Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bounce Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome stay, everything you could want in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.7

love bounce. rooms are nice, big/spacious, clean and massive lockers for your stuff. plenty of room to chill & meet others. bathrooms are clean, and the kitchen is a good size! in such a good location aswell. perfect hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! Best one I've ever stayed at. Great location, views, rooms, vibe and everyone welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing staff and awesome location. Would recommend to anyone staying in Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Great people and really clean hostel. Good events. This was the first hostel that made it easy to meet people when I was travelling alone. That was a really great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Lovely place to stay, perfect location right beside the train and bus depot. Couldn't have asked for better. The only downside for me was as a traveller and not someone trying to find somewhere to live while in Sydney, I found it hard to communicate with people as they were all working and had their groups of friends already. A lot of long term stays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Had a great experience. My second stay at a hostel, but this really was great. Friendly staff, nice dorms with locked closets and your own charger. Great upper floor with lots of space for relaxing and a big terrace with city view. Atmosphere was fine. Overall I definitely would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location for public transport, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely go back next time I'm in Sydney

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your stay! We are very happy to hear you found our staff to be both friendly and helpful, and you found our location to be convenient in regards to public transport links. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again, Bounce Sydney.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Everything was doc lean, super fast wifi and very friendly staff. Would definitely come back here!! Beds are really comfy too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking some time to leave us some feedback regarding your stay! We are thrilled that you found the hostel to be both clean and comfortable, and that you thought our staff were particularly friendly! It is also great to hear that you enjoyed taking advantage of our free high speed Wifi within the buildiing! We wish you the very best with your travels and hope to see you again in the future! Bounce Sydney.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Very enjoyable. Friendly staff and clean facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.