Hostelworld.com

Books Rehab Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Books Rehab Hostel Located at Rua Marcilio Dias, 388, , Arraial do Cabo.
Books Rehab Hostel
Brazil
Arraial do Cabo Rio de Janeiro 28930000 Rua Marcilio Dias, 388
95% 159
-22.9776777 -42.0266799
Books Rehab Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.1

This hostel was a nice little house in a great location to walk to any beach in the city! Bruno was amazing, he made sure we had everything we needed and was always there for advice or questions. It's quite small so it had a very home-y feel. Breakfast every morning came with many choices and coffee. The area never felt unsafe to me and it was fine walking at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Staff are friendly and helpful. Had a great time here! Definitely recommend. Nice breakfast every morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

This place was amazing fun, even though the weather was bad, this hostel was alive! Great people, amazing staff, friendly easy going seriously sad to leave in the end! Beds are good, rooms have space and are cleaned. It's live a hike away from home there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, you'll receive a warm welcome when you first get there. The place has a very chill atmosphere which is exactly what arraial do cabo is all about. They have lockers in the rooms so bring a small lock if you need to use them. Hammocks and a kitchen area with everything you need to cook is available. Also their breakfast includes more than just bread and fruit they also provide eggs, pastries, ham and cheese. The owners also speak very good English so getting information isEasy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Maybe best hostel I've been to. Based on only physical attributes, the hostel is perfect. Comfortable beds and pillows, everything clean, free towels, good wifi, free soap in the bathrooms. Beyond that, the atmosphere is amazing. Felt like I was visiting a good friends house and hanging out with his friends. The only thing I can think to improve is the kitchen, all the dishes and cookware is pretty old and used, and they have guests wash their own dishes which made me unsure how clean they are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.7

Amazing place, try it and see for yourself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Definitely not your typical hostel feel. It feels very much like you are visiting a friend's beach house. Staff is very nice and attentive and very laid back also. I was given free water on my first day there, which I've never experienced at a hostel before- very nice touch, especially in that kind of weather! Bathrooms and rooms were clean, a/c and fan work well in the rooms, breakfast is also pretty good for a hostel. Location is also good- bus stop around the corner if coming from Cabo Frio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PipoVergara
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

Gracias a todos en Books Rehab Hostel por hacer de nuestra estadía una maravilla!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.3

Really nice place in a beatifull small town. Staff was really helpfull and friendly but there were so many of them that sometimes we had no space for chillin out beacuse it was so crowded.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Jan 2016
8.9

This is a very nice hostel. The owners are very friendly and knowledgable about the area, and always available and willing to help. My dorm only had 3 beds and I got a single bed which was nice. One night they made a free BBQ for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.