X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Boomerang Hostel Reviews

Lange Leemstraat 95, 200018, Antwerp, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
1352 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 70%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

very nice people, great deal to just crash for one or two nights, not super close to the city center, but easily walkable to various parts of teh historic district of Antwerp

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

it's not amazing, but you get what you pay for. the only real problems were smoking as you entered the hostel, making the place smell horrible and a very springy bed. also no electrical sockets upstairs in the rooms.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The place is really dirty, the hall is always very dark, there is no security at all, just a lugagge room, mattresses was pretty old, i was always waking up with back ache... Well, i would not recommend this hostel, even if is the cheapest one.


40%

Was a very bad place to stay, heaters were not working the place smelled like smoke everywhere. The Wifi was absurd to connect to.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

For this low price, what you get is good. We slept in the girl 10 bed dorm. The only thing which was terrible, were the beds. You can definitely feel the spirals/ inside of the mattrass..


43%

This was perhaps the worst hostel I've stayed in. It made us very nervous- there was no lock on the doors for the rooms. It was in a street rather far from the center and was a bit dark and shady. The bathrooms were communal and not very agreeable. The handles kept falling off the bathroom doors. The common room is rather sketchy with naked mannequins and bean bags hanging from the walls. The other guests frequently left the door to the room open so other people would pass by and look in.


20%

they don't accept local people.... so didn't get to check in just because I'm Belgian. Would have appreciated to know that in advance !

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


29%

This hostel is unsafe, no hygienic, the lounge is dark (no light), wifi doesn't really work, there is no curfew but you always need to ring the bell to enter the hostel, the hostel smells cigarettes everywhere, the bed is cranking...


69%

A nice cheap hostel with friendly staff, the only two things I had a problem with are: 1. no lockers in the room, 2. no place to hang your clothes in the shower (a small hook would be enough). The shower was a bit dirty but the room and the sheets were clean. It's easy to find, no curfew and the common room looks cosy. Considering the low price this was a good place to stay.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Beds and showers/toilets are okay. But the smell is horrible.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

the hostel is really nice but the moke comes into the public places which was really annoying. But overall it's a really nice hostel. Cheap and near city center


63%

I stayed here for one night only. I arrived at 11 am, left the baggage in a locked room and walked around the city all day. Just came back to check in and sleep. So, it's a good and cheap option if you stay only one night. If you stay more nights, the problem is that there are no lockers in the dorms, so that doesn't seem to be very secure. WiFi access is kind of annoying, really. Kitchen is fine, nothing special. Although I didn't use it actually, the common room seems great.


94%

Excelent hostel the crew is awesome, the location if really good. Much better than I was waiting for the price.


43%

Hostel kept just enough to survive for one night: no soap in bathroom, rooms with no fresh air, entrance smelling. The owners are nice but would take just few money more to make it better.


83%

There is no lock in the room.


74%

The staff at Boomerang was so helpful and friendly! The atmosphere in the lounge is so nice, you easily get to know other travellers/hostel guests. The 2.50 breakfast was basic but WELL worth the little money it cost! Many types of bread, with fresh meat, cheese, of course chocolate, peanut butter, etc. and fresh coffee, tea, juice and cereal. I would recommend this location for someone who is indeed travelling on a budget! I would recommend renting the sheets for 2.50 or bringing some.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The common area needs improvement to be more traveler friendly, but everything was ok :)


66%

Just another hostel


69%

Breakfast was really good but the heater was not warm enough and it was pretty cold.


94%

It is a great starting point if you only have little time to explore the city. Coed shower rooms are funny.I found the atmosphere very friendly.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(76 results)


View all Antwerp Hostels

Please give us your feedback