Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bossa in Rio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Bossa in Rio Hostel Located at Rua Joaquim Murtinho, 531 - Santa Teresa, , Rio de Janeiro.
Bossa in Rio Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 20241-320 Rua Joaquim Murtinho, 531 - Santa Teresa
86% 272
-22.9166185 -43.1828355
Bossa in Rio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nandaju8377
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

A wonderful hostel with extremely helpful staff. It has a nice and chilled atmosphere and delicious breakfast. I loved it and for sure recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.6

Great wifi, amazing breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff who speak great English. Facilities could be improved - our bathrooms had quite dodgy locks and no lights at all. Location was the main downside - we don't mind walking up the hill, but did feel like an unsafe area especially at night time. Overall would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

I had the best time in this hostel, and loved being in Santa Teresa! Rio is so much more than beaches and this is perfectly placed to explore everything. Also the staff were just amazing, so thank you to everyone who made me feel so at home!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

This is a nice hostel with good facilities. I was really impressed with the six bed dorm I stayed in and it was nice to have an en suite at such a reasonable price. It was very good value for money. The girl on reception was incredibly helpful and friendly but other than that there was no atmosphere at all and I didn't find anyone that sociable there. Good location if you want to go out partying, not so much for sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Oct 2016
8.6

Pretty pousada in Santa Teresa with great views over the city. Rooms are super clean and quiet. Staff is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

nice location, nice view but you havee to get up there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.4

I LOVE THIS HOSTEL!! MY FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY, JUST BECAUSE THE VIBES AND THE BREAKFAST IS GREAT. CHILL MUSIC, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF WHO HELPED ME OUT., AND I LOVE THE HOMEY FEEL. SANTA TERESA IS SUCH A LOVELY BOHEMIAN NEIGHBORHOOD IN RIO.. THE ONLY THING IS THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS UP ON A HILL, BUT ITS WORTH IT. A FEW BUS SERVICES RUN UP THE HILL, & YOU CAN WALK IT TOO DURING THE DAY. BEST TO TAKE A TAXI UP THE HILL WHEN CARRYING A LOT OF LUGGAGE, OR WHEN RETURNING LATE AT NIGHT,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.