Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boomerang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
3.1

1. Rooms on the third floor had no wifi. When I asked them about this, they simply said they can't do anything about it and told me to come downstairs to use wifi. 2. The room floor was extremely dusty. 3. Floorboards were loose, with nails sticking out. Extremely dangerous. 4. Breakfast not included. 5. The pillow is an absolute farce. It's just a little bit of cotton stitched in a bag. Totally useless. 6. The blanket was useless too. I was freezing all night. 7. Staff are discourteous.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
8.3

STAFF IS GREAT! interior also is okay. only distracting thing is toilets which can be better. locations is okay for small city like Antwerp. would recommend and would love to stay again to see these amazing people working there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
5.1

The rooms and facilities smelt bad and the workers were nice but no really inviting

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
6.6

Showers and toilets could do with updating, and the balck carpet within the hall replacing as it looks past its best. Overall an okay stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel! Internet was a touch slow, but the hostel was full so can't complain too much - should have talked to people rather then sit on my phone. I marked down atmosphere because there were numerous bachelor parties when I was there and they were so damn loud. In general, it's a good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
3.7

Cleanness is a big problem. Pillow( if that little thing we got can be called like that) was greasy and smelly and disgusting as well as mattress. There was no key for the room and locker were too small to store all your bags. Upper bad is very unstable. If we weren't staying there for just one night i would look for another place to stay rather than to be there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
7.4

It was a pleasant stay...with over all good facilities atmosphere and cleanliness

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tofanalexander1665
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.7

Budget option!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
6.9

Cool location with a great flair and very friendly staff. Just remember: Breakfast isn't worth the 7 €

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Feb 2017
4.3

Strangest place I've ever stayed. So thankful I was traveling with a male friend because the staff made me very uncomfortable They obviously disliked my friend, but liked me too much. We weren't sure if all the middle age men around were staff or friends or guests, they all seemed to know each other. No keys or locks, you wear a wristband as ID!!! Kitchen facilities normal, until they threw out our (labeled) food. Showers change temp every few seconds. Bottom bunks too low to sit up straight.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.