Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bodrum Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2017
6.9

You get what you pay for in this hostel. We stayed here on two different occasions. The first time we were offered a room on the rooftop terrace. Which is great if you want to party and have little interest in sleeping. It was rather untidy and the shower head was broken. The second time we stayed was much better, we stayed in a lower level room and there were no issues. Bathroom and dorm room were clean and nothing was broken. The hostel is located very centrally, so can be noisy of a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2017
7.7

This was overall a great stay. Arif was super friendly, very helpful and he was inclusive in arranging excellent activities including boat cruises and trips to clubs (Turkey's macho bouncers are really not so friendly to single guys entering clubs so this hostel club crawl was really appreciated and enjoyed). There is a rooftop area with cheap beer and music and socialising. The cleanliness of the place could be improved and the rooms could do with power outlets. Overall a great cheap place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2017
10.0

Arif is the best host. Super friendly and 1 minute walk from the beach. Lockers and clean place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.3

Great location and awesome breaky. There are curtains on the bed and power outlets at each bed which was great. The wifi was a quite slow and the bathrooms weren't the cleanest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2017
5.7

Not great for the price. Pretty tatty and grubby-looking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
10.0

We had an amazing time at Bodrum Backpackers. Our check-in time changed due to us missing our flights, and Arif was very accommodating. He waited for us for our late check-in. He even took us out on the town that night! The location was perfect. We would stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my time at this hostel. The rooms are clean, great location and the atmosphere is awesome! Only stayed here one night and it felt like family. Even after leaving I kept coming back for visits. Go visit the Irish pub next door for some awesome nights and the best mojitos I've ever had with bartender Naïf! Thanks Arif and Naif for your hospitality, an amazing night out in Bodrum and hope to see you guys soon! Melina

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2017
6.9

When we arrived there was a mix up with or rooms meaning people had to be moved around. We were informed there would be a DJ that night on the terrace which was right outside our room, we were not too concerned as had read the reviews about this being a party hostel, however what was meant to be a DJ turned into loud music being played ALL night, made worse by the fact the room was extremely hot as there is no aircon. Would not recommed if you plan on sleeping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved my stay! Arif went out of his way to make sure I had a great time. From bringing the guests for a night out to sorting a fan for me in the Bodrum heat, he hooked me up. The location is very central and I met cool people. I'd certainly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

This was an awesome backpackers. Arif is really doing his best to make the customers happy and you can feel it. The terrace is a great place to chill and have a few beers before going out as well. Great atmosphere with good people, loved it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×