X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bostel Amsterdamse Bos Reviews

Kleine Noorddijk 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
1764 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 59%Location
  • 66%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

The instructions to get there were wrong, the bus wasnt working so thanks to someone who decide to help us and bring us there. We have been calling them for help but none of the staff was there from 6pm to 8.30am Once we get there we have NOTHING; no bedclothes, no shower (you need a special coin that you have to buy) We were staying just one night and instead of waiting for the check out they wake up us at 8.30 to do the check in!!!!!! I DON'T RECOMMENDED AT ALL!!!!!!!!!

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It was a great stay, despite the location.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good camping, 45 minutes to go in amsterdam with the subway. Be carefull, heating is optionnal.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Maybe someone should tell the people how to open the heating. We payed extra money for heating but we were not able to put it on. At least there might be some manual in the cabin what to do with it.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything was really good, however one thing went really wrong. We were told by the guy at the reception that checking out at 8 am is a "bullshit". So if you're planning to leave earlier - change your plans.


20%

The owner of the hostel is very rude with the costumers and the attendent cannot manage any questionament. Its a camping, not a hostel. Fake advertisement! Its so far from the city and almost impossible to reach with public transportation. Awful!!!

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great ECO cabins, but quite far. It took us an hour to bike from central amsterdam to the site, thats without getting lost the first few times! More than half of the bike ride is a very enjoyable time through the big park tho. GREAT kitchen facilities (shared)


66%

I paid for a place (4 persons) with a private share bathroom, but didn't get that. They gave us a place without bathroom, 50 m away from de nearest wc!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

They have a lot of fees. Pay for showers, linnen etc. Our window couldn't be locked..


94%

Overall it was a good stay. Only thing i felt bad was, the way WC's were maintained. Nobody was there to reload the napkin roll in WC.


49%

The hostel was very far way from the city center. It took us about 40 minutes to get to and from the city center to the campsite. For those interested in looking around the city of Amsterdam, I would suggest that you pay a little more and live closer to the city center.


74%

Value For Money, very far from city


80%

Great, clean facilities located in a gorgeous park, however the park is quite a distance from town (even by tram).

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

You have to bring everything with you (toilet paper,...) or buy in the office. Shower is 1eur for 6 minutes of not even worm water. Heating during the winter cost you 6eur per day, etc. At the end it becomes more expesive that it looks like when you book.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

The hostel staffs were not supportive. Shared bathrooms were reported on your website, but I was left to buy toilet paper and coins for shower to be used inside the bathrooms. The facility was actually a CAMP site rather than a hostel. This needs to be explicitly stated on the website, which could have avoided a lot of hardships for me after reaching the facility.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Everything was fine but we needed to pay extra for some staff for example shower

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

All together the place was neat and we were very happy with everything, the only objection would be to the fact that they started repainting the cabin while we were still inside.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

It's an hour from Amsterdam, so not very convenient. But it is very cheap and there's nothing wrong with the place really. It is annoying that they don't provide toilet paper and that you must pay 1 euro for 6 minutes hot water. Aside from that no problems.


100%

Fantastic stay, really enjoyed being that little bit further away from the city. The metro ride drops you round the corner or you can catch a 10min bus ride to the front door. It really gave us a chance to see more suburban areas outside the city which was lovely. We had read negative reviews about staff but everyone we spoke to was lovely. The cabins were lovely and very comfortable, the scenery around the camp is gorgeous. The last highlight were all the bunnies everywhere.


54%

I didn't appreciate my stay at this camping. There's a big forest right next to the place and it's wonderful. Unfortunately, you have to pay to have hot water in the shower, you also have to pay for the toilet paper and there's no fridg in the kitchen. Plus, it's wrote that there's wi fi but it only works in the kitchen and in the batroom. The day I'll go back to amsterdam, I won't stay at this camping. But, if you need calm and be woken at 6 in the morning by a cock, that's the place for you!

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(54 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback