Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Books Rehab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Simply said: if you go to Arraial do Cabo, stay in this hostel. You won't regret it. The place is awesome, lots of common space, great atmosphere and the most chill staff. Secure location close to the beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

I had good conversations with both staff and guests and went on a boat excursion with some people I met here (which I would 100% recommend regardless of where you stay). I liked having the option of joining people who were visiting on the porch or just chilling and watching the TV they have inside. In terms of facilities the wifi was meh and sometimes the filter runs out of water, but they do offer laundry. "Security" was an unlocked, low fence, albeit in a seemingly quiet neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.7

Excellent atmosphere! Amazing common places and the best people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.7

One of my favourite hostels so far in brazil. The staff are lovely and so helpful. The place is lovely and clean. Nice social area with really comfy hammocks! Theres a really nice chilled atmosphere and they play great music. Alex is a great guy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.3

It's very lovely place for chilling. I don't like breakfast, it's not fresh.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Estadia maravilhosa! Conhecer um pouquinho do mundo todo, num cantinho de Arraial... Café da manhã Top, galera do Staff e hóspedes de uma vibe incrível! Voltarei com certeza!!! Valeu Patrick, Alex, Bia e Pedro pela receptividade!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Dec 2016
7.4

Pretty good hostel, very chilled & good facilities like hammocks, common area with Netflix, kitchen-though dreadful cooker. Clean & comfortable dorms/bathrooms. Friendly staff however did find them too lax & they only really socialised with certain people, but think most guests like that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at Books Rehab Hostel, as seems to be the common theme in these reviews! I went during a somewhat 'down' time in November, but the hostel was still full. Despite a consistent language barrier between all of the groups staying at the hostel, the staff immediately made it very easy for us to quickly become a family, whether through drinking on the porch, making group lunches, or simply organizing trips for us. Great laid-back, small-sized hostel with a family atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.