Hostelworld.com

Bostel Amsterdamse Bos

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2,212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 5.8
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2,212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 5.8
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos Located at Kleine Noorddijk 1, , Amsterdam.
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1187 NZ Kleine Noorddijk 1
71% 2212
52.2933624 4.8221397
Bostel Amsterdamse Bos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • veronica_lamont
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Completely worth 18 euros a night for a 2 person cabin! It is important to remember this is camping.. The shop is overpriced and the supermarket is a few train rides away, and a 25 minute walk to the stop. Its not bad, a nice walk! The bathrooms were cleaned daily and the kitchen was fully stocked with dishes cooking stoves and sinks to clean dishes, plus 2 microwaves and ovens. Fantastic for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
2.0

Very far from city. 2.3 Kms walk from the metro station. Staff at the reception is worst. They don't know how to talk and behave with a guest. Rude answers for all the questions.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
6.9

Bostel Amsterdamse bos was like most other hostels , cheap and simple. The location of the hostel is in 'Amstelveen' so don't be fooled in thinking it is near Dam square. Bikes/foot travel will take FAR too long, it is even a twenty minute walk to the nearest direct tram which then takes 45minutes! Facilities were also overpriced (€5 for rented sheets?). Despite the poor location, it is a beautiful woodland area and a very relaxed environment if you like a bit of nature

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.4

On arrival I couldn't tell if the reception staff were rude or just trying to be funny. The cabin was perfect. Very basic but all you need in a hostel. Beautiful surroundings with a family of rabbits hopping about on the lawn. It may be a little far from the centre on Amsterdam, but the rail ticket is super cheap (€12.50 for 48 hours) and is only a 20 minute walk from the hostel after the 30 minute journey. Would definitely recommend if you aren't really into the party scene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
6.0

Location is too far from central, at the time of booking it was showing 8.7km from central but it is upto 18km. Rooms are good, there must be more restrooms for convenience. And also I feel that the management should provide transport atleast till near by metro station or bus stop(GVB).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.4

The camping is very nice, but it's not well located. Of course, it's cheaper because of that. You have to know that the metro is about 25-30 minutes from the site (not 15). The bus passes near the camping but it's 5€ each time you take it! I would really consider paying more for a closer hostel...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
5.1

I never met an Hostel before where they charge you for the toilet paper, the 6 minute shower and even for the sheets. They should mention it properly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th May 2016
2.0

BEWARE! AGGRESSIVE OWNERS. I do not wish this to anyone! A strong smell of rotten wood and standing water was inside of the cabin. Owners didn't want to believe me, refused to inspect the issue. In my view guests have the right to a dry sleeping space. The owners reacted so aggressive and deniable when I told them what happened (I asked if it is possible to pay more for a dryer place to stay), they even kicked me off their grounds-I even had to call the police to get back my key deposit.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
6.3

very basic location, no electricity at the houses

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
3.4

Location was horrible. Only reason I stayed there was because I thought it would be close to the airport, and still took 20 mins. Had to pay to use the shower for 6 mins. Not a hostel I would stay at. If u want to go camping then sure.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.