Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bong House

  • 1st floor, 117-2, Myeungryun-3ga, Myeungryun-Dong, Jongro-Gu, Seoul, South Korea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Mar 2017
4.6

Dirty and loud. Not a good place to stay or sleep. Like sleeping in a pub

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
2.6

Bong house is the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The building had one single bathroom for 12 multiperson rooms and was not clean. I went to he front desk multiple times over a few days and there was never anyone there to help me. The hostel did not have any maps or tourist information. Their website was very misleading on the facilities and accommodations provided. I would warn all travelers to stay far away.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You did not stay here.

  • liankilloran
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.3

Had a bit of a hard time finding it (instructions a bit outdated) but otherwise the location was great, near many restaurants and cafés and a grocery store. An Italian guy who worked there was very nice while booking in. Our room was in a different building than the main one, which was a bit annoying. The breakfast consisted of toast and jam, and there was only 1 toaster for the whole hostel. The kitchen was small and ill-equipped. Disappointing. Apart from these 2 cons, we had a nice experience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay at Mr. Bong's. Great host and a great location. Would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dcordner
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.0

Bong House is a great place to stay. A little noisy from other guests well into 3am, which was a bit inconsiderate. A coin operated laundry-matt 2min walk is an added bonus. Would recommend staying here for a short stay, not long term hosteling!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
8.6

Hostel for the price really OK! Mr bong is very nice! Recommendation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
7.1

I've only stayed at 4 hostels in Korea, but this was the worst, to be honest. Except for the owner being and a nice and helpful person, there were quite a few problems. 1. despite booking, the dorm available was in a separate place a few minutes walk away. 2. when arguing about it, I was offered a dorm room in the actual hostel that looked and smelled like a crack den, so i just gave up and went to the other place which was much more pleasant, but then again, away from the main Hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Bong is lovely and so is his staff. Felt very comfortable there. Great location to eat some amazing Korean soup

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.