Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boomerang Guesthouse

  • Atatürk mah.1047 Skak no 10, Selçuk, Izmir, Selcuk, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This is a wonderful and affordable hostel; the owners were very helpful and made me feel welcome. The hostel feels more like a hotel and the facilities are clean and comfortable. The location is also perfect for those wanting to see the archaeological sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place to stay! It is very close the the bus station and the city center, so very good location. The staff was super nice, they upgraded our room and it was very comfortable. I also had my birthday during my stay there and they were happy to plot with my bf a surprise for me. The restaurant's food was super, they have a variety of Chinese food as well. The only thing would be that breakfast wasn't a buffet so you couldn't choose what to eat. But overall highly recommendable. Would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Good people and Best location near the bus stop. Railway is 5 mins walk. Hosts are helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Its a nice place. Right at the centre. Very convenient for everything. The owner and his family are lovely and they speak excellent english. Breakfast very good. Garden is very nice. But it is dirty. The dorm needed sweeping and moppin g. The two bathrooms had never been cleaned. Or that is what they looked like. It was a bit disgusting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.1

Wonderful garden space for guests, on site Hookah, and restaurants close by. Located 5 minutes from the Otogar station, and the Kebab place next door is rated high on trip adviser. The private washrooms are not en-suite which is fine. They could probably benefit from locks that locked from the inside as of now, a key is required to lock the washroom if you're in it. beds a comfy, but shower drains are...clogged. Otherwise a very nice place. The owner is wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Great place for visiting Efes. Friendly and helpful owners and comfortable rooms. They do what they can to bring travelers together in spite of low season blues. Breakfast was nice, and it's a great place to get dinner as well. Internet was good, and charging stations for every bed in the dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Boomerang Hostel is a real gem. The staff is absolutely fantastic and the price to value ratio is superb. The restaurant serves up hot, delicious meals at an inexpensive price. Stay here. You won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Spent one night here on a whirlwind trip through Turkey and wish I could have stayed longer. Great location, the owners are awesome, and the dorm was plenty warm for the season (and had lots of extra blankets). Definitely would recommend to anyone coming to Selcuk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Great little hostel with helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Boomerang Guesthouse just 200 meters from Selcuk Otogar, 10 Liras to Selcuk Trains station, 40 meters from little Masjid. Many thanks to lady Chef at Restaurant, she is Chinese and wife of Hotel Owner, food is more than delicious! Amazing as Asian 9 (Indonesian) taste like me Will recommended to colleague and friends (memet)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.