X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Boomerang Hostel Reviews

Lange Leemstraat 95, 200018, Antwerp, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
1258 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 65%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Pretty basic hostel, good for the cost. Clean rooms and facilities, not super close to the center but a good 20 minute walk. I'd recommend this hostel!


66%

You get what you pay for, right? The showers were good but it was basically a bunch of beds thrown into an old building, hard to find and a walk away from the center of town, especially with a large backpack. It wasn't the cleanest place and they do charge for sheets (contrary to a different comment). It was okay, but if given the choice I probably wouldn't stay there again.


69%

lockers would be appreciated. and something to hang your clean and dry clothes when having a shower.


60%

Justified by the price. not particularly good but good enough for a night.


43%

The staff was just one person that would check every reservation on a piece of paper. Checking in took an eternity. The place was dirty. My sheet had a white stain that I prefer not to think what was it. It is far from the center, so the walk back took a lot of time. On the morning we ran out of hot water, so the shower had to be cold. Wifi had a list of 20 users and password. You should keep trying one until you get one that is vacant, after the 5th try, I gave up and turned on the 3g roaming.


71%

Not really easy to find, but very homey hostel. Cheap beer and near the main spots in Antwerp.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • lucasmdo
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice atmosphere, super nice service, beds are not quite comfortable but overall it's a nice hostel, 15 mins walk from the Station.


91%

High speed wifi

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I loved the atmosphere but could be much better with some renews and change in the cosy living room. Breakfast and cleanness ok.


54%

Daily shifts dont want to help us with reservation in other country ( our tablet was damaged ). We ask that can we use computer for 5 minuts recieved answer sorry computer no. Strange - in hostel?

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Good place to stay when you don`t want to drive home after a good night out.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Big spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, quiet common area, small kitchen but not heaps of guests so it's not a problem, about 20mins walk to the centre. No lockers though. Great for what you pay.


69%

Not the closest to the city... But everything is still within walking distance. The hostel is not the cleanest... And I would strongly encourage paying the 2.5€ for the sheets!!! There is also a kitchen that you can keep food and cook food. Overall - exactly what you would expect for the price.


77%

After 2 nights in Amsterdam, this place was the perfect chill out. Very comfortable and relaxing. Was the kind of place your weird hippy 50 year old aunt would have. Or Trelawny from Harry Potter. Showers aren't bad, mattress was a little lumpy, breakfast was pretty good for €2.50. Pretty far from the centre, although I don't think there's too much to see in Antwerp anyway. They have good maps for other places in Belgium.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

You get what you pay for here. It's a bed to sleep in, but it's a pretty grimy hostel. Pretty sure there was black mold in the showers, too.


74%

it is perfectly fine for one night and for so little money you can't and don't expect too much


83%

Great place. Staff were helpful. Don't see why some people give it negative ratings. It's a hostel and it's a good place to go to.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

We arrived at around 9pm and left next morning at 9am.. I stayed in girl's dormitory which was ok but, my friend complained about sweaty smell form his pillow, which was not a nice feeling to sleep on, he had to use his towel to cover it. Common lounge was full of travelers but very dimly lit..they need better lighting there and also they need to change sheet covers on sofas in common areas which were quite badly draped and dirty Apart from that its okay place to survive 2-3 nights.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

interesting place with a really unique feel. May not be for everyone but I enjoyed it and easy to get talking to people in the common area. Can be slightly loud though, not so much a problem for me as I wanted to be up with people until the early hours, but for others that could get annoying.


86%

Super kind people there! The place is not very nice but, for what we pay is perfect!!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(87 results)


View all Antwerp Hostels

Please give us your feedback