Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bounce Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Dec 2016
3.4

Staff only available by phone. Dirty place. Far from subway. People make noising all night. Worst place I've ever been.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.0

Great time at bounce ! Met some great people and Steve was an incredibly welcoming host!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Phil101
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
5.7

Bounce is not close to the metro stop which was disappointing because that was the main reason why we chose it as we had planned a ski shuttle to pick us up from Hongik station. Our room was not clean either. I'm a really chilled person but seeing someones random underware in the bathroom is a little disconcerting, along with clothes and various belongings next to our beds which were on the floor. Basically the pictures of bunk beds and clean facilities don't match the reality we paid for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Congo, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.7

This was my first experience at a hostel, and I am told it actually is not the typical experience. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in Seoul, thanks to Ting-ya and all of the other wonderful people that I met at Bounce. We had yummy barbecue together, went karaokeing and to the DMZ, just to name a few highlights. Everyone there was so friendly, and for all the sketchy-ness I was expecting, this was actually very very nice. I didn't want to leave! Thanks for a great time to Steve and Ting-ya!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Come stay at this hostel! Great hostel in a great party and shopping area. Everyone I met at the hostel was very nice, comfy mattress bed and big clean bathroom. Kitchens are nice and generous with supplying coffee and fruit. Location is good, not too far from the station and very easy to get to Incheon airport. Thank you Steve! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gutopa
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place, great staff. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Steve is a legend - always helpful, super friendly and making sure everyone gets to know each other a bit. Area is full of shops, nice cafes and good places to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
9.4

A very nice and warm place for sole traveller, you can have all kinds of restaurants, shopping near by. Our hosts Ms Soo is very helpful and nice to chat with. Will definitely come back. Just a little bit downturn is not that easy to find, but once you find it, it's not difficult at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.6

Everything was fine, other than all of the mosquitoes! My entire body is bug bitten.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joshuaapotter
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here & was a lovely start to my two months travelling round south east asia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.