Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Books Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Books was awesome! The best party hostel in Rio - the atmosphere was great. Rooms were comfy, most had air-conditioning. The only thing was that there were limited bathrooms but it wasn't an issue is you could wait. Would definitely recommend for partiers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Books was great. Booked one night and ended up staying 4. The owner Phillipe is awesome. I was unable to withdraw money from the ATM so he let me borrow cash out of his own pocket. I really appreciate the hospitality. Great atmosphere, easy to meet other travelers. Awesome staff...Thanks Phillipe, Ben, Alex, and Thor!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Super friendly place with great parties and people, coming back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.4

party hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

Amazing staff and hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.4

Before booking the hostel, we read a review that literally said "it was lit" which spurred us to book the hostel. How right that 18-24 year old English traveler was. Books hostel is the single greatest party hostel I've ever stayed at. El the bartender is a starboy and Phillipe the owner is so epic he's mythical. Had the best time of my life parting with some truly unique people. Books brings together some of the coolest travellers and leads to some memorable nights out. I'll be back one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tommy84
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

What can i say! This was the perfect place to end my trip, the staff here are amazing and make you feel right at home from the moment you walk in. You know you girls are ;), i just left this place but i'm already rearing to come back! Felipe you're the best, thanks again for the stay and i hope to come back to see you guys soon!! 🤙🏽😍😍 Rachel is the best 😘😘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexphinizy9362
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I stayed at in south america over my 7 months over there... Felipe makes you feel right at home from the moment you get there. The rest of the staff are just as great. Elle the bartender is as hot as she is nice and she is very nice... Alex is a lad. Rachel even though she doesn't work there anymore is amazing. Best hostel ever -Alex

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.1

A lot of fun. Classy staff get it very right.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.4

If you are up for a good time - GO TO BOOKS! Had the funnest time - such good atmosphere AND Felippe (hostel owner) is a legend. There's always somewhere to go/something to do no matter what day/night of the week it is - if the staff don't go with you they will at least send you in the right direction!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.