Hostelworld.com

Bounce Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
Bounce Guesthouse Located at 493-9 Donggyo-ro 27-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Bounce Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 121-868 493-9 Donggyo-ro 27-gil, Mapo-gu
97% 107
37.5616099 126.9195207
Bounce Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

I always read reviews, but this is my first time writing a review, mainly because this place is awesome. Perfect place if you need a stay in Hongdae area. Best staff you can ask for. They make sure everything you need is there for you and also give the best recommendations. Place is also very clean and feels very homey. Not too far from the central area, but far enough for a quiet sleep at night (or early morning). Will definitely recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.6

Overall my stay was good, the hostel was very clean and the staff friendly. It was nice that there was a living room area outside the room with the beds with a small kitchen area on my floor. I couldn't find any towels in the morning and there was no staff around, so that was annoying. This hostel is pretty far away from the main Hongdae area with most of the bars and restaurants. It is walkable, but there are many hostels that are much closer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Usually we take every guests feedback seriously. We always ensure that towels are provided to guests when they check in, it was unfortunate that you didn't inform us immediately. We didn't see you since you only stayed for ONE night and it was hard for us to assist you in the morning since you left very early, however we did left instructions for all guests to call for us if they need help, but you didn't. As for the distance, we are located just 8 mins away from the main area, it would have been a very noisy hostel if we are located too close, i am sure nobody would want to sleep in an environment where music is constantly blasting throughout the whole night. Since you only stayed for a night, we feel that your comment is not fair but we do appreciate.

18th May 2016
10.0

Great place, hosts were very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Amazing! Very friendly! Can only recommend ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

A perfect place for solo travelers to meet new people and make friends. Place is very clean and feels just like home and very close to all the trains I needed on this trip. Anson and Scarlet are great hosts and I am happy to say I will come back soon the next time I am in Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay! Only regret is that I didn't book bounce guesthouse for my entire trip. the facilities are really just great. For a lot of hostels, there are small things that usually you wouldn't consider but are so important. like air circulation and privacy curtains and breakfast and wifi and state of the furniture etc. and they got it all covered. Despite being a picky person, I really recommend it here :) A+++ Also. the owners are the best. haha what more can I say?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Yajun, for your generous and sweet review! Your two room mates also commented that you were such a nice and outgoing person to hang out with. You were part of the nice ambience in our guesthouse. Would definitely love to see you again if you are back in Seoul again

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything about this hostel was great! There are curtains for privacy in the dorms, Anson and Scarlett are very welcoming and friendly, and it's right next to the Hongdae area where you can enjoy Seoul's nightlife at clubs, bars, or watchg street performers give free shows. They left a towel on the bed that was already set, and had lockers to use if you needed to use it. They let me borrow a outlet adapter since I did not have the right one, and gave recommendations on where to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your wonderful review! Meeting people is our passion and meeting nice friend like you gives us a sense a great satisfaction! You were one of the reason for that nice atmosphere and thank you for being so kind. We wish you well in your future endeavours.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

This is by far the BEST place I have stayed in Seoul! It's very clean and the staff are very friendly! I would love to stay there. I really loved the private curtains in the beds. They are great for a super comfortable sleep. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.7

Lovely place, clear and humorous notices, and the owners are a very sweet couple! The location isn't the most convenient, but walking to and from the hostel showed me a different side of Seoul - it's a very residential neighborhood and is very quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yerkinku
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.7

Great Guesthouse/Hostel. Agree with most positive reviews. Wasn't disappointed. 8 bed Dorm okay, large blankets provided, which is especially good for chilly spring nights in Seoul. Shower/Bathroom large and clean. Tips. Please be prepared for more environmentally friendly approach to throwing trash/waste, like separating most stuff. Bring with you a liquid soap or a bar soap for washing hands and paper towels for general use. Take into consideration that common areas close at 11 pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.