X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bostel Amsterdamse Bos Reviews

Kleine Noorddijk 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
1688 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 60%Location
  • 70%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Desk staff wasn't friendly at all, sounding almost aggressive. It's cheap, but do consider getting closer to Amsterdam City Centre if that's what you're here for. Its a fine location if you don't need to see Amsterdam. It was clean and cheap. Night bus (N70) didn't get anywhere near the camping at all as was promised on the camping's map!


54%

- I asked for 4 bed Private room, they gave us a 8 bed mixed room and we slept with 2 foreign. - the stuff named Antonio, said me its impossible like I am liar but belive me guys Im not a liar. He didnt look the security cameras or any documents for this, he just say somethings that means "no no I don't believe you". + You can reserve for 4 bed private and you can go there with your 7 friend, it will be great in this unsafety place with really cheap price.

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This is great Experiance to live here......its really amazing....

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


37%

The owner and main front desk representative was very rude and very unhelpful. When you check in you have to hand in a form of ID. Many will hand in their passport. These passports are in the front for everyone to see, not locked up or secured. He also stated to not give an individual back their passport. You have to pay for sheets, showers (2 euros for 6 mins)and toilet paper. The cabins are nice for a large group who wants to stay together. However , I would not stay here again.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Altogether a very good experience. It was nice to have somewhere peaceful to return to at the end of the day, as opposed to a busy city hotel. Also, the kitchen was most useful. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Amsterdam for a few days


46%

First of all the hostel is quite farther than announced on the website, the wifi barely works, even in the reception and there is no toilet paper. Definitely not worth coming 1 hour from the center to that

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

This hostel is actually not a hostel. It's camping for family trucks. It's located pretty far away from the center of Amsterdam. You need to spend 50 minutes in one way - 35 minutes by metro and 15 minutes by hurry step. It's the most cheap way to go there. Somebody think that it's cheap, but you need to pay 2,80 euro for one way by metro, 5 euro for sheets and pillow case (+ 5 euro deposit), 1 euro for the coin to wash body with hot water - 6 minutes, 4 euro to wash clothes.


69%

They should at a minimum for health reasons have soap dispensers in the toilet facilities, especially since they do not provide toilet paper.

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

you should tell us we have to pay for the showering and tell us it's " not " only 30 min by public transportation, but over one hour. And the info. should be update. the bus cost not only 2-3 euro but cost 5 euro !!!


80%

Although it is very far away, a place is quite quiet and calm. But for the price it offers it is good

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Security: It's easy to enter in the camping and there's no lockers in the rooms. Location: Simply horrible. Far away from the city. You can get to the Centraal in 30 minutes but you will need to pay daily 5 EUR in a bus (which is not included in the transport system, is a private one). Otherwise 1 hour by metro. No internet in the rooms. No toilet paper in the toilet. Rooms stink. No facilities at all, you will have to pay for everything. Pay a little bit more and get a closer hostel! :)


80%

My family were happy with the hostel, so i was happy too. ;)


43%

I stayed there for 3 nights and the last night (16th & 17th April), we had to sleep without locking the door, as their regulation says that, the .key should be returned before 7 PM for those who are leaving early the next day. When I asked for a receipt after returning the key (on 16th April), the staff didn't gave any receipt rather used some rude words and was totally unpolite. The rooms are too cold inside and the office staff isn't helpful.


80%

It is in a neighborhood calm and isolated from amsterdam centre.. but wasn't difficult to get a train and go in 30 minutes to centre.. and I loved to know a different part of the city. The price is so cheap and the place is cute and clean, I liked.. but it's so cold there, is god to pay for the heater!

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Horrible. Tissue have to buy, otherwise not provided. Blanket €10. Hot water €1 for 6 minutes, but when i set the time only 4.50 minutes. Far away from nearest metro 30min walk.


86%

Very clean and quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had an excellent stay and will be back again for future visits!


91%

It is beautiful out on the woods and the rife into town is lovely. The female receptionist was lovely to speak to.


80%

Stayed here in March when it was rainy and cold. not a good place to stay at this time. best for summer. excellent atmosphere, quite clean, peaceful a bit expensive because you got to pay even for toilet paper! overall review - best place to stay for summer, get your own toilet paper, towel and sheets.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 Next » last »
(58 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback