Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boomerang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Very nice place and pleasant atmosphere. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
6.0

Poor security - locks on room weren't working. Quite a long walk to the city centre. If you're spending more than a night then I would look somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Makes the place what it is - Class

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thechoster3713
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
3.7

There are obvious cleanliness issues with this hostel. I don't recommend that you stay there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • verasaav
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2017
7.4

location and lack of big lockers was the main issue

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
3.1

1. Rooms on the third floor had no wifi. When I asked them about this, they simply said they can't do anything about it and told me to come downstairs to use wifi. 2. The room floor was extremely dusty. 3. Floorboards were loose, with nails sticking out. Extremely dangerous. 4. Breakfast not included. 5. The pillow is an absolute farce. It's just a little bit of cotton stitched in a bag. Totally useless. 6. The blanket was useless too. I was freezing all night. 7. Staff are discourteous.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
8.3

STAFF IS GREAT! interior also is okay. only distracting thing is toilets which can be better. locations is okay for small city like Antwerp. would recommend and would love to stay again to see these amazing people working there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
5.1

The rooms and facilities smelt bad and the workers were nice but no really inviting

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
6.6

Showers and toilets could do with updating, and the balck carpet within the hall replacing as it looks past its best. Overall an okay stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel! Internet was a touch slow, but the hostel was full so can't complain too much - should have talked to people rather then sit on my phone. I marked down atmosphere because there were numerous bachelor parties when I was there and they were so damn loud. In general, it's a good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.