Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Born Free Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Born Free Hostel Located at Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), , Bangkok.
Born Free Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong)
91% 1026
13.7643492 100.5000114
Born Free Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Super friendly and superclean hostel. Swiss quality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
10.0

A very good place to stay, great staff as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Despite the fact that my money (5k Baht) has been stolen, which was not the hostels fault, but somebody who stole it from me in the room, the stay in this hostel was great. I stayed in this hostel one night. The staff was friendly. The wifi was good. The hostel was clean and beds comfortable. The price was cheap and nothing to complain about really. Bathrooms clean. Its located very close to everything, especially Koh San road. I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chickbill
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Had a great stay. The aircon is very cold though but a thick blanket is provided. Toilet-shower combo was a bit strange. Loved that the staff were interested in everyone and super helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.0

Extremely friendly staff, Sam was so helpful especially when it came to figuring out how to get around. There's free WiFi and a lovely common area downstairs, the beds are comfy and there are lockers for your belongings. Just make sure you have a padlock. You're close to most tourist attractions in the city and I felt like it was great value for what we paid. Will definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.1

10 minutes walk to Khao San road, comfortable beds and free tea and coffee for guests! We found the fan room fine once the fans were kept on. Staff were helpful with info about buses and tips on things to do in Bangkok, we would happily stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Thank you for our stay Kevin, Sam, and the rest of the crew that runs the hostel. Great vibe, lots of social events (just ask the staff if you wanna do something fun, they have tons of ideas). A social environment that feels like home. Also a short walk from Khao San Road if you want to experience some of the craziness of Bangkok. We are going back at the end of our trip. 10/10 G & E

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic! Excellent common areas, super friendly staff, plenty of bathrooms, comfy beds, working plug sockets for each bed. This hostel is the perfect balance of relaxed and fun. Khao San road is a short walk away but far away enough that you don't have all the noise when you want to sleep. The ferry port is about 15 min walk away and from there you can visit all the sights. I stayed in the fan room which was fine. The beds were very clean; sheets were washed after every person. There is a cat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BRITTCATH
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Nov 2016
6.6

Nice and clean hostel. Very laid back atmosphere which i loved. Walking distance to koh san road and bus pickup locations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shannonvr
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, friendly and helpful staff. Nice chilled vibe in the common area and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.