Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Bologna Old Town Located at Via A. Rubbiani n. 2, , Bologna.
Bologna Old Town
Italy
Bologna Emilia-Romagna 40124 Via A. Rubbiani n. 2
89% 289
44.4877675 11.3455100
Bologna Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

If you speak Brazilian Portuguese, the owner can help you a lot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
8.9

We stayed at this hostel only for a night but enough to say those things: Location was pretty good near the city center but it is very hard to find the hostel. There is a tiny sign but it is almost impossible to see it. Beside that the hostel is nice. The guy (i guess the owner) prepared us an amazing breakfast and we had it in our room. Bathrooms were pretty clean. But the bed in our room was very noisy. We couldnt even move without making a noise. Overall it was a good stay. We like that place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.7

Great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Small and cozy bed&breakfast. Seen from the train station, it is located at the other edge of the city centre but you can walk everything by foot. From the outside, one can only see on the door bell nameplate that there is the Bologna Old Town. The staff is very f´riendly and helpful but on the first morning, he overslept, so we got the breakfast a little bit later but the next day, everything was fine. And the breakfast is opulent (well, for two small girls ;)). Very nice residence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.1

Basic but comfortable accomodation. Good location. Breakfast plentifull but processed bread. No opportunity to meet other travellers as no common room. Would recommend to other travellers looking for something reasonably priced and private. Bologna is beautiful with lovely people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent location and very friendly owner who was full of excellent recommendations of things to do in Bologna. Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing place!! Everyone should stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.