Hostelworld.com

Bothy Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Bothy Hostel Located at Puente Grau 306, , Arequipa.
Bothy Hostel
Peru
Arequipa Arequipa Puente Grau 306
83% 306
-16.3939928 -71.5353512
Bothy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jun 2016
6.9

Cool outdoor area and rooftop. Rooms and bathrooms are a bit rundown and gross.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
31st May 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel, wish we could have stayed longer. They even let us have our beds straight away when we arrived off the night bus at 7am. Only negative I have is that there wasn't hot water in the showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th May 2016
7.4

only one shift of reception can speak english (8am-3pm). The reception for the afternoon and night cannot. If you cannot speak spanish and happen to check out in the early morning, maybe other hostels are better for you. Weak wifi, Shower is not really hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.7

Me and my boyfriend enjoyed staying here for 3 nights. The rooftop is a nice place to relax and the bar is fun place to hang at night. The hostel is in a great location within walking distance of the plaza. The best part of this hostel is the friendly staff! They were so accommodating and nice. Like others have said, it's a great mix between a party and chill hostel and the noise doesn't carry over from the bar. I'd recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Excellent Hostel, in a great location. Very helpful staff, in particular Paulo, who was gracious in helping us with any requests we had / and also efficiently booked our 2 day Colca Canyon trip at short notice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th May 2016
7.4

This place is in a great location, near the monasteria, but more importantly just around the corner from an adorable new crepe place which does the best crepes and coffee. The staff were very sweet and couldn't have done more for us. Little things let this place down like the rooftop not having any lights at night, the toilets NEVER having toilet roll, the place is a bit shabby (repaint), some of the showers never seemed to get hot (was always having to go from loo to loo for TP or hot water).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dertaubejim1470
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
7th May 2016
7.1

The Hostel is ok. But you can't bring your own alcohol in the hostel and a beer at the bar cost 12 Soles or something. Its not a really good Price. The Breakfast was only bread, strawberry and coffee/tee. You can buy eggs extra.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Paulo was extremely friendly and helpful, the hostel was in a good location, clean and generally a wonderful place to stay! I will definitely come back if I am in arequipa again!!! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
4.0

room of 4 is horrible.very dirty,windows doesn't properly close=lot of noise/cold air.beds are SO used&unconfortable,pillows hard as concrete.showerhead is so low you have to bend to shower.but there is hot water!only one plug to charge,broken. on the bright sight,pablo from the reception was really nice&understanding,let me checkout before without paying extra,help me as he could,gave me good touristic informations.breakfast is average for peru,served on the sunny terrace,with hammocks

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer, many of the things you wrote in this review are not our fault and it's unfair, the room was not dirty, the guests that stayed in that dorm they had all their things in the floor, I've never received a complain about pillows or mattresses, and about the shower being so low, as I told you it's a colonial building and we're not allow to change it. We feel really sad that you didn't enjoyed your stay here, we always try to do our best and thank you we will consider your opinion. Have a nice trip

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel! One of the best on my trip! Super friendly and helpful staff - Pablo was amazing! MAde sure my mum was ok and had plenty to do while I was off trekking and helped us sort out all of our travel arrangements. The hostel was pretty quiet when I was there but there was always people to chat and have a few drinks with. Excellent location and nice rooftop terrace. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.