Hostelworld.com

Born Free Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Born Free Hostel Located at Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), , Bangkok.
Born Free Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong)
88% 854
13.7643492 100.5000114
Born Free Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Myself and two friends stayed here in our first week in Bangkok and it was perfect. The staff at Born Free are incredible. Sam is so helpful and friendly. The owner and his wife also helped us organise our entire trip up to the North, booked us flights and tickets and brought us to the train station. If you are staying here definitely spring the extra few bucks for the A/C room, you won't regret it. Really close to the river boat taxis, all amenities and Kao San road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.6

Stayed here based on reviews I saw on hostelworld and was not disappointed. Really nice staff, clean, only a 10 minute walk from Kho San road and massage parlour directly opposite couldn't ask for more! Really enjoyed my stay would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
9.7

its great hostel close to everything's and owner kevin make sure everything is good. Any Q or problems ask him and his staff they tell you all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Loved this place! The owner and staff Sam are really lovely and can help you with buses, prices on taxis, places to visit etc The place is really clean and perfect location. Not a party hostel, but good place to chill and walking distance to the drinking streets. Had a great stay! Thanks again ✌️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

This was an absolutely fantastic hostel to stay at. Born Free was the first stop on my SE Asia trip and it certainly spoiled me. It's located at the perfect distance from Khao San. More than that, it had a great atmosphere that allowed me to take a break from the hot sun without feeling like I was wasting mh time; the type of people to stay here were always fun to talk to and I made plenty of friends. The best parts, however, is the owner Kevin and the manager Sam. They both are awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy your trip started off with good memories :) Hope to see you again soon Z and next time we shall play the real 5v5 street soccer!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

The atmosphere of the hostel is so awesome. While there owner took some of the hostel guests to play football against locals. He also provides bike rides across Bangkok at night and organizes spa days. The facilities at the hostel are perfect. Showers are clean. Rooms are perfect and with plenty of space. 2 lounge/chill areas to meet other people. If that's not enough this hostel has very fast internet (10+ Mbps speed). Definitely stay here!! P.S They have 2 super fluffy adorable cats

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Hope we see you two again very soon. Until then we wish you a super trip around SE Asia.

  • mangoaboutnuts
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

great chill out common area, comfi beds and lockers to secure valuables. The staff is very friendly and helpful if you want to book trips or visit sights. 10min to walk from khao san rd but quiet. I already stayed there twice and will definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.6

Decent place. Only downside is they turn off air con in the dorms for a few hours during the day, otherwise great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
7.4

Not a bad hostel, near enough to all the action but tucked away down a quiet street. Staff quite friendly and helpful too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.9

We loved our stay here! Kevin introduced us to a couple of his friends who lived in the area and also took us to play some football with the local Thais! It was a super cool experience we wouldn't have had without him. Close enough to koh San road to party but without all the noise. Sam helped us plan our trip to Myanmar as well! Thanks Sam, we loved it there! Would definitely recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.