Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Borneo Seahare Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Thanks, great hostel. Margaret Canada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.4

I enjoyed a few days at this friendly hostel. The best part really was the staff who were very helpful and full of local information and tips. I had a private room that was excellent value, and I really appreciated the WiFi, common computer, books, self-catering kitchen and evening bar!! The place was kept neat and tidy. The only security issue I had was that often there was no staff around, so I would be careful leaving things around casually

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

From the minute we checked in until check out the staff were so friendly! Genuinely took an interest in you and what you wanted to do - always available to give tips of day trips, bars and restaurants. Great social area with live football if you wanted it on. Dorms were clean and comfortable and showers were spacious. One of, if not the best hostel, we've stayed in. Excellent value for money and would thoroughly recommend it for a stay in Kuching. Easy to get around from there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! It was a real pleasure to meet you both, and comments like these really make our day! we don't claim to be "the best" but we do try our best to help our guests make the most of their time here, it genuinely matters to us that you have a great time while you are in Kuching and get to enjoy and experience this amazing place that we call home ;-) All the best from the team!

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

just for the open air showers i would go back there :) :) Very helpful staff, good facilities and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
7.4

It's a good well priced hostel in a good location in Kuching. The rooms had aircon and were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are very happy that you had a good stay. All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
6.3

This place is super basic and a case of you get what you pay for. However, our bed room had no windows and only a office style overhead light the lamp in the room was for a different plug socket fit. The bathrooms are abit rough also. Pros - staff a really laid back, location is decent, really cheap and the wifi is fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Just to point out that the room you booked is the twin with no window, as stated in the description, hence why it is the cheapest private room we have, all other rooms do have windows :-) All the best on your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel and great staff who are very happy to help with any enquiries. The only downside was that as a solo traveller it was too quiet. I think this is only because I went in the quiet season. I will definitely be back at a busier time of year or with a friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for for the great review We would be very honored if you would like to come back to stay with us again you are welcome anytime :-)

22nd Jan 2017
8.6

Very helpful staff, great value for money and well located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • terry1001
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
6.6

The room condition not so clean and the bedsheets kinda old and cleanliness doubtable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • heather_carroll2445
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
7.4

You get what you pay for with this hostel. The dorm is cheap and there is a decent amount of space, but the girls dorm is next to the bathroom (and is a bit dark and dingy) so any time anyone switches on the light in the bathroom, it shines through into the bedroom, and the noise carries very easily. Having said that, it's good value for money:,breakfast is the standard toast and jam, there are good showers, and there's free t&c plus a large tv with dvd choices and a good book swap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.