Hostelworld.com

Boomerang Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Dec 2016
10.0

This was a wonderful hostel to stay at, very clean! The owners are really nice and genuinely want you to have a good time. Some of the only people in Egypt who are not trying to rip you off all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.6

This place was cozy and just what the 2 of us needed, for a great price! The room was a little cold so we had to ask for more blankets. The staff were very accommodating and the location is very close to Luxor Temple and the markets. It is a short horse + carriage ride to Karnak Temple also. It was literally right next door to Sofra Restaurant - AWESOME authentic Egyptian food! This place is great for anyone on a budget who needs WIFI and a place to sleep for a few nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Looking for a hostel at Luxor? This is the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Boomerang hostel was an absolute Oasis in Luxor. After a days of being constantly hustled by vendors on the street the Boomerang was the perfect place to come back to relax and feel like you're away from it all. Mia and Mohammed were fantastic and super helpful. The tours they provide at the hostel and great value and they do their best to make sure everything is the best value for money available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
7.1

The luggage storage isn't secure. They just keep it in the common area all day. It could easily be stolen. The room only had two outlets and neither located near the bed. Not a lot of vibe (but that could be due to lack of tourists in Egypt). Internet was so-so and worked in room. Hostel did a good job booking tours in Luxor. The Aswan Tour wasn't great. The hotel they put me up in Aswan was awful and the tour was just a driver with no guide. For what, I paid I expected better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the Review. The luggage is stored in the back area where there are security cameras and only staff are allowed to enter. We have the fasted internet available in Egypt. Please remember you are in a 3rd world country. We do apologise that your $20 tour to Aswan travelling over 6 hours wasnt up to your standards, and the hotel was also below your standards. You were given the choice of the budget you wanted to stick by and we specifically advised you that hotels in Aswan are more expensive and of a lesser quality. Please next time heed the advice you are given. Please also note that when you are sticking to a budget and do not want to spend more that $20 including your food, we can only do so much. I hope future travels are up to your expectations

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.