Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bonsai Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Really close to a train station but the train station is not too close to the big attractions in Osaka. The facilities were great and the staff were extremely friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.6

Quite a good hostel at the price. Not that many people in the common areas but at least the girl working there was super friendly and chatty. Located right next to Momodani train station on the Osaka loop line so it is convenient ... sort of. The area itself is not that happening so if you don't mind taking the train every day, it is fine. Definitely a good value hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Literally next door to the station which is super nice and a great comfortable bed for such a cheap price. Nice common room area. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

A nice hostel with excellent location. I stayed there only for one night but due to the excellent location I managed to see many places. Though the dormitory had many beds it was one of the best sleep I had as they are careful to provide a peaceful time during the night. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic wonderful staff, pretty good location, lovely place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed staying at Bonsai Guest House in Osaka, Japan. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the people i know to stay at the Bonsai Guest House in Osaka, Japan when they go to Osaka. Best regards, Thomas Huang.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
10.0

We loved this hostel. Lovely place, amazingly friendly and knowledgable staff. Showers are great and they have hairdryers. There's fast wifi and it's just seconds froms the station. Highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.3

Decent little hostal in a quiet neighborhood. Not a hell of alot nearby for cheap food nearby but there is a Lawson which was all I needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Chilled out and friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
7.4

To be honest, I was not impressed with this hostel. Keypad security is very safe but with reception upstairs, I had to wonder if I was in the right place. Staff was nice enough. Location near JR Loop line but you need to change trains to get downtown. Floors weren't very clean and I wasn't provided a pillowcase. The curtains over lower bunks are bedsheets that can't be pulled back, and the room is very cramped. I could hardly squeeze in with my 40L backpack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.