Hostelworld.com

Books Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Books Hostel Located at Rua Francisco Muratori, 10, Santa Teresa, Rio de Janeiro.
Books Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 20230080 Rua Francisco Muratori, 10, Santa Teresa
88% 1336
-22.9146667 -43.1825459
Books Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

My favourite hostel in South America, has a great atmosphere, the staff are amazing , well priced, good breakfast and great location in lapa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Only good vibes and good people ✨✨✨✨✨

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.4

Like a lot of people who I have met in this hostel it was my second trip back to Books! After some great memories from the first time I visited, it was the atmosphere of the hostel that made me come back. The staff are helpful and engaging, the beds are big, the location is right in the heart of Rio and the drinks start at whenever you want them to. What a great way to explore Rio!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DanMould
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

If you're coming to Rio don't miss this place. The location is great but it's the staff who make books what it is. Nothing but family vibes - never wanted to leave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

Only booked Books Hostel for a few days originally but ended up staying for 10 days in total!! Had a great time here, for travelling alone it was a great place to meet new people, everyone was very sociable - had a great time! The staff were great aswell, sorted out things to do like group hikes and club nights and could advise on how to get about in Rio. The bar was great also, and the beer pong :P. Would definitely return!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel in South America so far. I've stayed in 3 other hostels in Rio itself and none are as helpful or fun as Books. The staff are unbelievably welcoming and go out of their way to give you any info you need about the city and make sure you have a great stay. The hostel has a great atmosphere with something always going on. The bar was more fun than actually going out! It's in a great location but it's the people at books which make it stellar. Can't wait to go back next year!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

There is some intangible magic at this hostel. Lapa is a great area, the staff are great. I will be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Unbelievable Hostel!! Great location, Felipe and Nick were more than helpful when we were trying to organise trips up to Christ/ two brother mountains etc. Burnt my leg and Nick went with me to the pharmacy and made sure the right treatment was given as I couldn't speak portugese. They have different events every night which all the hostel interact. The Food they make is well worth the cheap price and it's of a very high quality.. Won't find value for money as much as you do in books! Fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.4

awsome stay at an awsome hostel. Had a lot of fun here. Amazing atmostphere - great for a solo traveller everyone does stuff together. Amazing staff and location too. Definitly would reccomend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Amazing Hostel! The staff help you out with anything u need and the atmosphere is electric and the hostel is located right in heart of Rio in lapa where there is the best night life! If you wanna go and have a great time in Rio stay at books!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.