Hostelworld.com

Bondi Beachouse YHA

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
Bondi Beachouse YHA Located at Corner Fletcher and Dellview Street, Bondi Beach, Sydney.
Bondi Beachouse YHA
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW 2026 Corner Fletcher and Dellview Street, Bondi Beach
72% 342
-33.8975989 151.2712454
Bondi Beachouse YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Originally booked one night here but extended for the whole long weekend. If staying down Bondi, this is the hostel I'd recommend. Really comfy beds (403), friendly and helpful staff...everything is cleaned everyday so no faults there. Free wifi in the dining area and not even a 10 minute walk down to the beach. You're also right by the beautiful coastal walk which is a must! View from the balcony is also stunning. Think some past reviews are a bit picky...I'd definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ciarachiz
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
6.0

The hostel was dated and not a very friendly atmosphere. The kitchen was so busy whenever we wanted to use it. Someone also kept a shoe wedged in our door so the door wasn't locked. Rooms and bathrooms were clean though and location is good really close to the beach and shops.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2016
6.0

Party hostel. If you're a party person and love to drink every night, this is your place. If not... you're gonna have a bad time. Quiet time at 10pm which surprisingly was well inforced. Lockers in rooms. Not the best beds and no AC, and the ceiling fan kept making a terrible noise, which was annoying. Showers not good, and toilets smelled disgusting most of the time. Very nice location however, not far from Bondi beach and incredible views. The roof terrace was nice but kind of dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
6.6

Overall everything was ok. However we didn't use the kitchen facility's as they were dirty. The rooms were very hot although basic and clean. The location was great but probably wouldn't stay here again and was glad to leave after two days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Mar 2016
7.7

Great location for Bondi and if you enjoy snorkelling and coastal walks this is perfectly positioned for a walk to Coogee Beach. Good vibes and the open top balcony sets it off with beautiful views.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Feb 2016
6.6

Lots of long term stayers, can tend to keep themselves to themselves so doesn't feel like the most social hostel! However the staff are friendly and helpful. Kitchen isn't the best, so i'd eat out if you can! Fairly good location and the hostel offer free body board hire and some other activities, must do the costal walk while your here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
2.0

The staff terrible. The rooms extremely smelly. I will never stay there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
6.3

Quite dark and dingey. Did the job for a couple of days but felt like it was always night time in the whole hostel and very dated. Fine as a place to put your head and the staff are friendly. Location is perfect for the coastal walk and 5 mins to Bondi strip

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
9.1

Spent 2 nights in a 4 bed female dorm. Very pleasant stay. Clean kitchen and bathrooms. $5 deposit for cutlery which was good. Great roof top which is open until 9pm. 5 mins walk down into bondi main Street. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
8.3

I thought the snorkel walk was really nice! One of the YHA staff members took us on a free walk & snorkeling tour around the area; I enjoyed that very much! The deck on the roof is great too! The toilets weren't always very clean nor was the kitchen; but it didn't affect me too much. I had a good time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.