Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Born Free Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Born Free Hostel Located at Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), , Bangkok.
Born Free Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong)
88% 941
13.7643492 100.5000114
Born Free Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Very nice, friendly and open hostel. Both the owners/staff and all the guests were very nice and relaxed and helpfull. You could really tell the most important thing was to provide the best possible experience for their guests, also by making sure everything is clean and someone always being available for advice on pretty much anything around. I had such a great time i booked 3 nights extra, causing me to spend time in both the AC and fan dorm. Both have comfy beds. I'll definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Out of 5 hostels that I stayed at, across Thailand, this happened to be the best one in terms of quality and cleanliness. The hosts are really good and make you feel at home. To top that, they have awesome dorms and a well kept kitchen. You can rent bikes at 'zero' baht. It's proximity to khao San is another big advantage. Would like to stay here longer if I visit bangkok again. Kha pun khap :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much guys. Was lovely having you here. Khawp Khun Khraaaaaaaaaapppp...!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
7.4

The staff was so nice! We really loved the way they accommodate you for security of bags and we booked an overnight bus to the islands with a lovely woman that works with them for pretty cheap- would recommend for really good location (party road) but also for silence when needed. Zen place :) overall good hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.1

Nice atmosphere when you initially arrive. Cleanliness would have got 5 out of 5 as the cleaner was regular and lovely but found cat poo in the bathrooms too often. The couple that own the hostel slept in the common room over night which is quite awkward coming in from a night out as had no warning of this. Stay if you want a super chilled out time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. The reason the couple slept in the common room was that one of their staff members was on vacation so they covered for him and we do not leave the door unattended but you knew that so it comes to a surprise to be reading this. It also came to a surprise to us that you wanted to bring in friends in the middle of the night and show them the house whilst other guests were sleeping. As for the faeces, if there ever is any dirt, from any animal or a human it is cleaned up straight away. At least he managed to make it to a bathroom :D Apologies if that made your stay less comfortable. Thank you for staying with us though and enjoy your trip around SE Asia.

13th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel has been a great home away from home for my week in Bangkok! Kevin, the owner was incredibly welcoming, he showed me and my cousin around town and was always available if we had any questions. Sam the receptionist, who is in the hostel almost every day is the man! The staff and mellow atmosphere here is awesome. Very relaxing hub right next to a big and fun party area, allowing access to all kinds of fun sights while still being quiet for some good rest in between. Free bike rental!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Elias, thank you so much for your lovely words. Happy to read you had a good time here. Wish you and your cousin a pleasant stay around Asia :)

8th Sep 2016
9.4

I had a good time here and very convenient place.clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much and wish you an amazing time in Europe. Hope you enjoy it there as much as you did in Thailand.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice sociable atmosphere and decent space. Friendly staff and drinks to buy in hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Helpful staff, amazing location (not in the center of all the hustle and bustle but a 5-10 minute walk), cool atmosphere. I met some of the best people staying at this hostel. They also play really good music 24/7 which helps set the mood. I will recommend this hostel to everyone who is going off to Bangkok, Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing us this lovely review. We are happy you stayed with us and that you met nice people. We hope your next destinations will be equally as satisfying. Wish you a safe trip around Asia and hope to see you soon.

25th Aug 2016
10.0

A good place to stay, when you are in Bangkok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

Nice place! Staff is amazing and very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.