X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bostel Amsterdamse Bos Reviews

Kleine Noorddijk 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
1871 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 57%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Be mindful of leaving expensive things in their cottages, we lost few items during our stay.


100%

Excellent

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

I won't stay in this hostel anymore. Worst treatment I ever saw, very rude, give us wrong informations about the city and the manager is stupid. You have to pay for everything including the toilet tissue.


49%

The hostel's area is very nice, it's pretty much the same as a camping with a nice atmosphere. On the other hand, its VERY far from Amsterdam's city centre (about 40min metro or 50min bus). The main reception man isn't really that polite, and don't forget to read properly before reservation the stated extras: +2,5€ for towel (whole stay), +5€ for sheets (whole stay), +1€ for one hot water shower that lasts exactly 6min. +6€ for HEATING (per night) +5% for anything when paying by card

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Excellent stay to los costa plce despite some distance to downtown

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Have to know what you're getting into going in-it is camping. They we charge you for everything from showers to toilet paper. Would have been a much more pleasant experience with better staff


49%

Bus connection was expensive and took a long time. Also the night bus was a long walk to the camping

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A really pleasant place :-) we've enjoyed the trip.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Had a brilliant stay with some friends here, we stayed in a 4 bed ecolodge which was absolutely fantastic for what we paid (£280 for a whole week!). Staff were friendly and helpful, they were approachable, easy to talk to and had a sense of humour. It is not glamorous by any means but for what you pay for it is above and beyond. My only issue (and it is a very small one) is the distance to the city centre but it is a mere 15 minute walk to to the nearest metro and a 40 min metro from there.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Nice little area but as a whole the camping site was nothing special, just your average European camping sites. Staff was unfriendly and not cooperative at all. They were however very lenient towards partying. Public transport system nearby is great but the walk to the metro is a bit of a bummer


94%

After reading the reviews I was nervous about meeting the man at reception as he was described as rude. Completely wrong! We were greeted with the warmest welcome I've ever received at a hostel or a hotel for that matter. He was charming and funny and very helpful! The free wifi was great and the kitchen was a lovely place to meet people with pots and pans and plates etc all provided. Extremely clean too. It was lovely to sleep in what was like a Wendy house! Very cute. Lovely with the sun!

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The location is not very good, because is far from the center, but has bus in front of the entrance, worthy. Bathrooms very good, spacious, clean and bright. The shower is very broad, with large mirror and sockets, the shower box has dividers for your stuff. Difficult thing to find in hostels. In the showers you must pay 10 cents per minute bath, but worthy, because compared to most other hostels the shower is great. Light environment and very beautiful.


43%

receptionists are two-faced. When you come to pay for the stay, they are nice, when I ask them for a little request, they just hung the phone.. TWICE! Do not recommend, this is not hot to make a business.


46%

It took us around 1 1/2 hour to find it (we started at Amsterdam sloterdijk ;)) there were no duvet covers and we had to rent one for 1€ and clean it at he other day for 4:50€. The bungalow was very old in the night

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The location is very far from center. Its better to live near center paying a bit high rent because paying to metro or bus will cost you more again. The wifi in our camp was not good, couldn't use the internet properly. You have to pay for each and everything you do, you have mattress and a comforter. Those who want to go to center and come back to sleep is very far.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

Hot water 1€\4 minut, really really far from center, 1h metro


63%

The hotel is located in the outside of amsterdam it takes you 30 min by metro to get to the centrum and 1.5 hr by bike. The price is fare but i recomend to stay in a hostel/hostal close to the centrum


100%

We had a fantastic stay in one of the cabins. The public bath houses were always clean and warm (but make sure you bring your own toilet paper). Very close to public transportation, shops, and the airport. Great location. Staff was always super helpful.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Maybe you should aware the cleanliness of the toilets as we share them. So it becomes smelly. I suggest you provide toilet fragrance ☺️

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The hostel isn't close to the city center. Despite the cold weather they don't provide basic goods such as heater or hot water.


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback