Hostelworld.com

Bounce Sydney

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Bounce Sydney Located at Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St, , Sydney.
Bounce Sydney
Australia
Sydney nsw 2010 Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St
94% 2329
-33.8847742 151.2072372
Bounce Sydney
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Big spacious room! Love the big lockers in the room. Although, some of the power outlets didn't full take the charger. No worries! Friendly staff and very friendly guests. Awesome location. Wish I could've stayed longer!! :) rooftop view is lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all of your kind words about the hostel and about the people in it! Sorry about the power outlets- we will check them all and do what we can to improve that part of our service. Thank you for letting us know :) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again next time you're in Sydney. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Clean and safe environment. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We value guest feedback really highly and are so pleased that you felt safe and happy here at Bounce. We hope to see you again next time you're in Sydney. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I have been travelling for last 3 month to various hostels in Australia and NZ. This is the most clean, good basic atmosphere for meeting people and the bed linens and pillows are actual quality. You can drink in the hostel , byob , and guests are actually respectful of noise. If you are an older age 25 to 35 this is the better hostel choice for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for the 10/10 review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bounce and that we managed to impress you after 3 months of travel! We absolutely do love a drink and a party here with our biggest event nights on Tuesday and Wednesday- but, as you said, we tend to attract a respectful crowd and have great staff who keep things under control :) Please recommend us to any friends coming our way and hopefully we will see you again if you come back to Sydney. Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

A great hostel as the other reviewers tell. Staffs working there are very friendly and can get a lot of information to get around the city and 1 day tour. Have to pay for wifi and the connection is not the best. The room was spacious and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We think guest feedback is so important as it lets us know what we are doing right and where we can improvoe and also allows other guests to know what to expect when they get here. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I must apologise for the wifi connection- we were having some issues with it recently particularly during the sever storms but have since had it fixed :) Thanks again and we hope to see you if you are ever back in Sydney. Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostal was my first stop on entering Sydney and i wouldn't wanna go anywhere else. Its clean, the staff are super helpful and i made some unforgettable friends. Jonny is awesome and took care of all my trips and set me up with finding a job. Definitely worth the money. Wifi is chargable which is a bummer but its faultless and fast so you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review :) We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Bounce and we hope you keep coming back! I have passed your compliments on to Jonny- he says you are welcome :D

6th Jun 2016
10.0

Bounce is pretty awesome, stayed here at the beginning of my trip and again at the end because we liked it so much. Great location, across the street from the train station, bus stops close by, can get anywhere. Staff is friendly, security is great, huge lockers in the room with outlets in each one, key cards for room, elevator, bathrooms. Kitchen is big and cleaned daily by a professional staff (along with the rooms and bathroom). Activities almost everynight and nice rooftop terrace/tv room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to see that you gave us all 10s, and that you think we are pretty awesome :) Thanks for all of your compliments to our staff and about the hostel. We hope that you will be able to come and stay again some time. Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Had everything you could need from a hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks so much for your short but sweet review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you return next time you're in Sydney. Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.0

Very clean hostel in good location! However, definitely more suited to the party animal! If you prefer a more quiet hostel then perhaps this is not the one for you. Also, disappointed that wifi was not free! Have stayed in many hostels lately and there was not a single other one who charged for wifi. Other than the wifi and it being a bit loud though, it's a great hostel and would stay there again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient and that our facilities were nice and clean for you :) It's true that our communal areas can get a-bit loud at times, however we do have noise restrictions in place from 11pm throughout the hostel. If you have issues with any guests not complying to this rule then you can always speak to our reception staff who will do their best to make you more comfortable. As for wifi- we want to provide our guests with a decent connection that is accessible throughout the entire hostel which is why we have to charge for it- as it is expensive for us to run. We do provide free internet on our PCs on the third floor to try to accommodate our guests who would rather not pay for internet :) It's good to hear that these things would not deter you from returning though and we hope to see you again next time you're in Sydney. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Most amazing place ever, cool people, central, very sociable and nice rooftop terrace. 10/10 would return My travelling buddy especially recommends sleeping on the comfy sofas upstairs!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks so much for leaving us such an awesome review! It's great to hear that you 100% enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you do return if/when you come back to Sydney.. Cheers for the handy tip about the sofas too- they are a great place to crash if you are waiting to check in, or waiting for your transport to your next destination, or if you are just too hungover from one of our weekly event nights.... Cheers!!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.4

Although a very good hostel, coming from Asia it was a bit of a shock to be paying that amount and not receive free WiFi. If you are a top rated hostel you should have WiFi included, and possibly towels as well. I could see charging a deposit but not $5 for a towel rental. The outlets are also in a terrible spot inside of the lockers and jammed up against the door hinges so you can't get an adaptor in there. Positives are a cool movie room and semi private bathrooms. Nice staff, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.