Hostelworld.com

Boomerang Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Boomerang Hostel Located at Lange Leemstraat 95, 200018, Antwerp.
Boomerang Hostel
Belgium
Antwerp 2018 Lange Leemstraat 95, 200018
78% 1887
51.2081739 4.4128990
Boomerang Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
3.4

This hostel cancelled part of our booking 2 days before we were due to arrive due to 'technical issues'. At the hostel we went to instead we heard that this is common practice there. Some parts of the house had been cleaned but many more were very dirty. There is no soap provided in the toilet, the matresses are stained, the beds are vandalized. The showers do not have curtains resulting in the shower room becoming a small pond. Despite everything the staff appear t just drink beer and watch tv.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

The best hostel ever!!! If you come to Antwerp you must stay here! The staff are super friendly and the place is so homely! Outside area is awesome. It is a great place to meet people. We really enjoyed our stay and would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Boomerang was such an amazing hostel; the staff were very friendly, helpful and relaxed, and I loved the atmosphere there! I've already recommended this hostel to a few friends - a great place with a great vibe, and perfect for solo travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
7.1

Dont expect too much. No keys but main door is closed and 24 hour reception. My credit card was not working so had to pay cash. Friendly and helphul stuff. Overall good for its money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
8.9

Very well situated in the Jewish quarters and alongside the city park. Nearby supermarkets and access to trams. Very nice hosts and people staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.6

Good location near everything. No keys for the room but you have looker. 24hs recepcion, the staff was kind. The bathroom was ok. Few sockets in the bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
5.1

we were a group of men, around 30 yrs of age, just looking for a place to crash (nothing special) . The bunkbeds were very shaky, one bed was broken. The hostel does not offer anything like soap/towels etc.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • trubadore4860
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
2.0

youre kidding right!!! I WILL NOT USE HOSTELWORLD AGAIN at the hostel that i booked with your website. they had no reservation for me and i was left without a place to sleep. luckily the kind lady from hostel Boomerang paid the difference for me to sleep at another hostel they had no record of the reservation i made through hostelworld. even though i paid a deposit! i would like the deposit i paid returned to me PLEASE,and i shall not be using your service again. THANK YOU

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Shame to hear about this situation! I hope you can revise your review tho, we did not want this as well. I hope you still enjoyed your stay in Antwerp!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Apr 2016
6.9

Good location. But the hostel looks old and showers look dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Had an amazing time and met some great people ! Will definitely be back ! 👌🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.