Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bounce Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Bounce Sydney Located at Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St, , Sydney.
Bounce Sydney
Australia
Sydney nsw 2010 Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St
94% 2645
-33.8847742 151.2072372
Bounce Sydney
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.3

Perfect from an accommodation perspective - huge lockers with chargers, night light, air conditioning, massive rooms and everything was super clean. Rooftop terrace was lovely too. Not sure about the atmosphere - there were clearly quite a few people living there so it felt a bit cliquey. But there were lots of social nights that I didn't get involved with. Overall a very good hostel! You can walk to most things in the CBD, however, it is a little far out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your stay. We are very happy that you found our rooms and facilities to be particularly spacious, clean and comfortable. In regards to your comment on guests living in house, we are sorry you felt that there was a clique with certain guests during your time with us. We have a maximum stay policy of 21 days to ensure that there are no groups of guests that stay long term to avoid potential cliques. We hope that you would choose to stay with us again in the future! Thanks again, Bounce Sydney.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Loved the atmosphere, everyone in my room were really nice, the staff were amazing and so helpful, great location and the facilities were good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking some time out of your day to leave us some feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hostel and made good use of the location and facilities during your stay. We are also very happy that you found the staff to be particularly helpful and friendly during your time with us. We hope that you would choose to stay with us again in the future, and wish you all th ebest with the rest of your travels! Thanks again, Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.9

First time staying in a hostel so I don't any reference to compare it too but it was a nice stay. The roof top terrace is a great place to hang out and free wifi through out the facilities helps. Location was ideal to me as well as 1 min walk away from central station. Would recommend to anyone staying in Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that we introduced you into the world of hostels in a positive way! It is great to see you found our rooftop particularly enjoyable and enjoyed taking full advantage of our free Wifi! If your travels bring you back to Sydney, we would love to have you stay with us again! Thanks again, Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

All of the staff at the hostel are so nice and friendly, Elyse on reception is lovely and really helped me out with information about the city and I booked my east coast trip with Jonathon who arranged the whole thing and made it so easy for me, really looking forward to it now :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. Thank you so much for leaving us some great feedback! We are over the moon to see your whole review is positive feedback about our staff! I will be sure to pass on your kind comments onto the team. I know Elyse and Jonny will be particulary happy that you mentioned them by name! Thanks again, Bounce Sydney.

8th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved this place! Big spacious rooms, awesome atmosphere, friendly staff, great location and CLEAN. Loved that they let you use the facilities if you arrived before check in. They had a bunch of activities to participate in which made it easy to meet people. Will be staying here again when I hear back to Sydney!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience as Bounce with us. We are extrememly happy to see you enjoyed your stay and found all of rooms to be particularly clean and spacious. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the housekeeping team! Creating at atmosphere that encourages our guests to socialise and meet one another is very important to us, and we are thrilled to see that you found this was the case during your time with us. We sure hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel with awesome facilities and friendly staff! Will definitely be back to stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review with such a fantastic score! It is great to see you thought our facilities were enjoyable and found our staff to be friendly during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Thanks again, Bounce Sydney.

3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Great location! Right next to Central Station so easy to get to from the Airport or after taking a bus. Facilities are nice and always maintained. Lots of social events throughout the week. Most of them consisting of taking a party bus to several night clubs throughout the city. Great way to socialize and meet new people. But if you wanted to just relax at the hostel I'd say its a great place to do so. There's a nice view from the rooftop. Huge kitchen with enough room for several people to cook

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Spacious rooms, weekly events, super clean, and a big kitchen. Big lockers for every dorm bed with electricity sockets inside plus the rooftop terrace are nice bonuses to this hostel. Staff very friendly and helpful and great location steps from central station. Feels like a big city hostel and there's not much atmosphere but I didn't really mind. Overall good experience here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at Bounce. It is great to see that you found all of our rooms and communal areas to be particularly clean and spacious! We love to hear great things about our staff, and we are thrilled that you thought our staff were friendly and helpful to you during your stay! We are unhappy to hear that you found the hostel to be lacking in atmosphere. We organise daily events to ensure our guests have something to be involved in that allows and encourages them to meet and socialise with other guests. Ofcourse, from time to time we have groups of guests that do not wish to participate and this may encourage the lack of an atmosphere for some. We can assure you that this isn't normally the case, and we hope you that you would choose to stay with us again in the future! Many thanks, Bounce Sydney!

27th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice clean hostel, large bedroom and locker space, good rooftop, would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking some time out of your day to leave us a review! We are very happy that you found the hostel to be both spacious and comfortable during your stay, and we are particularly thrilled that you would reccommend us! We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best with your travels. Many thanks, Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

We stayed at Bounce over Christmas and New Year and it was absolutely brilliant! They put on loads of events and the communal area was really social so it was easy to meet people and make friends. The whole hostel was spotlessly clean and tidy. The location is perfect. The staff were amazing (especially Sterre 😊) and made sure that our stay was fun and that we all had a great Christmas away from home. If you're planning a trip to Sydney - stay at Bounce!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us for a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us over the Christmas and New Year period. We know how important the social atmosphere within a hostel is for our guests, and we are very happy that you particularly enjoyed the organised social events during your stay. It is also great to hear such fantastic things about out staff, and i will be sure to pass on your comments to Sterre! Thank you again, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Bounce Sydney.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.