Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boomerang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2017
3.7

Cleanness is a big problem. Pillow( if that little thing we got can be called like that) was greasy and smelly and disgusting as well as mattress. There was no key for the room and locker were too small to store all your bags. Upper bad is very unstable. If we weren't staying there for just one night i would look for another place to stay rather than to be there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
6.9

Cool location with a great flair and very friendly staff. Just remember: Breakfast isn't worth the 7 €

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
4.3

Strangest place I've ever stayed. So thankful I was traveling with a male friend because the staff made me very uncomfortable They obviously disliked my friend, but liked me too much. We weren't sure if all the middle age men around were staff or friends or guests, they all seemed to know each other. No keys or locks, you wear a wristband as ID!!! Kitchen facilities normal, until they threw out our (labeled) food. Showers change temp every few seconds. Bottom bunks too low to sit up straight.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

The place was amazing I have never been in such a great hostel. People were really nice and friendly and the atmosphere was unique. I will definitely come back and I truly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Very night place to stay. Comfortable dorms with plenty of room. The common room feels like your mums living room, super cozy and welcoming. The staff were great and very accommodating. Would return for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Good value for money. The only thing I can criticize is the location (although it's only a 20 minutes walk from the central station, that can be quite a pain when you are heavy loaded, and there's not much to see around).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Hostel staff is amazing, we had most wonderful stay in all of our 10 city euro trip and main reason for that was atmosphere at the common area. Staff is very helpful n welcoming, they participate in activities with you and make you feel most comfortable. Though location was minor negative but I would still consider staying there again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.1

I had the best hostel experience in this hostel.The staff are superb, the atmosphere is dope.You get to meet a lot of people and socialize, which was a great experience. The hostel gives you a homely feeling. Enjoyed my stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akshaysarawagi1203
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Nov 2016
3.1

Wi-Fi never works on the room, beds are not comfortable, they don't have keys for main door or evan for rooms also only best thing is staff was good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.7

Great place to stay. not far from the bus station. Great atmosphere and staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.