Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bostel Amsterdamse Bos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 2,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 5.3
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 2,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 5.3
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos Located at Kleine Noorddijk 1, , Amsterdam.
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1187 NZ Kleine Noorddijk 1
66% 2335
52.2941564 4.8236196
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
7.1

+ The place looks really nice and it is really cheap compared to the high Amsterdam prices. - The opening times of the reception are short (until 5 o'clock in a Saturday) and there is no phone number provided where questions could be asked in case something is forgotten or not clear.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.1

So far from public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
7.7

If you want a 5 star hotel, this is not the place for you.But if you want a relatively clean and facilitated camping site, this is perfect for you. I brought my own bed linen and towels, for I read bad reviews about their cleanliness, so I would advise you to do the same, other that that, my stay was very nice and pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mblack920
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
2.9

*DO NOT GO TO THIS HOSTEL* I was very upset with the way I was treated by this hostel. They were incredibly rude and unhelpful to me and my friends. Theyre only open till 5-6. I had tried calling them mulitple times to reserve sheets and their number was out of service! We go into our cabin and put our stuff down to find out you have to pay €6 to have heating! They also had a check out time that was ridiculous as well as hidden fees! This place is dirty, rude, and not worth it!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Very freind my and helpful staff and overall a lovely place to stay will Deffinatly come here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
6.9

Very beautiful place for people in groups. Get all the necessary things for survival and chill. Not very good for people wants to travel to centraal frequently. Bad wifi. Bathrooms and toilets were extremely dirty the first day we stayed. No shops from evenings. But i would still recommend this for adventure seekers or nature lovers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Oct 2016
5.1

payed a fortune to stay here and then had to pay extra for linen, showers, heater- literally everything. internet only in kitchen (ages away) and its a horrible connection. its also VERY far from everything so its hard to get around

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
10.0

great hostel with great environment. Really recommended for a nature lover.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

Overall you can not complain for what you pay. The "huts" are very big and comfortable. There is a table in the middle and everything is new and shiney. The bathrooms are not very very clean but I also can not say that they were dirty... Shower is 1 pound for 6 minutes which is a bit odd... but this is a bostel not a hotel. You can not go wrong if this is the only option. The only downside is that this is quite far away from the city. There is a night bus running though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
2.0

Worst place I have ever been. Bad attitude, bad customer service, no manners to talk with guest, unfriendly. They took 20euro while i check in as security money for the key they gave me for the room, and by accidentally I lost the key, then they were asking for another 50euro cause they have to change the whole lock which wasn't written anywhere on term and conditions that if you lose the key you have to pay 70eoru in total. And no room service cleaning was there in my total 4 days stay. -10

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.