Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bostel Amsterdamse Bos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 2421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 5.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 2421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 5.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • MrDylan
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2017
3.7

You will be forced to pay for everything, it's £1 for a 6 minute shower and you have to bring your own toilet paper that they sell at the on site shop along with other over priced stuff, one day the showers had no hot water and when one of our group mentioned this to the owner he occused him of trying to scam the owner out of a free shower, they also tell you to sweep the floor of the cabin before you check out

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2017
3.7

It's a long way from the centre we biked it daily and it's about a 25k round trip everyday, most of the staff were nice apart from the manager he was very rude. Got there and was staying in a shed not the eco lodge we'd been shown pics for. Campus and surrounding area is beautiful and it's very scenic ride into town but does become a bit much. Other than that it was nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
6.3

The hostel is very far away from the center in transportation. Meaning that you will need public transportation or a taxi if you want to enjoy a night in the city. The staff was very rude and were in no hurry to help help out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.4

Great accommodation. Easy transport links to Amsterdam Central and the airport. Late check ins and early check outs were well managed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
2.0

Horrible staff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
8.0

It's far from the city center, but the transport is easy to figure out. The location is gorgeous and worth the trip. Arriving late and checking out early isn't a problem, but if you're coming late, make sure you have your own toilet paper, because the shop at reception won't be open if you're arriving late. Leaving early means you need to check out before reception closes, and then you are able to stay the night you booked. Even with those quirks in mind, I'd stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
2.0

The most horrible abusive owner/manager we have ever met. He cancelled our booking, as he claimed this was booked for 2 males. Tried charging extra money even though they said we were not allowed to stay, as it breached fire regulations as over 2 people. They already knew who was staying, as they have a form you need to complete prior to staying giving details on who was going to stay and passport information. He did not want to listen to us but just swore and became abusive. AVOID this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Friendly people, lovely place, close to the center but you don't feel it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
4.0

Walking into this hostels location was like walking into any classic horror movie set in the woods. The sign is broken and there's not many people around. They did not give me a key for my room, saying it was open, even though I was the only person inside. I couldn't lock the door at night, toilets were on the other side of the grounds and didn't have any toilet paper, and my heat in my cabin didn't work. I slept terribly, thinking I was soon to be murdered like I was in a slasher movie.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
5.7

The pictures of houses that you see in Internet won't be the one you'llbe getting! Reallyvery far away from City! The day ticket doesn't work there so you have to pay extra for the bus! One needs to pay for everything at this place including taking a shower, heating,bed sheets. And the wifi works only SOMETIMES and for that you have to go the Kitchen and use it! And most of the time it doesn't work! The guy at the reception only cares for money. So don't expect any help from him!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.