Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bounce Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Bounce Guesthouse Located at 493-9 Donggyo-ro 27-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Bounce Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 03987 493-9 Donggyo-ro 27-gil, Mapo-gu
95% 127
37.5616099 126.9195207
Bounce Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

This is a very pleasant, although small hostel, in a new area of Seoul. The staff is great and even though there is only one shower/bathroom I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.0

I only stayed at Bounce Guesthouse for one night and was only there to sleep but it was nice enough for the night. The owners were very nice and helpful. The beds were simple but everything was pretty clean. There was a small kitchen to make coffee and toast but not a whole lot of extra space. Overall, fine for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Very lovely place especially for single travelers. Especially pleased with the 24hr coin laundry across the street. So convenient! The curtains on the beds were nice. The bathroom and breakfast were just ok. But the common room was cozy and the AC worked great. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • judychanyy
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel environment is clean. Anson is very helpful to every hostel residents despite he always needs to take care her wife. Everything is clean in the hostel. Good choice to come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Bounce was clean/convenient and staff very friendly. My bed had a privacy screen and outlets. One downside is the floor with the kitchen/lounge are closed from 11 PM to 8 AM to males. While I understand quiet hours, I think one can quietly get food from the fridge and eat it or sit on the couch and read or do work. Located near Hongik station, but on the other side from the bustling nightlife area. It is a tiny bit far from the station for my taste. Very quiet hostel when I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Pleasant place, in a slightly inconvenient location. It was almost empty when I was there so didn't really meet many people. Rarely saw the hosts that everyone talks about in reviews either.. Bed was comfy and room was clean. Curtains on the beds are nice. Despite being fairly empty, the fact that there was only one bathroom for the entire floor was a little annoying. The lockers in the room are too small, not even big enough to put my laptop in. Breakfast with free eggs and toast was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Peter Denniss for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you rarely see us (hosts) because the fact that we were out having events with some of the guests. Tried to look for you but you were either out or sleeping late :) Every floor has bathrooms and I remembered telling you you can use the other bathrooms, but I think you just didnt bother. Sorry to hear the lockers are too small for you, you could have bought a smaller laptop instead. :)

16th Jul 2016
10.0

I've stayed at various Hostels throughout Seoul (many of which were ranked top in the area) and all I can say is that this one trumps every single one. Not only are the facilities extremely clean and well kept, but the staff is exceptional. They literally did everything they could to make sure that I have the best stay. The atmosphere is also incredible and I strongly feel that the staff is the reason why the vibes are so good. Will definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a lovely stay at the Bounce Guesthouse, Anson and Scarlett are very welcoming hosts. The hostel has a very warm atmosphere and felt very homely. I would definently stay at Bounce if I came back to Seoul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel. Would stay there anytime again. Excellent located. Restaurants, shopping, market - everything close by but the hostel itself is in a nice and quite area. The host was kind as well, I only had to pay for three nights although I booked for four. Can only recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

A tiny bit far from the station, as well as the main Hongdae shopping district. Wish there were more toilets, instead of 1 between a maximum of 10 people. Didn't really talk to people staying on the other levels, because each level has its own living room space. Staff were great. Extremely understanding and flexible. They tried to make me as comfortable as possible. Overall, absolutely great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.