Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bostel Amsterdamse Bos

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 5.4
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 5.4
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos Located at Kleine Noorddijk 1, , Amsterdam.
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1187 NZ Kleine Noorddijk 1
67% 2242
52.2933624 4.8221397
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
2.0

We had booked a private cabin for 2 nights and emailed in advance to say we were arriving after reception time. Our names were not on the list with a cabin even though we had a reservation. Locked out and nowhere to stay we had to walk through the forest at 2am and taxi. No one responded to our emails. Absolutely awful service.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
5.4

This is a camping ground, not a hostel. In contrast to what's been said on the website, it takes up to an hour to get to the camping ground by public transportation: The metro takes 30 minutes alone, then it's either 20-25 minutes walking or a 15 minute bus ride, waiting at stops not included (bus only departs every 30 minutes). Moreover, the bus company is independent of the metro so every ride is another 2,50€. Bathrooms are spread across the grounds, wifi only works at one spot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Pretty good, friendly staff, clean etc Takes about an hour from amsterdam centraal tho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.3

Great place to stay if you want to be near the airport. Otherwise, it is extremely far away from central Amsterdam. Staff were friendly and facilities were clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ruizvillalobosr
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
2.0

Staff is mega unfriendly, when you pay, instead lf give your change nicely, they throw ir away to the table. Rooms has neither curfews nor clean instalations. you have to pay to take a shower, and they have an overpriced store. I have been traveling the world 3 years and this is by far one of the worst places I have ever been.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
2.0

no lockboxes in room no linen no wifi in room, bad wifi in common area. PAY to shower, 6min! actually get 5.5 minutes buy your own toilet paper moldy mattresses horrible location, 20+ metro stops THIS IS NOT A HOSTEL! IT'S CAMPING

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • veronica_lamont
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Completely worth 18 euros a night for a 2 person cabin! It is important to remember this is camping.. The shop is overpriced and the supermarket is a few train rides away, and a 25 minute walk to the stop. Its not bad, a nice walk! The bathrooms were cleaned daily and the kitchen was fully stocked with dishes cooking stoves and sinks to clean dishes, plus 2 microwaves and ovens. Fantastic for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
2.0

Very far from city. 2.3 Kms walk from the metro station. Staff at the reception is worst. They don't know how to talk and behave with a guest. Rude answers for all the questions.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.4

Easy to get to with public transport and good information and maps to make that easier. Lovely location, and lots of birds (and rabbits). Minimalist facilities and it would be good to know the hot water times (no problem in the mornings, but it seems to go off at night. Kitchen functional but very very basic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
2.0

I didn't go but they cut my money I didn't go because it was for away from city

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.