Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boho Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Boho Hostel Located at 'Cycas' Guzeppi Xerri, St Julians, , St. Julians.
Boho Hostel
Malta
St. Julians 'Cycas' Guzeppi Xerri, St Julians
91% 468
35.9096630 14.4885367
Boho Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.3

Not a bad place to sleep but definitely lacking in atmosphere. Staff are helpful once you can find them buy they aren't present at reception much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear there, Thanks for your review. We're a small 26 bed hostel with fixed reception hours (12 + hours daily). We just take little siestas in the afternoon if there are no check ins, but live-in staff is always around :) Re the atmosphere- this is definitely a first, and we're quite surprised, given that all reviews say what great atmosphere we have; not only with our regular BBQs and other events, but in general with the atmosphere found in the hostel itself, where guests get together and hang out, mostly because they're travelling alone and want to make friends. To be fair, you did come with a few more girls, and you did keep to yourself, so maybe you didn't experience this. Thanks for your feedback nonetheless. Penny

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice and cozy hostel, staff are helpful and facilities/bathrooms are kept clean. Hostel is in a residential area and a bit of a walk from cafes, beach, market, etc. Would not recommend booking the airport transfer, as it was troublesome to find the persons in the airport and they didn't have my booking, had to make several phone calls and wait around for around 40 minutes to sort it out. Wish I just took a cab or bus. Otherwise everything is really nice! Love the garden area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

To every travellers in this wonderful world, please have a stop over this hostel. It is truly amazing to see and experience the positiveness of this backpackers, people, staff, environment.. everything is done for you to enjoy and relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

A great hostel with an amazing atmosphere. Guys working there do their best to make you feel like home (enormous thanks to Daniele, Sandra and Penny!). Trips to Gozo and Comino islands are organized as well as occasional big dinners to involve guests, which makes Boho such a nice place to chill out and socialize with fellow travellers. Would definitely recommend Boho to anyone travelling to Malta!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Boho is one of the best places I ever stayed at! It has very laid back atmosphere and it's quite easy to meet people there. Organized activities are very fun, but just chillin in that beautiful green garden, with Cat Stevens lurking around is perfectly fine too. :) Penny and Sandra were friendly and helpful, and made me feel very welcome. Rooms are large and clean, and other facilities are quite sufficient. I had no trouble finding the place using the directions provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
5.4

We were not given sheets when we arrived at midnight and there were no staff at the desk to help us, took around half an hour to get sheets. The hostel has 3 shared bathrooms between 4 X 6 bed dorms which were were kept clean but were cleaned in the mornings when everyone was trying to shower and go out for the day. the only vending machine ran out of water (tap water in Malta is not drinkable) and there wasn't an open shop within 5 minutes walk.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Whilst we do acknowledge our shortcomings (like bottled water running out for one full day because our suppliers ran out of stock), and whilst we take reviews/criticism on board seriously, we must admit that your review makes us sad and surprises us. Our check in closes at midnight. This is a clear policy listed online. Your arrival time said 23:00. You showed up at 00:30 and woke the receptionist up. He checked you in without charging you a late arrival fee (out of his own time), and asked you to kindly wait for 5 minutes until he got you a top sheet. On your check out day, you asked if you could make use of the hostel till 8pm (shower, kitchen), because you had a late flight (our check out is noon). We happily let you overstay for nine hours, at no cost. And yet. These kind gestures don't get a mention. We would love if guests read our policies online before booking- like our check in hours. I wish you happy future travels. Boho Staff

17th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Little far up the hill but excellent people and a very relaxed environment. Beds and lockers were a bit used and I wish there was a bigger fan in the room but the outdoor patio makes up for all of that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel has a super chill vibe, the pictures DO NOT do it justice! The staff is super friendly and overall it's great value for your money. Getting there is a bit confusing though, do not rely on the bus drivers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel, amazing staff, amazing cat - didn't want to leave!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Boho hostel was an incredible place to stay. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the staff were so helpful. Location-wise, we found the 10 minute walk absolutely fine and when you take into consideration what you're paying, it's absolutely worth it. Everywhere was clean and Malta, as a country, is exceptionally accessible. I would highly recommend the group outing. The 6-person rooms can't be locked but there are lockers within the room where you can store valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.