Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bothy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Bothy Hostel Located at Puente Grau 306, , Arequipa.
Bothy Hostel
Peru
Arequipa Arequipa Puente Grau 306
84% 358
-16.3939928 -71.5353512
Bothy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

The vibe of this hostel tells you everything, friendliest hostel ever, clean and accommodating! The staff work so hard to keep the place looking beautiful, Do not forget to ask for your welcome coca pisco sour at the Bar. Highly recommend staying at bothy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

nice hostel, friendly and helpful staff, comfiest beds with 2 pillows, warm shower, all its clean, good location we recommend a lot because is cheap place and nice place to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Oct 2016
7.7

One of the staff members does not speak english, which makes it a bit difficult during check in. Also, you do have to pay for a better breakfast than bread with marmelade, which is pretty usual in peru. But the lady making it was really kind and the hostel overall was great! Definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel, arrived during a power cut but was fun and interesting! Has all the facilities you need! Breakfast is basic but you can buy more. Pool table is really bad! Very poorly made, so isn't that fun. Yeah I guess I would book here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Oct 2016
7.1

Not too happy with our stay. we booked a private and arrived later than expected to discover they SOLD OUR ROOM. The solution was us sleeping in an empty dorm. Fine. However, they then decided that it was fair to charge us private price! we got moved to a private the next night next to the loud street. Free breakfast is 3 pieces maximum of stale bread and watered down jam. You can pay for breakfast but they use way too much oil. A few easy things to improve hostel. EXCELLENT advice for Colca.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.9

A walk distance from the main square. I stayed in a double room and it was big and confy, Nice view from the bar in the top floor and very safe. The only negative was the noise of cars at night. I got a room with a window facing the street and it was a bit noisy. But no biggy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
7.7

Favorite part: hammocks on the roof. We spent a lot of time just lounging around up there and it was wonderful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
5.1

We left this hostel a day earlier than planned. The room was incredibly loud - the window didn't even close and was like paper onto THE busiest road. They offered us earplugs, which says it all. 0 atmosphere, and they had such little choice of drinks - i.e. no pisco in Peru!? When we asked to leave early, the manager was so rude & argumentative - told us we had paid for the cheap room and that everyone knows that is the worst room (erm, no... we paid extra for a private room!?)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Front desk was very helpful and kitchen /cleaning staff was very kind as well. Great value. Had the private room with bathroom and stayed 3 nights. Standard breakfast but good options for bigger breakfasts for a reasonable price. Some very cheap menus on street, 5 soles menus even. Keto walking around and explore! Felt safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.3

For the price you pay, the hostel is quite good. It's on a very good place (4 minutes walking to the Plaza Mayor). Staff is great and let their help if yoy have a problem. However, there are two bad things: nights are cold and you only have a thin blanket (I had to sleep with thermic clothes) and the other thing is that there are no lights (just one) on the common areas nor the roof top. So, from 18:00 you can't read anywhere. Ah! And the courtains of the rooms are as transparent as a paper!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.