Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Borneo Seahare Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Borneo Seahare Guesthouse Located at 187 Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching, Sarawak, Kuching.
Borneo Seahare Guesthouse
Malaysia
Kuching Sarawak 93000 187 Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching, Sarawak
89% 272
1.5548222 110.3538801
Borneo Seahare Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.3

I found the location great, big rooms, everything were always clean, loved the spa feeling from the showers. My big con were that the kitchen area is more like a smoking room than a kitchen. So very annoying/frustrating to not being able to use the kitchen were the sitting area is including a stationary computer, due to that the staff and guest used it as their smoking room (I have asthma). Only hostel I stayed in during my time in Malaysia were they smoked inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Booked one night and stayed for 7 - this is a great hostel, great facilities to hang out and relax. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us All the best

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, cool team,perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! Really happy you enjoyed your stay with us Have a great trip!

10th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were nice and clean and the bathrooms were surprisingly amazing. Pretty good location as well. Only bummer is that it was fairly quiet while we were there so a bit more difficult for solo travellers. Definitely would return though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josephmcandrew6182
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.7

Great staff, nice atmosphere (if you wanna mingle and party, but also if you just need a few days to unwind; the hostel is big enough to do both!). The biggest asset is the staff, and especially the tours organised by Arthur and Justine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We try our best to help our guests organizing activities and offering advise on what to do, to suit each individual so that you can really make the most of your time here in Kuching. Really happy to hear we managed to do that! Wishing you all the best for the rest of your travels!

  • kamleshini
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
8.0

Good location. Bars are nearby. Rooms are clean and friendly owners. Only cons is that the water pressure at the top bathroom is quite low. Deffo recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review us! I am happy to say we have taken your comments on board and have now installed power showers with pumps on the top floor and the water pressure is now very good! Hopefully you will come back again one day to give them a try!

15th Sep 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I've come across in Malaysia. The owners have everything prepared so you can make the most of your stay in Sarawak. The location is a little out of the center but it is close to local pubs, a grocery store and a food market. This is the best value accommodation in Kuching.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome place! Absolutely loved it. Ended up staying a night at Bako and they kept my bed for me when I came back. Very flexible place with awesome staff: Ben, Dave, Arthur, and Justine. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend for a short or long stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It really means alot and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us All the best for the rest of your adventures!

  • paulhancock99
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Truly memorable stay in Kuching, we didn't want to leave! Staff are all so lovely and helpful. Arthur & Justine took us on a fantastic tour on the second day to Semenggoh (saw orangutans at 2nd feeding yay!), Annah Rais village and hot springs. It felt more like a day out with friends than a tour, a must do! Room is basic but everything you need. Tea, coffee, toast etc all provided. Bar area has a nice feel about it. These guys know how to run a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review guys! We are very happy you enjoyed your time here in Kuching and hope the rest of your journey is just as good! Best wishes for the team!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Comfortable atmosphere with a good vibe. Staff are polite, friendly, and always smiling. Toilets, washrooms, and common areas are most of the time at least 85% clean. Price is very reasonable too. Room for improvement = weak water pressure at top floor, and provision of room temperature drinking water. Other than that, it's a very good hostel and I liked it very much =).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us Glad you enjoyed your stay here in Kuching Wishing you well on the rest of your travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.