Hostelworld.com

Boho Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Boho Hostel Located at 'Cycas' Guzeppi Xerri, St Julians, , St. Julians.
Boho Hostel
Malta
St. Julians 'Cycas' Guzeppi Xerri, St Julians
87% 447
35.9096630 14.4885367
Boho Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Boho Hostel is situated in a lovely villa with a garden, not far from Balutta Bay (10minutes walk). Sandra, Penny and Daniele are amazing hosts! They welcome and make you fell at home! So, this is really your home-away with a new family! Most of os were traveling solo, including me, and the atmosphere was amazing. They organized an amazing day trip to Gozo and Comino with Sandra, and I had the best time of my life, meeting other travelers that became my friends! Amazing hostel !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

One of my favorite experiences on my entire trip! The hostel is absolutley gorgeous. There are great gardens, outdoor tables, hammocks, and places to relax in. The rooms were all very clean. The staff were incredibly friendly and fostered a real family vibe. Everyone would hang out in the garden at the end of the day. One night we all had a delicious meal together, cooked by the wonderfully kind Daniele. Wish I had been there longer. Thanks guys! All the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.6

Very nice. It's is more like a house with a hostel family. About a 20 -30 min walk from all the clubs. But the hostel is relaxing and has a great family feel. Thanks boho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Penny, Sandy and Daniele of Boho are really great hosts! Sandy and Daniele do all in their powers to help travellers mingle: pizza night, cous cous... ;) And everything is delicious. The atmosphere is relaxed but if anything needs to be done, Penny is your "man". She can help you organise every trip and knows all the locals. Just be prepared to look around a bit to find the place and do yourself a favour: rent a car or (better!) a scooter to enjoy the island without waiting for buses!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.6

Boho was amazing! It was a great experience, and a peaceful atmosphere. It was filled with lots of laughter, and the start of new friendships . Although the hill killed to get back up at the end of long days in the sun, but it was a great form of exercise to walk off all the gelato. The walk was worth while, and a reasonable distance from everything. If anything is holding you back, realize the people and the atmosphere of the hostel is one of the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.3

We had a great time here! The staff was super friendly, especially the Spanish girl, even though I can't remember her name! They gave us a ton of recommendations for things to do on the island and in specific cities. It's kinda hard to find at first and a little further from the center than it seems, but overall a great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice staff, well equipped, clean, 10 minutes walk from major bus stops, friendly guests, I enjoyed my week here a lot. I would totally recommend, 5/5

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.4

A really great hostel with a super atmosphere which is helped by the staff who go out of their way to help you and give advice on what to do in Malta. The only downsides are that it is a bit of a walk from St Julians and there are not many bathrooms. Overall a really great place to stay and meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.6

Great little hostel on the hill. It isn't the most convenient location, but if you don't mind walking or wanted to rent a car, it is fine. The other guests were lovely and staff was friendly. I would recommend for any lone travellers as there was a great collaborative nature to the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.0

Perfect bohemian atmosphere, friendly, sociable and fun hostel. Amazing staff, well informed, provided us with great advice. Pretty decent location too, only 10 min walk away from St Julian, with bus links to almost everywhere in Malta :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.