Hostelworld.com

Bostel Amsterdamse Bos

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos Located at Kleine Noorddijk 1, , Amsterdam.
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1187 NZ Kleine Noorddijk 1
71% 2180
52.2933624 4.8221397
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th May 2016
2.0

BEWARE! AGGRESSIVE OWNERS. I do not wish this to anyone! A strong smell of rotten wood and standing water was inside of the cabin. Owners didn't want to believe me, refused to inspect the issue. In my view guests have the right to a dry sleeping space. The owners reacted so aggressive and deniable when I told them what happened (I asked if it is possible to pay more for a dryer place to stay), they even kicked me off their grounds-I even had to call the police to get back my key deposit.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
6.3

very basic location, no electricity at the houses

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
3.4

Location was horrible. Only reason I stayed there was because I thought it would be close to the airport, and still took 20 mins. Had to pay to use the shower for 6 mins. Not a hostel I would stay at. If u want to go camping then sure.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
4.3

Everything we need to pay. The heater, towels and bedsheet, even for shower we need to pay 1 euro for 6 minutes shower. And one of the receptionist was not helpful at all. And also give us the wrong information. If you like to be adventerous, u can try. But not to believe the man there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
3.7

All the service need extra money. Sheet and pillowslip, 2.5 euros each. Heating system: 6 euros. Showering:1 euro for 6 mins. In winter or in early spring, the only thing you can expect is the chill and the wall which is not able to prevent the wind. The staff there is not very patient, he hanged up the telephone suddenly and without saying a goodbye. What's more, this camping site is not in Amsterdam! This costs 10 euros for you going there from Amsterdam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
4.6

Worst place to stay if you have come for a short trip to Amsterdam , half of your time is spent in traveling to and fro to this hostel , you have got to pay for everything , even for showers , toilet rolls and linens. The worst part the reception closes at 8.30 pm , so if you have lost your key and you are returning back late at night, you have no one to contact in the reception to get a spare key. If you have come for a short trip to Amsterdam I would suggest you not to choose this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

If you know what to expect it is a really nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.4

Mindenért plusz pénzt kérnek: wc papír,törölköző,fürdés, ágynemű,fűtés 6 euro / éj,mosás.A wifi használhatatlan.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
4.0

There is not much good I can say for this bostel. First of all it is located very far from the city center. Then nothing was included in the price of the hostel, ypu have to pay separately for the heating, the bed sheets, the towels, soap, even toilet paper was not available for guests. Me and my friend didn´t take the heating as it was quite expensive and as a result we could not sleep as we were frozen all night. Also be aware that the office of this bostel closes at 8PM already.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
6.0

Nice place to stay on a budget... Owner is unhelpful and rude!!! Would I stay again?? NO Why... Simply would not give my money to someone that is ignorant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.