X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Boho Hostel Reviews

'Cycas' Guzeppi Xerri, St Julians, St. Julians, Malta

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
351 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Most amazing staff. Very friendly, really felt at home.


97%

Very good atmosphere and staff is really good and helpful. airy and clean rooms. The bathrooms are big and clean as well. Kitchen is big and full of equipments.I personally highly recommend this hostel!!!


94%

Fantastic, welcoming hostel. Very homely feel and lovely staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The hostel is far away from the bus stop (1.5 km uphill) and it takes about one hour to get to Valetta from where you can get to other places. There is no common room at the hostel where you can talk without disturbing other guests. No dorm room had any locks. The preassure in the shower was really poor. However the staff and a lot of the other guests were really friendly and welcoming.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We're glad you found the hostel staff friendly and helpful, and we're also very happy that other guests too were nice- this all contributes to the wonderful atmosphere found at boho. I'm sorry you felt let down with a few things, though I'd like to explain the reason behind a few: Dorms don't have locks because they're shared and staff is always going in and out cleaning / changing sheets etc. We do, however, provide you with extra large lockers for your valuables, and the hostel has 2 entrance doors which are always locked and well secured. The closest bus stop is just 2 streets away (not 1.5 k) and takes you to Valletta in 20 minutes, depending on traffic, and boho is just a ten minute walk to the center. The showers are all power showers and many guests have complimented them! But sorry if these did not live up to your expectations.

94%

The reviews are unprecedently good and it's not hard to see why when you are there. Fantastic, friendly, welcoming staff. Wonderfully clean. Often you find that in a large 'corporate' style hostel it's clean but without personal touches, or you stay somewhere with bountiful personal touches that lacks cleanliness / security. Boho does a fantastic job of combining both: it has a great vibe and is efficiently run! My only regret is that I wasn't there in the summer..excuse to return I guess :)


91%

The best hostel in terms of staff and friendliness ever.


94%

Great place, with a great atmosphere. Thank you for everything!

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent stay ın Boho Hostel! Staff all very friendly and we met some awesome people! Short walk to the bus stop that takes you all over the island. İf İ can İ will definitely come back!

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

fantastic hostel, go stay there if you like a laid back atmosphere, you won't regret it!


86%

Awesome atmosphere, the friendliest staff and fellow guests ever! The organised bbq was lovely, plus regular organised events. Great place for socialising with other guests yet also be able to get a decent nights sleep. Not the a central location, but bus connections are great value (1.50 Euro for an all day pass to anywhere in Malta!) The only thing I would suggest to Boho is to upgrade the bunk beds to a more sturdy type, but not too much of a problem in October as the rooms are not too busy


100%

Such a relaxed haven to escape the madness of Malta, well worth staying here. Penny the owner is superb and is building quite an animal sanctuary which adds to the whole bohemian theme and calm hostel. Will return for sure.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Penny was a wonderful host and I would highly recommend Boho to anyone looking for a great holiday in Malta.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved Boho so much, Definitely recommend it, Especially if you are travelling alone.. super friendly, It was like stepping into a new home :), Will make sure I return!

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

What a great place to spend some days, when visiting Malta. Compared to the general apartments and buildings in the area, boho is really a nice place, with great outside area to hang and enjoy the company of travelers from around the world. The Staff is always smiling, helpfull, and they are competent in a proffesional way. don't ask me how i know that :). It is often the atmosphere and the people that make your journeys memorable, and Boho Hostel has just that.




View all St. Julians Hostels

Please give us your feedback