Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boomerang Guesthouse

  • Atatürk mah.1047 Skak no 10, Selçuk, Izmir, Selcuk, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Boomerang Guesthouse Located at Atatürk mah.1047 Skak no 10, Selçuk, Izmir, Selcuk.
Boomerang Guesthouse
Turkey
Selcuk Agean 35920 Atat�rk mah.1047 Skak no 10, Sel�uk, Izmir
93% 389
37.9492823 27.3680055
Boomerang Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Chist666
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

The hostel had a good atmosphere however the shared room were we stayed was super cold cause it's located in the basement of the house and the walls were in rock. The first night was awful because the cold but next night they immediately attended out request and put a feather blanket in every bed. The girl from the kitchen was super nice all the time, she made us a great breakfast. The staff always were able to help you. It has a great restaurant and patio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
10.0

I stayed in the dorm beds, which apparently were recently renovated, and they were fantastic. The owner and his wife (and brother), were exceptionally friendly and helpful in getting my bearings around selcuk. The breakfast was delicious and far more than what I was expecting, and the food at the restaurant delicious and well-priced. The atmosphere of the place was exceptional as well, with pomegranate trees growing in the courtyard, which the staff would use in their dishes.Wonderful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.1

Friendly and help staff in hostel , specially the host - candy. thank you so much! The bathroom hot water in the dorm room is not very stable but others thing are good. The garden restaurant is good with reasonable price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Friendly and helpful staff. Food at the garden restaurant is tasty and not expensive (20 Turkish lira in average ). Dorms are in the basement though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Candy was a great host! The atmosphere at boomerang was amazing; chill place to hang out in and peaceful enough to read a book in the garden restaurant. Very convenient to get around too! But, remember to bring some mosquito repellent! The mosquitos are persistent. Haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
6.6

The owner, who was nice at first, overcharged me. I brought it to her attention and she said it was extra for the breakfast but the site says that breakfast is included in the price. I don't appreciate dishonest business practices. Made me feel worrisome when I stored my baggage there after checkout. I was also nickled and dimed me for a shower post check out. Good location. Low season so weak atmosphere. Nice check in with tea. But BE VERY CAUTIOUS AS THEY MAY TAKE ADVANTAGE OF YOU.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dishana
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

+ One of our favourite hostels in Turkey, with a nice outdoor area (which is also a restaurant) + The 12 (or 14?) bed dorm is single beds, rather than bunks, which is great. + The host (Candy) is so helpful and kind, she answered our questions before we even asked! + Location is great - across the road from the bus station, about 5-10 minute walk to St Johns Basilica, 30 min walk to Ephesus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

The architecture of the place is so beautiful. It's simple and very charming. Located centrally. Very good staff who are aware of everything. Thegarden restraunt next to the hostel you can make lot of friends. It's a very good experience and highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect location, near the bus station. Nice staff, nice area...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Good location and very nice host.. thanks a lot Candy. My memory card got corrupt candy and his brother helped me out to recover my photos. They even allow me to use their personal laptop. She is a very good host with 2 beautiful children. Thanks again. The place is just 2 Min. Away from bust station from where you can get bus to anywhere. Rooms are clean and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.