Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Boomerang Guesthouse

  • Atatürk mah.1047 Skak no 10, Selçuk, Izmir, Selcuk, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Boomerang Guesthouse Located at Atatürk mah.1047 Skak no 10, Selçuk, Izmir, Selcuk.
Boomerang Guesthouse
Turkey
Selcuk Agean 35920 Atat�rk mah.1047 Skak no 10, Sel�uk, Izmir
93% 382
37.9492823 27.3680055
Boomerang Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2016
10.0

The architecture of the place is so beautiful. It's simple and very charming. Located centrally. Very good staff who are aware of everything. Thegarden restraunt next to the hostel you can make lot of friends. It's a very good experience and highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect location, near the bus station. Nice staff, nice area...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Good location and very nice host.. thanks a lot Candy. My memory card got corrupt candy and his brother helped me out to recover my photos. They even allow me to use their personal laptop. She is a very good host with 2 beautiful children. Thanks again. The place is just 2 Min. Away from bust station from where you can get bus to anywhere. Rooms are clean and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

I felt so at home here. This guesthouse, run by a couple (a local guy and his Chinese wife) really beats all places in terms of hospitality. Nothing seems to much of a hassle to them, no questions were too difficult and are really willing to provide you with suggestions for your onward journey. Rooms were clean, neat and value for money, location was extremely convenient (opposite town's main bus station) and lady boss cooks really fulfilling food including your complimentary breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Wonderful atmosphere, great location, and superbly helpful hosts. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone staying in Selcuk on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2016
9.4

Huseyin was excellent. .Great help even picked us up from airport and guided us around town..A perfect location to stay and their own fantastic garden restaurant. Wish we could go back. Room has fridge and kettle with balcony..everything we luv..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
9.7

It's a family run place and it was very cosy! The hosts were lovely and extremely helpful in recommending places to go/how to get there etc.. Location is great! Just across the bus station where you can catch buses to everywhere else. It's walkable (30-40 mins) to Ephesus ruins along rows of mulberry trees.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.6

Great location! Friendly Staff! They let me hang around the lounge for hours even after my checkout! Met some amazing people. Great advice on cheap travel to places surrounding Ephesus/Izmir. Thumbs up to Hosain and his wife!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.9

Highly recommended to stay in Selcuk; location in city center, good room, helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent place. Wish I could have stayed longer. The owner is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. It is obvious that a lot of effort has been put into the hostel. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.