Hostelworld.com

Bonsai Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Bonsai Guest House Located at 1-4-13 Momodani, Ikuno-ku, Osaka.
Bonsai Guest House
Japan
Osaka 5440034 1-4-13 Momodani, Ikuno-ku
86% 708
34.6586037 135.5282154
Bonsai Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
7.4

The staff was nice and helpful, the Hostel is super close to the station, supermarkets etc. Didn't really like the dorm room, it felt like the ones on a school trip. People were playing loud videos and TV late in the evening but overall ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Although far from Osaka Station, the place is so close to the train station (Momodani) Graffiti on the wall, caught my attention, so artistic The staff is so friendly, and the place is great Only feedback is that the faucet on the lavatory does not have heater The water is so cold, whenever we are washing hands or brushing teeth Bottom line, would recommend this place to friends/family who would be visiting Osaka If given the chance, would stay at this place again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location, only a minute walk from Momodani station (which is on the JR Osaka Loop Line). Very friendly and helpful staff and good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sharleenthompson3059
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
6.6

Bedroom was too crowded, Lovely Bonsais, rest alright

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Megumi was absolutely fantastic, and so the rest of the staff. The hostel is super easy to access from the station and well connected to all osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel, it's a small hostel, but really excelled in the atmosphere aspect, the staff are ever so helpful and we genuinely curious about my travels and always pushed me to see the best parts of Japan. They even let me teach them how to play Chess :D. They also helped me studied Japanese as well. My favourite hostel this trip. You couldn't ask for a better location for the hostel, right next to the station and not loud at all. Close to many restaurants as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Very pleasant stay, very nice and helpful staffs, convenient and quiet location at the same time. Definitely would return when I drop by Osaka in the future. Very comfortable environment to stay over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

The place is so close to the JR station. Great location on the loop. Between Osaka and Tennoji stations. Beds were comfy and had a light. Only one outlet but it was still fine. Only 2 showers but not many people staying. Staff was amazing and would stay here again just because of the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nadine1512
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.0

I only stayed here for a couple of nights, but I wouldn't have minded staying longer. The staff is really helpfull, the common room is nice and the dorm beds have sheets hung out, to give you extra privacy. It's located near the subway and train station, so you can reach whatever place you probably want to visit in Osaka really quick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Based in a more local area only a 3 minute walk from the station, a quiet area to get away from the busy tourist spots. The bedroom was small but well kept and big sheets around the bed offer privacy. The staff are wonderful, very friendly, helpful and even got invited to join a Hanami, a great way to enjoy food, drinks and cherry blossoms. Atmosphere was nice and quiet to just chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.