Hostelworld.com

Bon Paul & Sharky's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
Bon Paul & Sharky's Hostel Located at 816 Haywood Road, , Asheville.
Bon Paul & Sharky's Hostel
USA
Asheville NC NC 28806 816 Haywood Road
94% 208
35.5787240 -82.5947770
Bon Paul & Sharky's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Very satisfied. Would definately recommend this place to someone who wants to same some $$$ and find a decent place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Bon Paul was everything I wanted in a hostel; clean, on the smaller side, and mellow. Felt like I was in my own home! The hostel is located near great bars, restaurants, and an organic market. Great location! Great hostel! The price is right!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Love the location - walking distance to a lot of great bars, restaurants & coffee shops. $6 Uber Ride Downtown. As for the staff - I only met Chris, but he was very helpful with restaurant suggestions & things to do. Only 2 full bathrooms, so shower could get backed up depending on what time everybody gets started. Also isn't a very lively hostel, the common area is limited and there aren't hostel-planned events. But I enjoyed my stay and will be back! Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
8.0

Great location, definitely the most home-ish hostel I've been to (on three continents)--though that's both + and -. Overall and long story short, were I to return to the city with two hostels I'd choose this one I know and trust before trying the other.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
10.0

Great house hostel in West Asheville. Beds are super comfy and the neighborhood is cool. Coffee, restaurants, and bars within steps and ~6$ uber to downtown. They don't really have group activities which would be ideal but a solid place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
10.0

Great facility and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
9.1

Had a great night. Cool people and great location (although it's not downtown). This was my first hostel so it was a little hard to sleep in the dorm and the shower seemed a little iffy, but I'm new to this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Zinzi
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2015
9.7

Great hostel, felt like home! The staff is really friendly and helpfull. Would def go back there! Location is perfect. The bus will only cost you 1 dollar to get around Asheville.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2015
9.7

We left a pair of loafers under the bed after checkout. Chris an employee gave us a call and asked what we want to do about them. We asked if he could ship them and he sent us the bill by venmo. We thought it was very nice of him to do that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.