Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bong House

  • 1st floor, 117-2, Myeungryun-3ga, Myeungryun-Dong, Jongro-Gu, Seoul, South Korea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.4

Seoul is expensive a city, therefore it doesn't surprise that compared to other Korean cities' hostels the facilities are rather narrowly packed (almost no common space, kitchen and bathroom crammed together) and less cleanly. The staff was ok, but my very first impression at check-in was not exactly a warm welcome. Overall a place for those at a tight budget. My recommendation for Seoul is four to five days (for the major attractions).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

I was really happy with my stay at bong house. I met many new people and the rooms were clean. Will be staying there again when I come back to Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.1

My second time in 7 years staying at Bong's house. Mr. Bong is the man. Its a great place to rest your head while exploring the city. The location is phenomenal. I hope to be back again someday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • anthonybrennan3545
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
8th Apr 2017
7.7

This was our second stay at Bong House. We were put in a separate building to the main hostel. The building is still very close to the main hostel and you can still use the facilities at the main hostel. The location is pretty good, and the facilities were quite good in the building, e.g. full kitchen. But there are only 2 bathrooms in the building and it was sufficient most of the time but on the first day the building was full and it was difficult to get a free bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dhianayu1213
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Stayed at Bong House a few times over the years and it's the only hostel I stay at in Seoul. It's always fun. Met nice people. The living room area is where you meet other travelers. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
4.6

Dirty and loud. Not a good place to stay or sleep. Like sleeping in a pub

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
2.6

Bong house is the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The building had one single bathroom for 12 multiperson rooms and was not clean. I went to he front desk multiple times over a few days and there was never anyone there to help me. The hostel did not have any maps or tourist information. Their website was very misleading on the facilities and accommodations provided. I would warn all travelers to stay far away.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You did not stay here.

  • liankilloran
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.3

Had a bit of a hard time finding it (instructions a bit outdated) but otherwise the location was great, near many restaurants and cafés and a grocery store. An Italian guy who worked there was very nice while booking in. Our room was in a different building than the main one, which was a bit annoying. The breakfast consisted of toast and jam, and there was only 1 toaster for the whole hostel. The kitchen was small and ill-equipped. Disappointing. Apart from these 2 cons, we had a nice experience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.