Hostelworld.com

Boho Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

I am going back in 7days! Chats with nice people, the cat, the hammock…it feels like home to me. And i like that it is on a small hill, its a workout for free :-) If you stay on Malta during winter months than perhaps you need something warm to sleep in, in many hostels and air bnb there is no central heating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Comfortable beds and hot showers! Close enough to bus stops and grocery stores.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • codyhoffman77
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.9

Very laid back and relaxed hostel! Lots of people seemed to be here long term to learn English or work. I was just here as a solo traveller for a quick holiday, but everyone I chatted to was really friendly and it was easy to make friends. Bit of a climb uphill to get to the hostel from the x2 bus stop. Very nice common hangout area/living room, bathrooms basic but good (although I didn't have hot water one morning)! Loved the hostel cat as well :) so friendly and cute. Overall a lovely time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, has a real homy and relaxed feeling. Great staff, nice house and garden, lovely spoiled cat. Short walk from St Julian and Sliema, yet located in a very quiet area with all conveniences nearby (bus stop, mini market...). Will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Malta!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aussietramp7759
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

I only had a two day stay in Boho Hostel, but in this time I felt very accommodated. The people in the hostel where so friendly and helpful. The place has a really nice community feel and is the perfect place to go when travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
8.0

Very cool vibes and very cool people. A lot of people choose to stay long-term, which makes the hostel really feel like a home - with group dinners, movies, etc. The location is a bit further out than some other choices, but the atmosphere makes it worth it. The landscaping on the property is beautiful as well, especially when the weather is sunny, with a lot of plants, plenty of outdoor seating (hammocks too) and fruit trees.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

The staff here is phenomenal. I had a bit of a crisis when I lost my wallet, and they made me dinner and were genuinely warm and caring. It is very clean, well maintained, and overall a nice hostel. Location isn't awful but it's a bit of a walk to other areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
9.7

A very lovely hostel and beautiful people, I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to. The vibe was amazing, it just felt like one big family there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.