Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Born Free Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Great host ... and staff. Really liked this hostel and restaurant very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Location, the beds, cleanliness and the sister cafe are all exceptional and well worth the affordable cost. But even more than exceptional is the staff. Both Kevin and his wife were so incredibly helpful with helping me book a plane in a hurry. They lent me a phone, a computer and two hours of their time just so I could have peace of mind. Also Sam knows pretty much anything to do in Bangkok, just give him a time limit. He's also sometimes kinda funny. Book here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

A pleasure as always, I've stayed here and at the vista lot a few times now, perfect location and atmosphere, and the staff are always helpful and friendly. I'll be back here whenever I'm in Bangkok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.4

San, who worked there, was amazing! Very friendly and helpful. My stay would not have been the same without him! The hostel is hippie-like and very relaxing. AC room was great, especially in July. Bathrooms were a little small. Location was just far away and close enough to the party Khosan Rd which I liked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
9.7

Great location and very helpful staff. Wasn't able to spend too much time at the hostel to experience the social scene, but it seemed like people were having a good time every time we'd walk through, especially at the Born Free Cafe across the street!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

Great, friendly, and super helpful staff. They were always there to help you with any issues or to just talk. There's also a restaurant across from the hostel and it serves great food! The place is also super central within Bangkok and the major tourist spots. It's also a great bargain, especially considering all that's provided for you. I highly recommend it! If you bother the cat enough, he might even like you at some point!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.7

A small cosy hostel, staff were very friendly and helpful. There were lockers for valuables. Toilet's on one floor were a bit odd to use. But the floor above was better. We walked everywhere from the location so would say that's good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

My fev hostel :) nice and fun there I'll back again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Super friendly staff and overall good vibes from this hostel. Would for sure return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.4

The hostel staff is nice and helpful, it's close to everything in the center of Bangkok but quiet so you can get a good nights sleep. Perfect for a stay in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.