Hostelworld.com

Boho Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Boho Hostel Located at 'Cycas' Guzeppi Xerri, St Julians, , St. Julians.
Boho Hostel
Malta
St. Julians 'Cycas' Guzeppi Xerri, St Julians
86% 434
35.9096630 14.4885367
Boho Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice staff, well equipped, clean, 10 minutes walk from major bus stops, friendly guests, I enjoyed my week here a lot. I would totally recommend, 5/5

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.6

Great little hostel on the hill. It isn't the most convenient location, but if you don't mind walking or wanted to rent a car, it is fine. The other guests were lovely and staff was friendly. I would recommend for any lone travellers as there was a great collaborative nature to the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.0

Perfect bohemian atmosphere, friendly, sociable and fun hostel. Amazing staff, well informed, provided us with great advice. Pretty decent location too, only 10 min walk away from St Julian, with bus links to almost everywhere in Malta :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed staying here. The staff were awesome, they kept the place really clean and proper. Every morning they cleaned everything and made sure everything was in order. The atmosphere was great also. The location is somewhat close to the downtown area, a little confusing because the streets in Malta are a little all over the place but after a day I knew my way around perfectly! Cat Stevens was also a plus - most cuddly, attention seeking cat ever !! Hahah so cute.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
6.9

Nice place and staff but, only three bathrooms for everybody? That was a mess

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Boho is a small hostel with just four dormitories. There are times when you must wait a little to use the facilities (if everyone wakes up at the same time to shower), however, we hope you appreciate that a small wait when you're sharing a dormitory and its facilities is generally expected and acceptable with hostels. Having said that, we take feedback very seriously and we will definitely try to find ways to improve our services :) Penny

19th Mar 2016
7.1

Overall I had a pleasant stay in Boho hostel. Only 3 bathrooms for 4 rooms which I found inconvenient. There were a lot of hills between the hostel and town, making the walk rather tiring. No food at the hostel which was fine, but there weren't many places to eat in the surrounding area so be prepared to stock up on food. There were ants in the bathroom one day, bugs often flying around. No locks on doors but lockers given. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We're very happy you enjoyed the staff and the chilled out atmosphere. Regarding the restaurants : Yes, I agree, guests should stock up on food, especially if they enjoy cooking, as we have a great little kitchen in the hostel, and a mini market two streets away. There are also several pizzerias and typical local food stores close by- (but I assume you're referring to the big restaurants when you say they are not in the area....they are still only a ten minute walk away.) Since the hostel is located in a Villa with a very large garden, we can't stop ants from occasionally crossing through our premises, every now and again. We don't believe in killing anything which forms part of our natural surroundings, but they are not dangerous, so don't worry. Until next time :) Penny

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2016
8.6

Exceed all the expectations you do not have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
9.7

FAB HOSTEL ! Could not fault it , spotless clean rooms & facilities with realy comfortable cosy beds in spacious rooms. Relaxing ,easy going atmosphere in all the well furnished common spaces and garden . Friendly, cheerful staff willing to assist at anytime. Occasionally social times were arranged by staff to share food and drink in the garden . Over all a warm, friendly, affordable ,welcoming hostel . Boho has captured the essance of what a hostel should offer...most enjoyable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2015
9.4

Loved staying in Boho! The staff is super friendly and it is small enough that you can meet everyone in the hostel! Most of the other people staying there were students who studied in Malta so they all knew each other but were friendly enough to include new guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.