Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Books Rehab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Books Rehab Hostel Located at Rua Marcilio Dias, 388, , Arraial do Cabo.
Books Rehab Hostel
Brazil
Arraial do Cabo Rio de Janeiro 28930000 Rua Marcilio Dias, 388
94% 175
-22.9776777 -42.0266799
Books Rehab Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, the staff was great and really nice. Couldn't be happier with the place than i was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akotsugai
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere and an awesome staff! The hostel has a beautiful garden in front, rooms and bathrooms really clean and organized! I had a great time! If you are looking for a place to relax and also have fun, that's the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethany_5
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Books Rehab Hostel was beyond amazing. I have stayed in many hostels across the globe, but this is the best hostel I have stayed in to date. Books Rehab has everything you need, the hostel itself is very beautiful, but I the highlight of the hostel were the staff & the atmosphere. The beautiful people who created Books Rehab are one of a kind. Their motto for all guests who walk through their doors is; We want everyone to be happy when they stay at Books. An incredible hostel & town to visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Our stay in Books Rehab Hostel in Arraial do Cabo, Brazil was amazing. Not just because the hostel itself is a perfect beach house with clean rooms and bathroom, kitchen and everything you need. But the staff makes it even more special. If it wasn't for Alex, we would never extended our stay which was originally 3 days, but eventually we stayed for a week! Superb place for our Brazil Holiday! Beaches are in walking distance and they are magical. We wish we could go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

This hostel was a nice little house in a great location to walk to any beach in the city! Bruno was amazing, he made sure we had everything we needed and was always there for advice or questions. It's quite small so it had a very home-y feel. Breakfast every morning came with many choices and coffee. The area never felt unsafe to me and it was fine walking at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th May 2016
7.4

Very nice place that's close to a few beaches. The owner was probably the only helpful member of staff but he was great, throwing a BBQ on our last night. Clean hostel with an average breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Staff are friendly and helpful. Had a great time here! Definitely recommend. Nice breakfast every morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

This place was amazing fun, even though the weather was bad, this hostel was alive! Great people, amazing staff, friendly easy going seriously sad to leave in the end! Beds are good, rooms have space and are cleaned. It's live a hike away from home there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, you'll receive a warm welcome when you first get there. The place has a very chill atmosphere which is exactly what arraial do cabo is all about. They have lockers in the rooms so bring a small lock if you need to use them. Hammocks and a kitchen area with everything you need to cook is available. Also their breakfast includes more than just bread and fruit they also provide eggs, pastries, ham and cheese. The owners also speak very good English so getting information isEasy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Maybe best hostel I've been to. Based on only physical attributes, the hostel is perfect. Comfortable beds and pillows, everything clean, free towels, good wifi, free soap in the bathrooms. Beyond that, the atmosphere is amazing. Felt like I was visiting a good friends house and hanging out with his friends. The only thing I can think to improve is the kitchen, all the dishes and cookware is pretty old and used, and they have guests wash their own dishes which made me unsure how clean they are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.