Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bounce Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Bounce Sydney Located at Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St, , Sydney.
Bounce Sydney
Australia
Sydney nsw 2010 Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St
94% 2439
-33.8847742 151.2072372
Bounce Sydney
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Bounce is a great place to stay. They have very friendly staff, the facilities are well maintained and the location is perfect to discover Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice & central location and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.9

This place is a blast. Right next to the Central train station means you can go anywhere. The staff is very friendly and they have great events set up so that you can meet new folks and party. It can get a little rowdy up in the terrace which is great sometimes, but if you want to relax in you can always use the TV lounge or chill in your room. The dorm beds creak a little too much. On the negative side, WiFi will cost you. On the positive, it's unlimited data.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt there was a nice balance between party and chill :D It can get a little loud up on the terrace on our event nights but everyone is always gone by 10.30 at the very latest so we don't tend to get complaints from people being kept awake by this. Wifi does cost but as you said it is unlimited data and is also very fast and accessible throughout the entire hostel which means it is expensive for us to run. All in all it seems like you had a great stay with us and we hope you can come again next time you're in Sydney. Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great place with amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at Bounce, I can't fault it! Planning on staying here over Christmas and New Year 😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a really good hostel with great facilities, worth the money as it has multiple places to chill out and the roof has a great view especially at sunset. Really easy to get around the city from nearby station and buses. The only negative would be you have to pay for wifi which is a bit annoying considering the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bounce and that you took in that lovely rooftop sunset view :) Unfortuantely we have to charge for wifi as it is expensive for us to run if we want to provide a decent, fast connection that is accessible throughout the entire hostel. We do provide free internet access on our level 3 PCs to try to compensate for this too. Thanks again and we hope to see you if you come back to Sydney. Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Great location with cafes and shops right around the corner, easy to get around with the city centre being within walking distance and an added bonus with central station right outside your door! Rooms were clean and inviting and the staff were friendly and helpful. Overall I would definitely recommend staying at Bounce!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there :) Thanks for leaving a review of your stay at Bounce Sydney. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Hopefully you can come and stay again some time. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Very good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We are thrilled to see you gave us 10/10 in all aspects and hope that this will bring you back for anothr visit some time. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

An awesome, top of the range hostel with some of the best facilties I have ever come across in a hostel! Location next to central station makes airport transfers stupidly easy although it is a good 30/40 minute walk to Sydney Harbour and associated tourist patches if you are not a keen walker. Absolutely perfect for me though - would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found out facilities to be the best that you have experienced in your travels :) It does take a while to walk up to the harbour but don't forget that for those who aren't as fond of walking as you there is always the 5 minute train ride instead! Thanks again and we hope to see you if you come back to Sydney. Cheers!

11th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place. Centrally located with everything you may need. wish they didn't close the balcony at 11 and then at 12 they CLOSE EVERYTHING and the only place you can chill is in your room. so if you are jet lagged you get to lye in your bed awake with nothing to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value all guest feedback, both the good and the bad, as it lets us know what we are doing right and where we can improve. The reason we close our communal spaces at that time is both due to noise regulations placed on us by our local council (balcony) and becuase of our own noise restrictions that are in place to ensure our guests get a good nights sleep. We do keep our reception lounge open after midnight and our night staff would be more than happy to chuck on the TV for you or for you to chill and a chat when you can't sleep... they also get pretty lonely in the wee hours of the morning :) Thanks again for your time and perhaps we will see you again if you come back to Sydney, Cheers.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.