Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Books Rehab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Books Rehab Hostel Located at Rua Marcilio Dias, 388, , Arraial do Cabo.
Books Rehab Hostel
Brazil
Arraial do Cabo Rio de Janeiro 28930000 Rua Marcilio Dias, 388
95% 189
-22.9776777 -42.0266799
Books Rehab Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Alex and Patrick were awesome! Very laid back vibe and great place to come back to every night to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Staff was amazing. 110% recomended .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel is fabulous! The staff is very friendly and helpful. They helped to buy my bis tickets which was quite complicated. Thank you again! And it's very clean, they are cleaning the whole day :D the atmosphere is very nice and you feel just like at home. The gardenis beautiful and the breakfast is great! I totally recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

The atmosphere is really cool, laid-back and encourages to meet other travelers. Lot's of common space, joint dinners and great tips from the staff really makes this hostel a really perfect stay when you want to see Arraial do Cabo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, the staff was great and really nice. Couldn't be happier with the place than i was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed here four nights - two of the nights we had a hostel dinner. And it was off-season. That explains Books Rehab Hostel - super, super friendly and above and beyond service. You can tell from the glowing reviews. It's one of those hostels where people just become friends - it creates organic social interactions. Very clean, great facilities, helpful staff. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akotsugai
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere and an awesome staff! The hostel has a beautiful garden in front, rooms and bathrooms really clean and organized! I had a great time! If you are looking for a place to relax and also have fun, that's the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethany_5
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Books Rehab Hostel was beyond amazing. I have stayed in many hostels across the globe, but this is the best hostel I have stayed in to date. Books Rehab has everything you need, the hostel itself is very beautiful, but I the highlight of the hostel were the staff & the atmosphere. The beautiful people who created Books Rehab are one of a kind. Their motto for all guests who walk through their doors is; We want everyone to be happy when they stay at Books. An incredible hostel & town to visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Our stay in Books Rehab Hostel in Arraial do Cabo, Brazil was amazing. Not just because the hostel itself is a perfect beach house with clean rooms and bathroom, kitchen and everything you need. But the staff makes it even more special. If it wasn't for Alex, we would never extended our stay which was originally 3 days, but eventually we stayed for a week! Superb place for our Brazil Holiday! Beaches are in walking distance and they are magical. We wish we could go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

This hostel was a nice little house in a great location to walk to any beach in the city! Bruno was amazing, he made sure we had everything we needed and was always there for advice or questions. It's quite small so it had a very home-y feel. Breakfast every morning came with many choices and coffee. The area never felt unsafe to me and it was fine walking at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.