Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bothy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Bothy Hostel Located at Puente Grau 306, , Arequipa.
Bothy Hostel
Peru
Arequipa Arequipa Puente Grau 306
83% 314
-16.3939928 -71.5353512
Bothy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jocelynebrisson77170
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Staff let me check-in even though I arrived at 5am. Very close to the main plaza. The terrace gives a nice view of the city. I didn't like that the doors to the rooms don't have keys... I had a bartender walk into my room at 5:30am 😟

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel was nice, but I did not like they did not give anyone keys. This forced us to have people leave the door cracked when they left or to be alert enough to hear late night knocking when they returned. It was inconvenient and made the hostel/room feel unsafe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Good value for money. - breakfast is only bread, jam, coffee and tee. You have to pay for the rest. - it's cheaper when you book on HW ! Good location and nice rooftop!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Bothy It's a good hostel, especially for who wants to party,good bar on the first floor. The environment is pretty nice , because of the area and the amount of people staying,i've been only one night in Bothy, I had a great, quite calm and relaximg time in a 4 beds dorm(clean) I loved the the rooftop with basic breakfast included in the morningh,hammoncks,views are great and everything about the service was well organized,would definitely stay at Bothy again, for my next visit! thanks thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jun 2016
6.9

Cool outdoor area and rooftop. Rooms and bathrooms are a bit rundown and gross.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel, wish we could have stayed longer. They even let us have our beds straight away when we arrived off the night bus at 7am. Only negative I have is that there wasn't hot water in the showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th May 2016
7.4

only one shift of reception can speak english (8am-3pm). The reception for the afternoon and night cannot. If you cannot speak spanish and happen to check out in the early morning, maybe other hostels are better for you. Weak wifi, Shower is not really hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.7

Me and my boyfriend enjoyed staying here for 3 nights. The rooftop is a nice place to relax and the bar is fun place to hang at night. The hostel is in a great location within walking distance of the plaza. The best part of this hostel is the friendly staff! They were so accommodating and nice. Like others have said, it's a great mix between a party and chill hostel and the noise doesn't carry over from the bar. I'd recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Excellent Hostel, in a great location. Very helpful staff, in particular Paulo, who was gracious in helping us with any requests we had / and also efficiently booked our 2 day Colca Canyon trip at short notice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th May 2016
7.4

This place is in a great location, near the monasteria, but more importantly just around the corner from an adorable new crepe place which does the best crepes and coffee. The staff were very sweet and couldn't have done more for us. Little things let this place down like the rooftop not having any lights at night, the toilets NEVER having toilet roll, the place is a bit shabby (repaint), some of the showers never seemed to get hot (was always having to go from loo to loo for TP or hot water).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.