Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Boomerang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
Boomerang Hostel Located at Lange Leemstraat 95, 200018, Antwerp.
Boomerang Hostel
Belgium
Antwerp 2018 Lange Leemstraat 95, 200018
75% 1926
51.2081739 4.4128990
Boomerang Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

Staff super lovely and helpful. Great location, close to town and the trains ration. However the bathrooms were a little dirty and toilets never had any toilet paper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
6.0

Few restrooms, and not very clean. They don't have lockers for all guests, and the ones they have, are not inside the room. Big old building, with many guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2016
5.4

No locks on rooms, showers were particularly dirty and would come unlocked. Staff were helpful and a good location from the tram station (which technically you have to pay for, but nobody does)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
6.0

On my arrival I found out that I have to pay many hidden prices not included in the initial reservations. I had to pay 2.5 eur for mandatory bed sheets. They asked me to pay 1 eur for every cup of tea I make in the kitchen. Never again! The facilities worked, though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.4

Nice enough hostel, it got the job done. Disappointing that they had a lack of information about Antwerp. The security was also questionable with no lockers. However, the staff were friendly enough and the price was very cheap. But was also annoying that I had to pay extra for bed sheets even though this was stated in the agreement before hand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Mander17
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.3

Location is pretty good, 10 min walk into centre of city. The rooms are quite small. Just a heads up, read the fine print (ex: optional bedding means an automatic €2.50 fee for bedding) because we were surprised by it. Breakfast is not included, but a pretty good spread for €3.50. Tends to be a younger crowd. It's an older building so sleeping in wasn't much of an option.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Very atmospheric common room big rooms very friendly and knowledgeable staff good location interesting book selection fully equipped kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel is a little hidden & out of the way, but the staff were great. They have a cool atmosphere, very friendly. But be prepared to walk some stairs (like a lot). The common area was cool & I liked that the toilets & showers were separate, but no shelves to put your toiletries on. Each room had a bank of lockers, but they aren't very big.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff at the Boomerang are just amazing, they make you feel so welcome. Beautiful eclectic lounge area to hang out with other travellers. Nice comfy rooms and a short walk to the centre. Great hostel and really good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.1

Bathrooms and toilets occasionally dirty and needed refilling. Staff were friendly and location was good. Theres not enough powerpoints in the dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.