Hostelworld.com

Boomerang Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
Boomerang Hostel Located at Lange Leemstraat 95, 200018, Antwerp.
Boomerang Hostel
Belgium
Antwerp 2018 Lange Leemstraat 95, 200018
77% 1873
51.2081739 4.4128990
Boomerang Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
5.1

we were a group of men, around 30 yrs of age, just looking for a place to crash (nothing special) . The bunkbeds were very shaky, one bed was broken. The hostel does not offer anything like soap/towels etc.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • trubadore4860
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
2.0

youre kidding right!!! I WILL NOT USE HOSTELWORLD AGAIN at the hostel that i booked with your website. they had no reservation for me and i was left without a place to sleep. luckily the kind lady from hostel Boomerang paid the difference for me to sleep at another hostel they had no record of the reservation i made through hostelworld. even though i paid a deposit! i would like the deposit i paid returned to me PLEASE,and i shall not be using your service again. THANK YOU

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Shame to hear about this situation! I hope you can revise your review tho, we did not want this as well. I hope you still enjoyed your stay in Antwerp!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2016
6.9

Good location. But the hostel looks old and showers look dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Had an amazing time and met some great people ! Will definitely be back ! 👌🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.0

It's pretty easy to find from Antwerp Central station and it's true where it says that everything you might need is 10-15 min walk away. Was really happy with staff working there. Very welcoming and helpful! Left only with the nicest feelings

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.7

I didn't spend enough time to give a thorough review, but the place seemed nice, clean, secure, and quiet. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.7

In a sentence: I loved this hostel. In a few sentences: the kitchen was well equipped; the staff were welcoming, friendly, and helpful; the beds were cheap (14ish) but comfortable; the atmosphere was glowy and warm; the tastefully chosen music in the lounge shouldn't be a problem; you can make your own music with their guitar, and even jam with the talented staff; there's lots of shops nearby; and the coffee's top notch. At their prices this place is a bargain. 5 stars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
5.4

20 mins to the centre, not very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
7.4

Enjoyed the people at this hostel very much. Was in Antwerp right after the Brussels attacks and many people were stopped over. No locks on doors but staff is always manning the front desk. About a half mile walk to most attractions in Antwerp. Room itself was a bit grungy but fine for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Cheap and cheerful hostel with warm, helpful, hard working, friendly staff !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.