Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bondi Beachouse YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
Bondi Beachouse YHA Located at Corner Fletcher and Dellview Street, Bondi Beach, Sydney.
Bondi Beachouse YHA
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW 2026 Corner Fletcher and Dellview Street, Bondi Beach
76% 404
-33.8976420 151.2715749
Bondi Beachouse YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
4.0

Front desk staff less than pleasant- not friendly at all. Seemed like an inconvenience that we were even there. Trash and others personal belongings in our beds. Room, hallway, and bathrooms were filthy- one toilet clogged. Room was unbearably hot and stuffy- not conducive to sleeping at all. After getting up to go to the bathroom my room card would not work and front desk was closed- was locked out for 2 hours until finding a staff member. Wifi did not work in rooms. Overall terrible experience

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
6.0

Not as clean as other hostels in Sydney. Cold showers, not enough showers for the amount of people staying. Cobwebs and dust in rooms. Not much of an atmosphere compared to other hostels. On a positive note amazing roof top with great views over looking Bondi beaches.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
5.4

This hostel could be better but seems to lack on management. They really have to pay attention to cleanliness. Dirty bathroom is a mess! Clogged sink and dripping faucet. I had no stomach to use the dirty kitchen so I had my meals out. Long term guests who treat the public space as if it was their home, dirty clothes spread out all over. The terrific view from the roof terrace seems to be the only plus and it might be the only attraction here. The staff guy late at night is the only polite one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
3.4

Fun police! So boring, unclean, never stay here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice enough place. Dude at reception was unfriendly and didn't smile/even say hi. But the room was alright and good social areas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Had a great time the week I spend there. Friendly ppl all around,the place is clean. Negative people make negative comments. See for yourself before you judge. Thank you for making my experience great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.9

Great location, comfortable dorm bed, in room lockers, nice big kitchen and dining areas. I would have stayed longer but they were full. Reception was happy for me to leave some gear with them until early afternoon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juneaugrace
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.0

Lovely hostel with a great rooftop view of the coast. Great location to Bondi beach and the coastal walk to Coogee. The kitchen is a bit small and the area is a bit expensive for groceries, but it is a high tourist area. I would stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
7.4

Great location close to the beach. The 6 person dorm was a bit small. Great for the price tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • munchkins4eva6416
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2016
7.4

Decent location and facilities but a bit run down in comparison to other YHAs. Kitchen is small for size of hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.