Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boho Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Boho Hostel Located at 'Cycas' Guzeppi Xerri, St Julians, , St. Julians.
Boho Hostel
Malta
St. Julians 'Cycas' Guzeppi Xerri, St Julians
92% 482
35.9096630 14.4885367
Boho Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, has a real homy and relaxed feeling. Great staff, nice house and garden, lovely spoiled cat. Short walk from St Julian and Sliema, yet located in a very quiet area with all conveniences nearby (bus stop, mini market...). Will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Malta!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aussietramp7759
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

I only had a two day stay in Boho Hostel, but in this time I felt very accommodated. The people in the hostel where so friendly and helpful. The place has a really nice community feel and is the perfect place to go when travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
8.0

Very cool vibes and very cool people. A lot of people choose to stay long-term, which makes the hostel really feel like a home - with group dinners, movies, etc. The location is a bit further out than some other choices, but the atmosphere makes it worth it. The landscaping on the property is beautiful as well, especially when the weather is sunny, with a lot of plants, plenty of outdoor seating (hammocks too) and fruit trees.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

The staff here is phenomenal. I had a bit of a crisis when I lost my wallet, and they made me dinner and were genuinely warm and caring. It is very clean, well maintained, and overall a nice hostel. Location isn't awful but it's a bit of a walk to other areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
9.7

A very lovely hostel and beautiful people, I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to. The vibe was amazing, it just felt like one big family there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2016
10.0

It's impossible to give Boho any less than full marks. I was meant to stay there for two nights but ended up staying for a full week. The atmosphere in the hostel is great. Like a home away from home. If you want to mix with the other guests that's no problem. But if you want to chill out in the garden with a book that's available too. I met some great people at this hostel. The staff were so helpful they were available to advise on anything at all. I'll miss Boho so much. But I will be back xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.4

Boho is not a hostel, it's a home. I highly recommend you stay here. It introduces you into the Maltese life style. The atmosphere at Boho is fantastic, you will meet so many great people. The location is good as it's close to a lot of different bus stops and places (e.g. Sliema, St Julian's, Paceville etc). Keep in mind that Malta is all hills so if you have a disability or are too unfit for hills, this may not be the place for you. I LOVE YOU BOHO!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Boho feels more like a home than a hostel. The athmosphere and the people this place attracts are absolutely amazing! Events like BBQs or international dinners make it easy to get to know people and there's always someone to hang out with, but with the cozy living room and the large garden there's also enough space to have some alone-time. Definetely my favorite hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.