Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bodrum Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Bodrum Backpackers Located at 37B Ataturk Street, , Bodrum.
Bodrum Backpackers
Turkey
Bodrum 37B Ataturk Street
77% 604
37.0342653 27.4352324
Bodrum Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
10.0

I could not recommended this hostel any more! The staff at the pub downstairs are so welcoming and helpful. Wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
9.4

The staff was really helpful and hospitable. The location was perfect as it was near the bus station and the harbours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Staff are superfriendly and location is amazing. I mean location is really good. Location , location, location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Had a great time at Bodrum backpackers, The staff are so accomodating and sociable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

This place is AMAZING!! Arif, Vicky, the owner and the bartender were all lovely people and the upstairs couches are such a nice spot. Even though it was dead quiet (maybe 5 people max staying any night?) there were still drinking games, pub excursions and the travellers (and staff) were social and offered to take us on day trips. SO worth staying in backpackers instead of a hotel!! My only gripe was my toilet desperately needed a clean, otherwise 10/10 :) thanks for a great trip xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
2.9

I called the hostel informing I would arrive between midnight and 1am.I arrived there at 12:30am and simply none was there. I kept calling the receptionist and he didn't pick up the phone and replied me. The guy from the bar downstairs who showed up and told me to pick a bed. Everything was disgusting and super dirty. I left the hostel at 1:30am and the rude receptionist texted me saying that he was at a nightclub with a guest. He even wanted to charge me for the resrvation. dont even book

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
7.1

It's a normal hostal according with the price that you pay. Actually, the great reason that I suggest you to choose it instead of other is its manager. He's unbelievable friendly and kind, and he will creat a great atmosphere in its terrace, which it's a lovely place to hang out and eventually going to a party with him and his friends. We appreciated it so much and it's something no commun to find!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
3.4

The place was dirty (dirty floor, things around, COCHROACHES). There's a bar on the top of the building runned by the hostel guys, they played music all night long. When we woke up in the morning (8:30 pm) there was no one in the reception, and that is non professional because it's a hostel not a bar.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.1

This place is super basic, but as soon as I got there I felt so relaxed. Arif is THE most accommodating person, he went above and beyond to help us! I'd recommend bringing earplugs though, because the party doesn't stop until sunrise at least..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
4.0

Dirty and deserted. The place was filthy and we were the only people there. They still gave us a horrible room. Most of the toilets don't have toilet seats. No one was there when we tried to check in so sat outside for an hour. Paid for 2 nights but only stayed one it was so bad. Definitely no reason to stay there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.