Hostelworld.com

Bonsai Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The hostel has also an excellent location, right next to a subway station. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.4

Space was a little bit cramped but the whole experience was great! I would really love to comeback somedayl!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.7

I have no complaints whatsoever. The staff was soo nice and welcoming and I had great sleep there. It's literally 30 seconds from the metro and is a great place to stay and use as a base to travel. The actual location isn't fantastic; it's definitely safe but not a place where there is a lot of turist attractions. However, by metro, some of osaka's main attractions are not far. Spa World - 5 minutes Kaiyukan - 25 minutes Dononburi - 15 minutes I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jan 2017
4.6

Dark dirty and quiet. It's so quiet you can hardly find staff when you need them. The only bonus was that are room had a heat pump.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Really nice little hostel in a charming neighbourhood and run by friendly staff. The area around the hostel is really chilled out and actually turned out to be my favourite place in Osaka. It's too far to walk home after a night out in Dotonbori but is a perfect place for a relaxing and fun stay otherwise. The hostel is literally right next to the train station so you can travel the whole city easily in the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place. Nice staff. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here! It is a really great deal for the price. The location is great as its right next to the Osaka loop, which can take you anywhere around the city. The staff were so friendly and even gave me ideas of things to see. There's not much space in the dorm rooms which wasn't a problem for a solo traveler but something to keep in mind. The bathroom, showers, and common area were all very clean. Not an atmosphere to make many friends. Overall would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

A really nice hostel, close to JR station which makes transportation easy though not many places to go out to or eat near by. Cosy with very freindly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brentandfriends7548
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Great staff great location. Had a wonderful stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel is at a very good location near the Osaka loop line. The staff at Bonsai were just brilliant. Everyone was so friendly, asking questions about our trip, suggesting places to see - and even taking us to a local Okonomiyaki restaurant! The only minus in our twin room was the squeaky bed. Common kitchen was clean and free tea/coffee is a huge plus! The bonsai garden was also very nice. Just to note, our Visa Electron didn't work at check-in, but Mastercard worked well. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.