Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boomerang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Sep 2017
9.1

I found the hostel to be really cool, especially the building, the common room and the garden. The staff was also super nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carolinejeffery106659
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
7.1

Stayed for 2 nights with basic breakfast. It was decent and the communal area was really cosy! The room was a bit dusty as indicated by my allergies being set off in the night. The trams can be heard going by but luckily I couldn't hear with earplugs. Could have done with more hooks in the showers and handsoap

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.7

Boomerang hostel is quite good. Not super good but really normal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

My stay here was lovely! It's about 10 mins walk into the centre, which is nice because it's quiet in the evenings but easy to get to. All the facilities were great and the staff were fab. Would definitely stay here again when I return :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.0

The hostel was bright and colourful with a good atmosphere whilst being clean and conveniently located near to the town centre and tourist attractions on foot. The staff were friendly and helpful and the cooking facilities in the kitchen were okay. The dormitories were pleasant to stay in. Just be aware though that the dormitory on the front of the hostel looks out over the tram route, so it just takes some time to adjust to the noise, yet is possible to get to sleep. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

The atmmosphere is just perfect and the staff is siper nice! I would totally recommend it to everyone. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
6.6

I stayed two nights at this hostel with my sister. I felt the showers and bedrooms were fairly dirty and everywhere needed a bit of TLC. The beds were also very uncomfortable. Sheets we clean as we changed them ourselves when we arrived. The shower room was for males and females, which was slightly confusing for some of the guests... twice I walked into the shower room and saw naked men changing outside the cubicles?! The staff are friendly and we didn't make use of the kitchen facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.1

It was such a nice stay in the Boomerang Hostel in Antwerp! The staff is friendly and really easy going! I had such nice talks with everybody! They are open and really helpful in searching taxi or describing the city! Thank you for the funny and wonderful time with you all!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Very nice place and pleasant atmosphere. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
6.0

Poor security - locks on room weren't working. Quite a long walk to the city centre. If you're spending more than a night then I would look somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×