Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Books Rehab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
Books Rehab Hostel Located at Rua Marcilio Dias, 388, , Arraial do Cabo.
Books Rehab Hostel
Brazil
Arraial do Cabo Rio de Janeiro 28930000 Rua Marcilio Dias, 388
96% 208
-22.9776777 -42.0266799
Books Rehab Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at Books Rehab Hostel, as seems to be the common theme in these reviews! I went during a somewhat 'down' time in November, but the hostel was still full. Despite a consistent language barrier between all of the groups staying at the hostel, the staff immediately made it very easy for us to quickly become a family, whether through drinking on the porch, making group lunches, or simply organizing trips for us. Great laid-back, small-sized hostel with a family atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.1

Patrick, the staff (and the cat Bóris) are awesome, very friendly and helpful! I spent 5 days with my friends, the rooms and bathrooms are always clean. The breakfast is really good with bread, hot milk, coffee, cheese, ham, fruits, granola, etc... I totally recommend this hostel! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Books Rehab hostel was incredible. It could have been slightly closer to the beach, but the walk was fine. The rooms were clean, and the bathrooms were awesome. There are so many books/boardgames/movies at your disposal, as well as a full kitchen! The complimentary breakfast was also fantastic. The staff does a great job of creating an inclusive environment for solo travelers, and it is a great place to meet people. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone heading to Arrail do Cabo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved my stay at books, ended up extending for 3 extra nights. The hostel is within walking distance of several beaches - be sure to get down to Praia Grande for an amazing sunset! The staff were lovely and welcoming, huge breakfast every morning and even invited me to join their dinners a couple of times. The hostel is perfect for a chilled out vibe and good for socialising with other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Alex and Patrick were awesome! Very laid back vibe and great place to come back to every night to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

I just can't believe how wonderful was this trip! You'll really fell like being home and have unforgettable moments. Everything is organized and clean! Great time with you, guys!! Can't wait to come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Staff was amazing. 110% recomended .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel is fabulous! The staff is very friendly and helpful. They helped to buy my bis tickets which was quite complicated. Thank you again! And it's very clean, they are cleaning the whole day :D the atmosphere is very nice and you feel just like at home. The gardenis beautiful and the breakfast is great! I totally recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

The atmosphere is really cool, laid-back and encourages to meet other travelers. Lot's of common space, joint dinners and great tips from the staff really makes this hostel a really perfect stay when you want to see Arraial do Cabo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, the staff was great and really nice. Couldn't be happier with the place than i was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.