Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Borneo Seahare Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
8.6

Really friendly staff and great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review guys! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us All the best on the rest of your trip

29th Mar 2017
9.1

Everything you need for a stay. Kuching is extremely humid but there's aircon and plenty of fans to keep you cool. Comfy and clean beds. Plenty of showers and toilets. Great to room with loads of tv series and films and staff who're very informative about the area and what to do. Lockers and fobs to get into the place so very secure. Ended up staying two extra days:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2017
7.7

Really helpful staff, clean facilities and comfortable dorms. A little walk from some parts of town but convenient bus links for Bako National Park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.9

Ok beds. Great location and great facilites at a very cheap price. Cant go wrong here if you are looking for very cheap accomodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best from the team!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

The best and most affordable hostel I have stayed in on my travels, staff are fantastic, wi-fi is excellent throughout. great place to meet other travellers, especially in the bar area where they show live sports, also a tv room where you can relax and watch latest tv series. Overall I can't recommend this place more highly! (Hostel also provides helpful and friendly advice concerning activities in the area)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Thanks, great hostel. Margaret Canada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Margaret! It was a pleasure to meet you, wishing you all the best on your journey!

7th Mar 2017
9.4

I enjoyed a few days at this friendly hostel. The best part really was the staff who were very helpful and full of local information and tips. I had a private room that was excellent value, and I really appreciated the WiFi, common computer, books, self-catering kitchen and evening bar!! The place was kept neat and tidy. The only security issue I had was that often there was no staff around, so I would be careful leaving things around casually

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, just to note we have never experienced any security issues here, we have cctv in the common areas, lockers and security key pad doors, not to mention amazingly honest guests! :-) All the best from the team!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

From the minute we checked in until check out the staff were so friendly! Genuinely took an interest in you and what you wanted to do - always available to give tips of day trips, bars and restaurants. Great social area with live football if you wanted it on. Dorms were clean and comfortable and showers were spacious. One of, if not the best hostel, we've stayed in. Excellent value for money and would thoroughly recommend it for a stay in Kuching. Easy to get around from there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! It was a real pleasure to meet you both, and comments like these really make our day! we don't claim to be "the best" but we do try our best to help our guests make the most of their time here, it genuinely matters to us that you have a great time while you are in Kuching and get to enjoy and experience this amazing place that we call home ;-) All the best from the team!

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

just for the open air showers i would go back there :) :) Very helpful staff, good facilities and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
7.4

It's a good well priced hostel in a good location in Kuching. The rooms had aircon and were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are very happy that you had a good stay. All the best!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.