X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Boomerang Hostel Reviews

Lange Leemstraat 95, 200018, Antwerp, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
1378 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 65%Security
  • 70%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

the hostel is 15 minutes walking from the train station and also 15-20 minutes walking from the old town. the rooms were clean, it was warm, and the lounge is a nice place to spend some time and relax.


97%

Very very good hostel! It's 10 min walk to the city center. Stuff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended !

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The bedroom dorm couldn't be locked and there were no lockers for our bags, only a luggage room. The showers were very dirty, with hair everywhere and the smell was bad. Oh and the dorms were sooo hot, the heater was fully on day and night. The button to adjust the heat with, was laying on the ground like it was broken, so we weren't able to put the heat down. They did have very friendly staff and a nice living room downstairs to chill.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

I was there just one night and I can tell that I stayed well. Hot shower, warm room and nice staff. I liked the style inside the building, hippy/easygoing. Only one wrong thing, no keys for the main door and the room that so It was always open.


71%

It is quite a nice hostel, go for the breakfast!


69%

The Breakfast arrangement was ok. can be improved. THe staff can be more amicable.


74%

they're still constructing, but otherwise, it's a nice place with a big lobby to hang out.


100%

Really great stay in a lovely spacious hostel close to the centre

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

very nice people, great deal to just crash for one or two nights, not super close to the city center, but easily walkable to various parts of teh historic district of Antwerp

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

it's not amazing, but you get what you pay for. the only real problems were smoking as you entered the hostel, making the place smell horrible and a very springy bed. also no electrical sockets upstairs in the rooms.


54%

The place is really dirty, the hall is always very dark, there is no security at all, just a lugagge room, mattresses was pretty old, i was always waking up with back ache... Well, i would not recommend this hostel, even if is the cheapest one.


40%

Was a very bad place to stay, heaters were not working the place smelled like smoke everywhere. The Wifi was absurd to connect to.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

For this low price, what you get is good. We slept in the girl 10 bed dorm. The only thing which was terrible, were the beds. You can definitely feel the spirals/ inside of the mattrass..


43%

This was perhaps the worst hostel I've stayed in. It made us very nervous- there was no lock on the doors for the rooms. It was in a street rather far from the center and was a bit dark and shady. The bathrooms were communal and not very agreeable. The handles kept falling off the bathroom doors. The common room is rather sketchy with naked mannequins and bean bags hanging from the walls. The other guests frequently left the door to the room open so other people would pass by and look in.


20%

they don't accept local people.... so didn't get to check in just because I'm Belgian. Would have appreciated to know that in advance !

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


29%

This hostel is unsafe, no hygienic, the lounge is dark (no light), wifi doesn't really work, there is no curfew but you always need to ring the bell to enter the hostel, the hostel smells cigarettes everywhere, the bed is cranking...


69%

A nice cheap hostel with friendly staff, the only two things I had a problem with are: 1. no lockers in the room, 2. no place to hang your clothes in the shower (a small hook would be enough). The shower was a bit dirty but the room and the sheets were clean. It's easy to find, no curfew and the common room looks cosy. Considering the low price this was a good place to stay.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Beds and showers/toilets are okay. But the smell is horrible.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

the hostel is really nice but the moke comes into the public places which was really annoying. But overall it's a really nice hostel. Cheap and near city center


63%

I stayed here for one night only. I arrived at 11 am, left the baggage in a locked room and walked around the city all day. Just came back to check in and sleep. So, it's a good and cheap option if you stay only one night. If you stay more nights, the problem is that there are no lockers in the dorms, so that doesn't seem to be very secure. WiFi access is kind of annoying, really. Kitchen is fine, nothing special. Although I didn't use it actually, the common room seems great.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Antwerp Hostels

Please give us your feedback