Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boomerang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2,032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2,032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
Boomerang Hostel Located at Lange Leemstraat 95, 2018, Antwerp.
Boomerang Hostel
Belgium
Antwerp 2018 Lange Leemstraat 95, 2018
72% 2032
51.2081739 4.4128990
Boomerang Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.7

Great place to stay. not far from the bus station. Great atmosphere and staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
4.6

The hostel has pretty dirty beds with all kind of colorful stains on the mattresses. You get new clean sheets which you need to pay extra for it for some reason. No locks for the hostel entry door or to the rooms, you get some sort of bracelet to get in so the night guard knows that you are part of the hostel Generally speaking, I wouldn't recommend this hostel. I stayed there just one night and it was ok, but if you have other option in the city I would choose the other one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kbischoff4666
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, about 10-15 minutes walk to the city center. Very nice common area, beds are comfy but not a lot of bathrooms/toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.3

Nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Oct 2016
5.4

The Hostel was the worst out of 5 hostels we visited in Belgium - but it wasn't cheaper than the others. Additional to the price you have to pay for bed linen and breaktfast. But all the furniture was the cheapest of the cheap, the beds were uncomfortable and you weren't even able to lock the door. Everybody could walk in. The breakfast was nothing. you had cheese but not even butter or margarine or fresh cheese for your dry buns. I would not recommend to stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.9

A mandatory fee for bed linens to recover the Hostelworld deposit is added to your bill. Stairs are old and creaks a lot but rooms, showers, lockers are alright. Common area has a home feeling. A bit hard to find as the sign is very tiny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • orthogenesis
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.0

I stayed here with a group of 10 people and we had a good experience overall. Staff were great (Carly was particularly fantastic) and I really liked the atmosphere of the place. The outside terrace is lovely. Location isn't super central but it's not a long walk to the centre and there's a tram stop right outside. My only issue was that there was no lock on the door of our room. I feel like this is a basic requirement in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shea60574501
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Oct 2016
4.6

This hostel should be embarrassed at the poor quality of the bedding. The common room looks thrown together and rundown. I am so happy I only booked one night here. I would not stay here again, nor recommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.7

We had a great stay at the hostel! Me and two girl friends stayed in one of the dorms. The hostel is located pretty close to the downtown area and Phil (one of the managers) even came out with us to the bars and went the extra mile to show us a good time! we loved it at the hostel and everything was clean- bathrooms were down the hall- we didnt use the shower facilities so can't speak for those but loved the atmosphere of everyone hanging out downstairs and loved the staff, you too Anna!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Oct 2016
6.6

Be careful that you just pay the amount of money "payable on arrival", even if the staff will try to explain you that you have to pay the full price (because the money you already paid goes to hostelworld). The staff got pretty bitchy during the discussion when they accepted they were wrong, they got suddenly very nice (a bit artificial). The hostel itself is pretty basic, not really cozy nor pretty. One night is enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.