Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boomerang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
Boomerang Hostel Located at Lange Leemstraat 95, 2018, Antwerp.
Boomerang Hostel
Belgium
Antwerp 2018 Lange Leemstraat 95, 2018
73% 2051
51.2081739 4.4128990
Boomerang Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Good value for money. The only thing I can criticize is the location (although it's only a 20 minutes walk from the central station, that can be quite a pain when you are heavy loaded, and there's not much to see around).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Hostel staff is amazing, we had most wonderful stay in all of our 10 city euro trip and main reason for that was atmosphere at the common area. Staff is very helpful n welcoming, they participate in activities with you and make you feel most comfortable. Though location was minor negative but I would still consider staying there again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.1

I had the best hostel experience in this hostel.The staff are superb, the atmosphere is dope.You get to meet a lot of people and socialize, which was a great experience. The hostel gives you a homely feeling. Enjoyed my stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akshaysarawagi1203
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Nov 2016
3.1

Wi-Fi never works on the room, beds are not comfortable, they don't have keys for main door or evan for rooms also only best thing is staff was good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.7

Great place to stay. not far from the bus station. Great atmosphere and staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
4.6

The hostel has pretty dirty beds with all kind of colorful stains on the mattresses. You get new clean sheets which you need to pay extra for it for some reason. No locks for the hostel entry door or to the rooms, you get some sort of bracelet to get in so the night guard knows that you are part of the hostel Generally speaking, I wouldn't recommend this hostel. I stayed there just one night and it was ok, but if you have other option in the city I would choose the other one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kbischoff4666
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, about 10-15 minutes walk to the city center. Very nice common area, beds are comfy but not a lot of bathrooms/toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.3

Nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Oct 2016
5.4

The Hostel was the worst out of 5 hostels we visited in Belgium - but it wasn't cheaper than the others. Additional to the price you have to pay for bed linen and breaktfast. But all the furniture was the cheapest of the cheap, the beds were uncomfortable and you weren't even able to lock the door. Everybody could walk in. The breakfast was nothing. you had cheese but not even butter or margarine or fresh cheese for your dry buns. I would not recommend to stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.9

A mandatory fee for bed linens to recover the Hostelworld deposit is added to your bill. Stairs are old and creaks a lot but rooms, showers, lockers are alright. Common area has a home feeling. A bit hard to find as the sign is very tiny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.