Hostelworld.com

Books Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Books Hostel Located at Rua Francisco Muratori, 10, Santa Teresa, Rio de Janeiro.
Books Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 20230080 Rua Francisco Muratori, 10, Santa Teresa
86% 1316
-22.9146667 -43.1825459
Books Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
9.4

awsome stay at an awsome hostel. Had a lot of fun here. Amazing atmostphere - great for a solo traveller everyone does stuff together. Amazing staff and location too. Definitly would reccomend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Amazing Hostel! The staff help you out with anything u need and the atmosphere is electric and the hostel is located right in heart of Rio in lapa where there is the best night life! If you wanna go and have a great time in Rio stay at books!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Absolutely wicked hostel. I couldn't have asked for a better place to start my travels (solo female). Happy hour was always a great place to meet people. Lapa is cool area for bars/dancing, and hostel is only 10min walk to metro. Thanks Books!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

My buddies and I had a great time at Books Hostel. If you want to truly experience the Rio night life, this is the place to be. The hostel bar area is a great place to start your night before venturing out into the Lapa bar/club scene located just around the corner. This is a party hostel so the atmosphere is lively and everybody is very social. The neighborhood is a bit sketchy, so I wouldn't wonder around alone. Otherwise, Books Hostel was truly an amazing experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
4.9

If you want to party, get drunk every night and be hungover everyday... this is your hostel!! Don't expect great services for actual activities other than partying. Some of the front desk staff didn't even know how to get to Cristo redentor for example...or give us proper directions on pretty popular tourist attractions. The only thing I love was their breakfast, Good location in Lapa to party on weekends too. And yes, Felipe is nice guy, but his staff could care less about the guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

We had a great time in this hostel!! The atmosphere was amazing and the people there were really fun and friendly! A great place to stay if you want to party all night and meet lots of new people. RECOMMEND!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.6

Home isn't the same. I wanna be back there. Can anyone pay for a ticket

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.6

A fun social party hostel, cheap caipirinhas and a good bar. Staff are really nice and helpful. If you want an early night it's still pretty quiet up stairs and the music always get turned off at 11. Beds and pillows are comfy too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.3

Felipe the owner is a great guy, who welcomed me like a brother the night I came, though the rest of the staff is like a group of friends, which makes me as a guest feel uncomfortable to approach them sometimes when needed something, groups atmosphere so you better go tear Lapa cause the location is the thing in the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.3

Good hostel overall. Staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful! Breakfast was ok, not the standard basic hostel fare, good variety of foods. More bathrooms are needed, extra ones had been created but the doors don't lock properly. Good location, for parties, the metro,buses, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.