Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boomerang Guesthouse

  • Atatürk mah.1047 Skak no 10, Selçuk, Izmir, Selcuk, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • megancote6954
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Very quaint place, I highly recommend. The owners are amazing people that are very passionate about the hospitality industry. Plus the food is absolutely amazing and very reasonably priced!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely place excellent attentive hosts would definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location! Very close to the bus station and the museum. Amazing restaurant. Helpful friendly staff. Only downside is the dorm is in the basement so it can be a little damp but the beds are very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

Friendly staff with good advice about the area. Very welcoming and a great backpacker vibe. One really important thing is that the location is ideal situated right next to the bus station and Ephesus museum and walking distance to most tourist sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
9.7

Really lovely place to stay, close to sights and transport, extremely friendly and helpful hosts. Facilities are clean and new and the attached restaurant is good quality and value. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

very happy to stay here, Candy is so kind and pleasant, she always try to accomodate her guests needs. i'm so surprise that she can found a little bike for my 8th years old son, yeah the colour is pink but its ok :D If i knew before that it will be so nice and relax this place, i will stay more than 1 night and have more chit chat with Candy...we miss u and your place, the best one in our Turkey trip...really...send our greetings to your family :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This is a wonderful and affordable hostel; the owners were very helpful and made me feel welcome. The hostel feels more like a hotel and the facilities are clean and comfortable. The location is also perfect for those wanting to see the archaeological sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place to stay! It is very close the the bus station and the city center, so very good location. The staff was super nice, they upgraded our room and it was very comfortable. I also had my birthday during my stay there and they were happy to plot with my bf a surprise for me. The restaurant's food was super, they have a variety of Chinese food as well. The only thing would be that breakfast wasn't a buffet so you couldn't choose what to eat. But overall highly recommendable. Would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Good people and Best location near the bus stop. Railway is 5 mins walk. Hosts are helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Its a nice place. Right at the centre. Very convenient for everything. The owner and his family are lovely and they speak excellent english. Breakfast very good. Garden is very nice. But it is dirty. The dorm needed sweeping and moppin g. The two bathrooms had never been cleaned. Or that is what they looked like. It was a bit disgusting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.