Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Born Free Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Born Free Hostel Located at Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), , Bangkok.
Born Free Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong)
92% 1069
13.7643492 100.5000114
Born Free Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was great. We were in the fan room which was hot but we signed up for it. There are also ac rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

This was our first hostel after touchdown in Bangkok. Honestly couldn't be more happy. 5 or 10 minutes from khao San so it's a bit more subdued with amazing local food all around. Sam the manager is so friendly and really helpful with everything. Everything is very clean. Thank you guys for making our jet lag bearable! Xxxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.3

Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Good wifi. Social area by front desk. Lockers available to use. Short walk to Khao San Road. Each dorm bed had own outlet and small fan. Staff even let me store my stuff at hostel and shower even though I arrived super early that morning. Overall great value for the price. I recommend this hostel and would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Antol
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Really frudnly staff that helped us save money for cab and helped us with prices and things to see. I met some people there and the atmosphere is pretty chill :) I would staybthere again 100% if I ever go back to Bangkok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Really good vibe . lovely cat . showers were cold but didn't matter because it was so hot in Bangkok . we got a fan room and it was absolutely fine . Sam at reception was really helpful . cancelled our last night staying there because we wanted to leave the city and he got us a refund by putting our beds online.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Originally booked for 2 nights ended up staying for 4 nights as we loved it. Awesome staff and atmosphere is great. Also only a short walk to most places. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Staff is amazing! Saniel, I really loved our talks and ur advise. Beds are hard is like other hostels in Thailand. Bathrooms are very clean! Close. To Khao San Road but far enough not to be noisy. Will come back 👌😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

I only stayed one night but within that time the staff was very helpful. The location was okay, not as near as I thought it would be from Kho San road but it's very walkable and there are bikes available for rent throughout the day. I just needed a clean place to crash for one night this hostel did it for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Loved staying here, it has really nice vibes with the atmosphere and staff. Staff was helpful and really easy to talk to. The location is nice because its close enough to the busy areas but far enough to be able to have a nice sleep. Would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Bangkok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.4

No hay agua caliente. Los baños sucios. Ubicacion buena. Atencion buena.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.