Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Borneo Seahare Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hafakarim5185
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

Such an awesome hostel, the owner and staff are great. Location is safe and bang in the centre of Kuching city, easy to get around by foot to most of the main attractions (waterfront, carpenter street, malls etc.) Plenty of places to eat local food around, and the Kuching rugby field is just behind so you can even watch a game of rugby on a Saturday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hanifhussin
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.1

All the facilities are good unless the unpleasant smell at the outside of the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, I can only imagine that somebody left there smelly shoes outside the room.. at least they had the decency not to bring them inside the room! ;-) Thank you for staying and hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.0

The English guy who runs the hostel is very helpful! There's a nice living area with a tv and sofas where you can watch films in the evening! A close walk to the waterfront and bus stops! Beds weren't the best but bathrooms were fine! Not particularly sociable I would say! I stayed there over a week and it was very quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review us We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, it was indeed quiet whilst you stayed with us in April as this is just at the end of low season, Best wishes on your journey from us all!

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

We had a great stay at Borneo Seahare! The staff were really helpful and the chill out area was really nice. I would've preferred it to be located a little closer to more livelier streets, but that's a personal matter and it was not too far to walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review us, it was a pleasure to have you stay.. All the best for the team!

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
8.6

Really friendly staff and great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review guys! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us All the best on the rest of your trip

29th Mar 2017
9.1

Everything you need for a stay. Kuching is extremely humid but there's aircon and plenty of fans to keep you cool. Comfy and clean beds. Plenty of showers and toilets. Great to room with loads of tv series and films and staff who're very informative about the area and what to do. Lockers and fobs to get into the place so very secure. Ended up staying two extra days:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2017
7.7

Really helpful staff, clean facilities and comfortable dorms. A little walk from some parts of town but convenient bus links for Bako National Park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.9

Ok beds. Great location and great facilites at a very cheap price. Cant go wrong here if you are looking for very cheap accomodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best from the team!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

The best and most affordable hostel I have stayed in on my travels, staff are fantastic, wi-fi is excellent throughout. great place to meet other travellers, especially in the bar area where they show live sports, also a tv room where you can relax and watch latest tv series. Overall I can't recommend this place more highly! (Hostel also provides helpful and friendly advice concerning activities in the area)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Thanks, great hostel. Margaret Canada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Margaret! It was a pleasure to meet you, wishing you all the best on your journey!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.