not a priority guest and you chose the wrong place.

83%

My god, got up to some bad things in this hostel! If you wanna party this is definitely the hostel to stay at! The only thing that was bad about this hostel is that it was SOOOOOO dirty! Didn't matter because we were too drunk to really care, but yeah was gross we never even got sheets haha.


49%

The hostel is very dirty, the windows were broken (in the room, in the bathroom). The top of the building, in the commum area is the worst part of the hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
To say the top terrace is the worst part of the hostel means you did not like the very thing that all the guests love so you clearly did not belong here.

80%

It's not amazing quality, but then you are staying in a backpackers so what do you expect? Amazing location, so close to the beach. The staff are really fun and provide a good atmosphere. It's not the cleanest place in the world, but drink enough wine and you won't be bothered by that. Worth it for a night or so


49%

When we initially arrived we were told that they only thought that two of us were arriving and had put us in a 5 bed dorm instead of 3 in a 3 bed dorm. There was no apology we were charged the same for being split up over two larger dorms. We had to make up our own beds, there were not enough bathrooms so everyone wondered in and out of the dorms. The staff were high or drunk and completely unhelpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
When you guys book then change dates, change how many of you are coming etc. Then you expect us to be able to work around your every need, well sorry we are full to the max. Yes you make your own bed as then you are guaranteed the sheets are clean. Next time go on holiday with your mummy and she will make your bed like she does for you at home.

77%

All good, staff are friendly. Happy days! But was left without bed sheets for the night. Bloody Turkish! Haha


94%

The only suggestion I have is to have some padlock in the reception to rent to guests who don't have.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very appropriate place if you want to party ! The staff is on site all day long to help you if needed. Nice and crazy. The terrasse is perfect to meet everybody and make some new friends. Don't come there if you want to be in a quiet place and if you want to get some rest. Music all night long. Get ready to party and have fun, and meet people from all over the world. Rooms are basic, the bathrooms were clean. It's really hot in there, but you are not going to stay in your room so it's fine.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Bodrum Hostels

Please give us your feedback