Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boomerang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Boomerang Hostel Located at Lange Leemstraat 95, 2018, Antwerp.
Boomerang Hostel
Belgium
Antwerp 2018 Lange Leemstraat 95, 2018
76% 1958
51.2081739 4.4128990
Boomerang Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Good stay, no locks on rooms but didnt feel unsafe, had buzzer entry and lockers available, kitchen was fine to use and breakfast available for reasonable price, friendly staff and good atmosphere in living room, easy walk into central antwerp and park close by

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kevindoyle7291537
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.3

Staff were very kind and helpful, but security is a serious issue. Didn't even bother to take a shower in the morning. Just got out of there. And paying 2.50 Euro for sheets on top of it -- is a real drag. Sorry.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Friendly staff, great atmosphere, good vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Basic rooms and beds, however a nice chilled and relaxed community area which at night was lovely with the radio on, fairy lights etc. There is a luggage locker room however we didn't use it. Staff were friendly and helpful, only a few plugs in the room but plenty downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ayaiwa8993
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Very special hostel. I had one of the most memorable and beautiful moments of the summer in this place. Calm and open, atmospheric living room, kitchen with many utensils can be found. The people at the hostel have been very generous and thoughtful throughout my stay, and made me feel like a part of the family. Situated in a calm neighbourhood, close to a beautiful park. Highly recommendable :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • NoemiHanna
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.4

I didn't really like the place. Everyone could easily access our room and they only and very small lockers. The staff seemed rather careless and there is no real reception. Bed and showers weren't very clean and the atmosphere was odd. Antwerp is a very nice city but I would look out for another hostel which is cleaner and better located

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
6.3

Cheap hostel for a reason. I would try very much not to return but would not die if I had to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
7.4

great location but the staff need to fix that place from broken toilettes to leakage water faucets. like the saying goes "you pay what you get for "

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

Staff super lovely and helpful. Great location, close to town and the trains ration. However the bathrooms were a little dirty and toilets never had any toilet paper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
6.0

Few restrooms, and not very clean. They don't have lockers for all guests, and the ones they have, are not inside the room. Big old building, with many guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.