Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boomerang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Boomerang Hostel Located at Lange Leemstraat 95, 2018, Antwerp.
Boomerang Hostel
Belgium
Antwerp 2018 Lange Leemstraat 95, 2018
74% 1986
51.2081739 4.4128990
Boomerang Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katie_vbrown
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.3

The staff and atmosphere at Boomerang makes up for some of the facilities! I had a great time staying here. The staff was incredibly friendly and made me feel like I was at home. Great place to stay if you want to relax and make friends! Thank you Vania and the rest for your great hospitality! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.3

There is no wifi... I just had 5 minutes with Internet. No atmosphere at all. It was not very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • harrisonraybould
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.9

It was alright but just not fantastic, was a little pricy but I didn't really have many other options at the time

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I had the best time in the boomerang hostel. Friendly staff, specially Vania the manager, she made everyone in hostel feel at home and she was so generous . The breakfast price was only 3.50 but she had set the table full of goodies that worth more than at least 15 Euros. Overall , if you go there overlook that the building is old , look at the welcoming faces that make you feel great and right at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.0

The location was good, it wasn't dirty but it could be cleaner, I wasn't a fan of the showers and doesn't have sope in the common bathrooms. The intent is good, the living room was nice and it had kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Sep 2016
6.9

Average hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.1

It was my first time in a hostel. But the reviews I read were very helpfull. I enjoyd my stay. You can come and go 24-7. Breakfest is 3.50 daily. You can also Cook dinner if you like to. Also you meet a lot of people that are travelling as well. For the price its OK and the place gets cleaned daily. I think I will vissit this place more often.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.7

Lovely staff; very friendly and happy to help. The breakfast is pretty good at an extra 3,50. Decent kitchen facilities. Bed were fine but pretty basic. All clean. Overall good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
5.7

We stayed in a 12-bed flat and the location was ok we could walk from central station, however we didn't feel comfortable in the hostel and around the staff. The showers were very dirty as it's 3 showers for the entire hostel, over 30 people and there was no hook either to put your stuff. One of the showers there was a window so you didn't know if people could see you whilst getting ready for the shower. There was only 2 toilets too, 1 male and 1 female.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Good stay, no locks on rooms but didnt feel unsafe, had buzzer entry and lockers available, kitchen was fine to use and breakfast available for reasonable price, friendly staff and good atmosphere in living room, easy walk into central antwerp and park close by

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.