X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Bon Accord Backpackers Reviews

57 Rue Lavaud, Akaroa, Akaroa, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

65%

Rating
38 Total Reviews
  • 67%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 47%Cleanliness
  • 53%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Good hostel with everything you need at a decent price. Great location in Akaroa


54%

Smelly, dirty, full of weirdos. Wanted to get out as soon as I arrived.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are cleaning each room and common area every single days. We are sorry to read that you did not like your stay in our hostel. We always try our best for our customers, so we could have improve your experience if you would have talk with us about any issue.



View all Akaroa Hostels

Please give us your feedback