Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bondi Beachouse YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Bondi Beachouse YHA Located at Corner Fletcher and Dellview Street, Bondi Beach, Sydney.
Bondi Beachouse YHA
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW 2026 Corner Fletcher and Dellview Street, Bondi Beach
78% 376
-33.8976420 151.2715749
Bondi Beachouse YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
4.3

Stayed in a 4 bed dorm, compared with other hostels in Sydney it was small, overcrowded, old, didn't feel clean or modern. Everyone in the dorm were long standing tenants who did not socialise or speak during my stay. Bathroom facilities also felt unclean and old. Nice rooftop, and nice communal area. Most people seemed to be on a long term working holiday visa, already knew each other/not interested in socialising. Staff very helpful and nice. It's about a 10min- 15min walk to the beach-nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

This hostel is amazing! The staff, atmosphere, location 👌🏾, and people who tend to stay there are wonderful. My friend and I had a blast. With that being said, the hostel is messy and dirty. I refused to use the kitchen because of the endless dirty dishes, food stained stove, and funny/dirty mop water smell. It seems like most of the girls who stay here are messy and leave their clothes everywhere. The hostel could be maintained better, but the rooftop terrace and location trumps is the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
5.7

Decor is very old and outdated. Rooms without heat was very cold and was hard to relax. Parking took us 3hrs to find.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
7.4

Location is good but big hills with your luggage, clean and friendly staff wifi is awful it's only in one room even there it's not good, they make you pay for the one that works in your room. Biggest complaint is they let kids stay there. Lots of them and being a solo single traveler in her late 20s if I wanted to be around kids especially on holiday I would be at home having them not traveling the world. Also they don't tell you if you check out early to do it night before lost a bunch of money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.1

guy who checked us in was SO rude to us , other than that pretty damn nice/average stay. great location , beds were nice and comfy. Bit annoying only having a couple of plugs for 8 people. Also don't know why you have to go to reception to get cutlery/plates/etc... I get that it's to prevent people stealing it maybe? but on the first night my entire cutlery set and mug and bowl had vanished anyway so it's not exactly working. OTHER THAN THAT, a fine hostel, rest of the staff were really nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.9

Not so good. We had a cold shower on our floor. So we had to walk up to the 1 or 2nd floor to get a proper shower. There was a big group of kids for three days, they were very loud during the night. No night manager was around to do something about it. When I told the lady at the reception i got a lame excuse that she didn't know what happened, because she didn't speak to the night manager yet. I don't care, I am telling you now. In five months Australia this has never happened to me before:(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Hostel staff great. Had a good long chat with one of them about his past travels, whilst another helped me the one time the door locked me out at 2am and was patient with me despite my obvious frustration. Ideal location, especially close to start of the Bondi-Coogee walk. Not far from beach and bars either. Can imagine this place would be bustling in the summer, but was perfect to chill out in during the winter. Would stay again, for sure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Not exactly beside the beach (5 mins walk), but on a nice quiet street if you don't like too much noise. Room is fairly large and clean, but only one power socket with extension cord near the door. Toilets are for single person use only, which is great for privacy but may have long queues during crowded seasons. TV rooms and kitchen was great. Keep your mobile phones away from the door access cards as the magnetic strips can be deactivated easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Alejandra44
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
3.7

Seriously i dont know how people put good reviews.. Was not SO close to beach, no Internet, never get told when i check in about cutlery, the staff really unhelpful. Shovers and toilets really small and they look not in good conditions, just 2 pluggins for a room of 6 people. I came to this place because was the best in the ubication.. seriously people where you have been staying before.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • CrissyR
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
7.7

Nice hostel near Bondi beach. I was sleeping in a 8 dorm mixed room. It had enough space also for all your baggage. Unfortunately there were no power points near all the beds. The common room near the kitchen is big and a good place to meet new people:) but it's a good place to stay👍🏻

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.