Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Boho Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Boho Hostel Located at 'Cycas' Guzeppi Xerri, St Julians, , St. Julians.
Boho Hostel
Malta
St. Julians 'Cycas' Guzeppi Xerri, St Julians
88% 457
35.9096630 14.4885367
Boho Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
5.4

We were not given sheets when we arrived at midnight and there were no staff at the desk to help us, took around half an hour to get sheets. The hostel has 3 shared bathrooms between 4 X 6 bed dorms which were were kept clean but were cleaned in the mornings when everyone was trying to shower and go out for the day. the only vending machine ran out of water (tap water in Malta is not drinkable) and there wasn't an open shop within 5 minutes walk.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Whilst we do acknowledge our shortcomings (like bottled water running out for one full day because our suppliers ran out of stock), and whilst we take reviews/criticism on board seriously, we must admit that your review makes us sad and surprises us. Our check in closes at midnight. This is a clear policy listed online. Your arrival time said 23:00. You showed up at 00:30 and woke the receptionist up. He checked you in without charging you a late arrival fee (out of his own time), and asked you to kindly wait for 5 minutes until he got you a top sheet. On your check out day, you asked if you could make use of the hostel till 8pm (shower, kitchen), because you had a late flight (our check out is noon). We happily let you overstay for nine hours, at no cost. And yet. These kind gestures don't get a mention. We would love if guests read our policies online before booking- like our check in hours. I wish you happy future travels. Boho Staff

17th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Little far up the hill but excellent people and a very relaxed environment. Beds and lockers were a bit used and I wish there was a bigger fan in the room but the outdoor patio makes up for all of that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel has a super chill vibe, the pictures DO NOT do it justice! The staff is super friendly and overall it's great value for your money. Getting there is a bit confusing though, do not rely on the bus drivers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel, amazing staff, amazing cat - didn't want to leave!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Boho hostel was an incredible place to stay. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the staff were so helpful. Location-wise, we found the 10 minute walk absolutely fine and when you take into consideration what you're paying, it's absolutely worth it. Everywhere was clean and Malta, as a country, is exceptionally accessible. I would highly recommend the group outing. The 6-person rooms can't be locked but there are lockers within the room where you can store valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Boho Hostel is situated in a lovely villa with a garden, not far from Balutta Bay (10minutes walk). Sandra, Penny and Daniele are amazing hosts! They welcome and make you fell at home! So, this is really your home-away with a new family! Most of os were traveling solo, including me, and the atmosphere was amazing. They organized an amazing day trip to Gozo and Comino with Sandra, and I had the best time of my life, meeting other travelers that became my friends! Amazing hostel !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

One of my favorite experiences on my entire trip! The hostel is absolutley gorgeous. There are great gardens, outdoor tables, hammocks, and places to relax in. The rooms were all very clean. The staff were incredibly friendly and fostered a real family vibe. Everyone would hang out in the garden at the end of the day. One night we all had a delicious meal together, cooked by the wonderfully kind Daniele. Wish I had been there longer. Thanks guys! All the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.6

Very nice. It's is more like a house with a hostel family. About a 20 -30 min walk from all the clubs. But the hostel is relaxing and has a great family feel. Thanks boho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Penny, Sandy and Daniele of Boho are really great hosts! Sandy and Daniele do all in their powers to help travellers mingle: pizza night, cous cous... ;) And everything is delicious. The atmosphere is relaxed but if anything needs to be done, Penny is your "man". She can help you organise every trip and knows all the locals. Just be prepared to look around a bit to find the place and do yourself a favour: rent a car or (better!) a scooter to enjoy the island without waiting for buses!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.6

Boho was amazing! It was a great experience, and a peaceful atmosphere. It was filled with lots of laughter, and the start of new friendships . Although the hill killed to get back up at the end of long days in the sun, but it was a great form of exercise to walk off all the gelato. The walk was worth while, and a reasonable distance from everything. If anything is holding you back, realize the people and the atmosphere of the hostel is one of the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.