Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bostel Amsterdamse Bos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 2528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 5.5
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 2528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 5.5
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
3.7

Too expensive for what you get. You have to look at it as camping, not as a proper accomodation. In the sanitary building there is no toilet paper at all. If the reception is closed, there is no possibility to get shower coins. The bunk beds are good enough if you're tired enough.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kristenwederski9471
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
6.3

If your are wanting a place away from the city, this would be a great choice. Most of our plans included going to Amsterdam, so it wasn't convienient. It's definitely a place to drink and have fun, so if you're looking for something quieter or more reserved I would suggest a different hostel or private room. You also have to pay for many amenities, so the great price only depends on how many amenities you want to use. It's a place that you'll probably either love or not.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
3.7

Washrooms are not literally clean,not even providing tissues in washroom no one can expect to get the tissues along.No proper transportation from the place (if we buy a day pass)and finally no restaurants near by and finally there is only socekt to charge the devices even in 4shared room this is really incredible which is one among i felt.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
7.1

The staff were very accommodating over the phone when we requested to pay early. When we got there it was after trading hours and they left the key for us in an accessible place. The only issue we had was that there was absolutely no toilet paper in any of the communal toilets and there weren't any sheets on the bed. The rules said we had to pay for some but we were there when everything was closed so there were no staff to help us. We froze our butts off all night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
6.0

The hostel is near the airport, 20 minutes. So it is ok to stay here before taking another flight next day. This place is rather a camping house for going to the woods. The location is not recommendable if you want to spend time in Amsterdam city, because it is one hour away by metro. I didn't like it so much that there was only one kitchen, one place for toilette and bathrooms and one wifi spot. It is probably the cheapest place but you have to pay for your sheets, shower and so on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2017
6.3

Booked for cheap last min trip. One of those places where everything is extra. I.e. toilet paper, sheets, showers, ect. Should be priced lower if nothing is included in the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2017
6.6

The beds in the 6person bedrooms are rather small and not to comfortable. The open kitchen had an alright equipment. Bedsheets, showering ect. costs extra!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2017
8.0

Nice little camp site. Pretty far from Amsterdam centre if you're looking to go there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.4

Lovely surroundings, beautiful setting. Bit out of the way of the city. The staff were mostly friendly. The showers didn't always work. They have plentiful kitchen facilities with wifi in the kitchen. The camping chalet we stayed in was in great condition and was very nice to stay in, however I'd recommend buying sheets or bringing your own as without the beds aren't very comfortable. All in all it was great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Good stay here. Friendly staff and nice accommodations. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×