Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bostel Amsterdamse Bos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

We stayed in the 4 person eco-lodge and whilst a little basic, for the price, there are no complaints. The shower/toilet facilities seemed quite recently built and were clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Whilst a little way out from Amsterdam Central, the location of the campsite is quiet and set amongst scenic canals and woods. The transport links to and from Central and Schipol Airport were excellent. There is a supermarket a short walk away and also an on-site shop. 10/10😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.6

Great place to stay in Amsterdam. Close enough to get to the city within an hour by tram. Just remember to bring your own TP....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
6.6

I'll just say it was very clear to me that it was the cheapest "hostel" I could find. More of a glorified campground. Be prepared to pay extra if you want anything (shower, toilet paper, heating, bedding... etc). Also harder to get to from downtown than expected, about an hour via train and walking and about 6 euro round trip

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
5.7

Firstly the camp is not a 15 minute walk from metro, it's more like 25-30. There is a pub around the corner, little expensive but tasty. There is no toilet paper, you had to pay to use the shower and to rent towels. The most annoying thing was they advertised a 'night bus' this was one of the main reasons we booked here so we could get to the airport, turns out the bus stops at 12am and starts again at 5am. So we had to stay in the city with our bags, staff were rude and didn't want to call taxi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
4.0

Treated bad by the majority of staff (bar 2 ladies in recept).Unable to use the kitchen facilities without being stared or whislted at over blaring music. Woken up around 9.30 by a leaf blower. Could not have a window open without the said man slamming it closed. His mate banging a rake against our cabin.Shower and toilet facilities smell unpleasant.Residents hang around outside your cabin at night. All Sharp knives went missing from kitchen.Mass police vehicles turning up in the dead of night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

It was really pleasant! Camping in the woods the best experience is here :) Beautiful small rooms with heater inside the room! for a weekend away this is the best place to go and value for money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bardiankit
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
5.4

Its not in Amsterdam. Also iamsterdam city card for public transportation doesn't work for this area. Location is good if you have your own vehicle for to & fro from the city. For shower have to buy coins and for WC have to buy toilet paper from the store, which if closed??

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
7.1

+ The place looks really nice and it is really cheap compared to the high Amsterdam prices. - The opening times of the reception are short (until 5 o'clock in a Saturday) and there is no phone number provided where questions could be asked in case something is forgotten or not clear.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.1

So far from public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
7.7

If you want a 5 star hotel, this is not the place for you.But if you want a relatively clean and facilitated camping site, this is perfect for you. I brought my own bed linen and towels, for I read bad reviews about their cleanliness, so I would advise you to do the same, other that that, my stay was very nice and pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.