Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Books Rehab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

This place is fantastic! I felt at home! I would certainly recommend and come back as soon as I can. As a solo traveller, Alex and Lucas were really welcoming since the beginning. They even waited for me at 3.30am for checking in, even with really short notice. Location is excellent. Walking distance to the main sights, beaches and viewpoints. Really safe, Great Patio, comfortable beds, warm showers, hammocks and a big TV to watch movies in the living room. The best thing is the people. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saffah
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Alex is an amazing host. I felt like i was at home for the duration of my stay and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere in the hostel and town. I couldn't recommend this place more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.3

Great owner, good atmosphere, would definitely recommend staying here !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel, fells like home! Supercool staff, helpfull and attentive! Very clean place, fully equiped kitchen and great outside area.. simply loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
10.0

Alex is an absolute scholar and a gentlemen, the place is awesome, will be returning as soon as I can. Great fun and quality place to chill and enjoy the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

Like every other review I definitely recommend this place. Alex is a great host. He makes you feel at home right away. Laid back and cosy atmosphere in a place that is more of a secondary house than a hostel. I've met some great people over there and the beaches are just amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
16th May 2017
9.4

I liked this hostel and would stay here again. It's social, so if you are looking for a silent night's sleep maybe look elsewhere. The people running the hostel were friendly and fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

Alex and Patrick are both super helpful. The atmosphere is great and you feel at home instantly. Couldn't imagine a better place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.7

My wife and I loved Books Rehab! Alex is an awesome owner and is a fluent English speaker (along with Spanish and Portuguese). Our private room was comfortable and clean. The hostel had great music and Alex created a great vibe for everyone. He even hosted a caipirinhas night. He gave excellent advice for places to eat and beaches to visit. This is one of my favorites hostels in the world! Thanks Alex!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Loved, absolutely loved, my stay here. I think it's what made Arraial the best part of my trip. Alex, the owner is the friendliest guy around, everybody makes you feel at home, which is always quite welcome when you've been travelling for a while. One tiny detail, the hostel's location is excellent, but it's about 16 blocks away from the Rodoviaria, so, if you're heavily packed, maybe you can get a cab. The rest of it, near perfection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.