Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Books Rehab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th May 2017
10.0

Alex is an absolute scholar and a gentlemen, the place is awesome, will be returning as soon as I can. Great fun and quality place to chill and enjoy the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

Like every other review I definitely recommend this place. Alex is a great host. He makes you feel at home right away. Laid back and cosy atmosphere in a place that is more of a secondary house than a hostel. I've met some great people over there and the beaches are just amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

Alex and Patrick are both super helpful. The atmosphere is great and you feel at home instantly. Couldn't imagine a better place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.7

My wife and I loved Books Rehab! Alex is an awesome owner and is a fluent English speaker (along with Spanish and Portuguese). Our private room was comfortable and clean. The hostel had great music and Alex created a great vibe for everyone. He even hosted a caipirinhas night. He gave excellent advice for places to eat and beaches to visit. This is one of my favorites hostels in the world! Thanks Alex!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Loved, absolutely loved, my stay here. I think it's what made Arraial the best part of my trip. Alex, the owner is the friendliest guy around, everybody makes you feel at home, which is always quite welcome when you've been travelling for a while. One tiny detail, the hostel's location is excellent, but it's about 16 blocks away from the Rodoviaria, so, if you're heavily packed, maybe you can get a cab. The rest of it, near perfection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

For sure the best hostel in the area. . A nice place to chill and next to everything, house all equipped, lovely garden with hammocks and helpful staff! Enjoyed my time there and will come back! I recommend for friends and families !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Simply said: if you go to Arraial do Cabo, stay in this hostel. You won't regret it. The place is awesome, lots of common space, great atmosphere and the most chill staff. Secure location close to the beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

I had good conversations with both staff and guests and went on a boat excursion with some people I met here (which I would 100% recommend regardless of where you stay). I liked having the option of joining people who were visiting on the porch or just chilling and watching the TV they have inside. In terms of facilities the wifi was meh and sometimes the filter runs out of water, but they do offer laundry. "Security" was an unlocked, low fence, albeit in a seemingly quiet neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.7

Excellent atmosphere! Amazing common places and the best people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.7

One of my favourite hostels so far in brazil. The staff are lovely and so helpful. The place is lovely and clean. Nice social area with really comfy hammocks! Theres a really nice chilled atmosphere and they play great music. Alex is a great guy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.