Hostelworld.com

Borneo Seahare Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Borneo Seahare Guesthouse Located at 187 Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching, Sarawak, Kuching.
Borneo Seahare Guesthouse
Malaysia
Kuching Sarawak 93000 187 Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching, Sarawak
89% 208
1.5581093 110.3468937
Borneo Seahare Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2015
8.9

The hostel is quite small but size doesn't matter :) Hostel staff is very helpful before & during our stay. Comfy bed, pleasant atmosphere & great location, what else you are looking for a hostel anyway. If you are staying in the mixed dorm, please bring your ear plug and maybe sleep masks as it can be quite noisy early in the morning due to the location is too close to the main road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2015
10.0

I loved this hostel! The beds are comfortable and the pillows are defiantly firm as stated on their sight!! They have such friendly staff who are willing to go out of the way to help, not only with booking tours but also taking us places to eat for lunch and showing us the local foods to try. Great location, easy to walk most places. Awesome chill out room with comfy couches making it easy to meet people :) thanks Kelly, Nik, laurel and Khairol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2015
8.6

Nice clean hostel, well decorated, helpful staff. Was in town for a music festival and the hostel was the perfect base to spend the nights. To the hotel staff: thank you for having us, and if anything I would suggest turning the AC a bit lower at night and maybe add a few more options to the breakfast. Thoroughly appreciated my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2015
8.0

We fid have some trouble with our booking. We booked a double room. However we got informed by the staff that the room was already reserved but we could stay for one night. When we arrived the staff told us that people who were previously staying in our room decided to stay one more night. So they had no room for us and we got transferred to another hostel and stayed in a dorm. Its a nice place and everybody was very friendly but the booking process was extremely chaotic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2015
9.1

The staff made this hostel. It wa homely and cosey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2015
9.7

Awesome helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2015
6.9

The beds are superb, but the fan in the dorm makes so much noise that sleeping is very difficult...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Jun 2015
6.3

Had to ask for toilet paper EVERY day, one morning there was no breakfast, which sucked since we had to leave early for a park like a lot of other people. Tours are expensive, and even though they claimed to give a big share to the locals in the visited villages, we found out first hand, that it was not true. They also sold us a tour where it turned out that the program for the second day would never happen, and when we got back, they just said 'oh sorry' and smiled, we had already paid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2015
10.0

Great bunch of people working there. Always friendly and willing to help. The rooms are clean and the vibe of the place is simply magical.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2015
8.6

It's a cool and quirky little hostel in a quiet place, Kuching. It's got a good socialising area. But like a living room. Dorms are just next to the living area so conducive for socialising. Staff are great. Really helpful and up for a good chat. They even invited me to the cinema after their shift finished. I would definitely stay again if in Kuching!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.