Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bondi Beachouse YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Feb 2017
6.3

Very basic. Wifi connection was rubbish, only available in the common area & even there the connection was bad. The only chargers in the dorms were a couple of plugs by the door. Not secure overnight or if you weren't in the room. No personal light by the beds so when the lights were off, they were off! I needed a spoon to eat a yoghurt & had to pay a $5 depositi! Staff were not overly friendly especially a guy cleaning the bathrooms, really rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
4.6

You would think such a large hostel would be good but it was awful. None of the rooms had AC So you had to leave the window open. Which did nothing to cool the room down; only just invited all the mosquitoes in. On the second day of visit 10 Feb all the fridges broke. This meant that almost everyone's food had spoiled and had to be thrown out. The staff barely apologised for this. Would not recommend at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
8.6

Only stayed here two nights, but overall I'd stay again. It's a short bus ride away to the main junction with the bus stop basically across the street. Rooms were what you'd expect for a hostel dorm. The only thing that was gross is the carpet in the hall, otherwise it was fine. Bathrooms were pretty clean. No elevator so be prepared to haul your things haha. Great chill spot with lots of tables, nice courtyard as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2017
6.9

Place was good. Showers and toilets could do with an upgrade and a clean. No ac in rooms but didn't find it to warm because the window was open. Good kitchen area and outside seating, big communal room with free WiFi that wasn't great when so many people using it. I would go and stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jan 2017
5.7

Location was great but our room was extremely hot and the fan didn't work. When we brought this up with the receptionist the only suggestion she had for us was to get a flight to Tasmania as it may be cooler down there... not very practical and actually quite rude. The whole building needs an update, the showers especially (only two for an entire floor). Expensive and sub standard for the YHA.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.0

Great location close to the beach. I liked how they listed daily activities on the board. Wifi SUCKED.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
6.9

I have been to many awesome yha hostels. This one was the worst. The kitchen was too small and the hostel was dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
5.1

It was hot. No AC. Bathrooms could have been cleaned a bit more often. Bunks don't have ladders. It is what it is. Could be better but could be worse

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.6

A lot nicer than expected having read previous reviews, room was large and bedding was clean, had 2 large lockable cupboards/"safes" only a 5 minute walk down the hill to the beach and few minutes the other way to the main road where you can catch a bus to the city as well as many resteraunts and shops, would definetly stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Sydney in my opinion. Loved the atmosphere, cheapest surf board rentals in town, and quality of the people I met. Very intelligent staff. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.