Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bostel Amsterdamse Bos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 2,293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 5.3
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 2,293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 5.3
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos Located at Kleine Noorddijk 1, , Amsterdam.
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1187 NZ Kleine Noorddijk 1
65% 2293
52.2941564 4.8236196
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

Overall you can not complain for what you pay. The "huts" are very big and comfortable. There is a table in the middle and everything is new and shiney. The bathrooms are not very very clean but I also can not say that they were dirty... Shower is 1 pound for 6 minutes which is a bit odd... but this is a bostel not a hotel. You can not go wrong if this is the only option. The only downside is that this is quite far away from the city. There is a night bus running though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
2.0

Worst place I have ever been. Bad attitude, bad customer service, no manners to talk with guest, unfriendly. They took 20euro while i check in as security money for the key they gave me for the room, and by accidentally I lost the key, then they were asking for another 50euro cause they have to change the whole lock which wasn't written anywhere on term and conditions that if you lose the key you have to pay 70eoru in total. And no room service cleaning was there in my total 4 days stay. -10

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

The place is a perfect camping ground with surprisingly very clean facilities. We were 7 of us and had own very own room which perfect for us and we could stay up and talk without disturbing others. This place is very close to nature and yet very well equipped with everything. There is a supermarket in the premises as well. Overall an awesome stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
2.9

Very far away from the city Centre . Shower and toilet facilities are really bad . You have to buy your own toilet paper !! Showers are charged at €1 every 6 minutes . I would say spend a few bucks and stay in the city Centre to save yourself the hassle .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • imantssergets1759
  • Latvia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Beautiful place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • justynaszarek
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.3

I had to check in late and checkout early (because of flight times), and I felt very VERY unsafe there. The site would not give me a key because I could not leave a deposit, so my room was open all night. As the camping site is located in the middle of no where and anyone can come into and out of it, and there is no security, I was freaking out all night and tied a rope around my door just in case. I know this sounds paranoid, but once you are there and have an unlocked door, you can imagine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
2.0

Хозяин просто осел , в детстве ударили головой, неадекват! Орет на гостей , хамит, в домах грязь и воняет! Вообще не понятно как там кто-то вообще живёт! В хлеву и то лучше! Ужасное место!!! The owner of a donkey, a child hit her head, inadequate! Yelling at the guests, Hamit, in the homes of dirt and stink! In general, it is not clear as there is someone even live! In the stable and better! Terrible place !!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
7.1

Good for camping, overall is ok but far from town,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
3.7

For the price you save on accomodation you pay for in transport and time to get to Amsterdam . Have to pay for showers and take your own toilet paper . Kitchen was a bit of a mess. The cleaner came to clean the room when people checked out and he wiped the beds down with the provided blanket that had been used by the last people then re folded it and the pillow case was kept to, nothing is washed . You also have to pay for sheets if you want them . Grumpy man at reception& other staff are rude

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Everything was good except the fact that you have to pay for toilet paper

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.