X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bon Accord Backpackers Reviews

57 Rue Lavaud, Akaroa, Akaroa, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
37 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

Smelly, dirty, full of weirdos. Wanted to get out as soon as I arrived.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are cleaning each room and common area every single days. We are sorry to read that you did not like your stay in our hostel. We always try our best for our customers, so we could have improve your experience if you would have talk with us about any issue.

77%

Nothing really locked but it didn't seem like a town of crime so all good. Dorms were mainly populated by long-termers. Chilled out vibe and definitely not a party place.


66%

Hostel was cosy and right in the middle of town. Staff could of been friendlier but ohwell. The room was nice and quiet, only 2 other girls in the room with me so it was good because I had a great sleep but not so good if you like to meet people and be social. The bathroom and kitchen were old but all worked fine, which is what I loved about this town, very vintage! There were no locks on the doors either which was fine because the town is so quiet. Also there are no kettles in this hostel..




View all Akaroa Hostels

Please give us your feedback