Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bounce Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Bounce Sydney Located at Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St, , Sydney.
Bounce Sydney
Australia
Sydney nsw 2010 Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St
94% 2384
-33.8847742 151.2072372
Bounce Sydney
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect location next to Central Station. Very clean, well equiped kitchen. We weren't looking to go out while we stayed there and we got to relax and sleep as we wanted, but there were many events organised by the hostel that we could have joined, so there's a bit for everyone there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hamish_shankland5332
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Staff, facilities and location as good as I've had anywhere in the world. Also, the view from the terrace is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is perfectly located next to Central station, really close to the city and the view from the terrace is incredible. The staff were very welcoming from the start and throughout. There was something happening in the common area almost every night to join in with so if you weren't already out and about, there was something to do at the hostel and socialising with others was encouraged. Cleanliness seemed to be a big priority which I liked. The beds were comfy and beds have big lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing staff at the hostel that make the stay absolutely incredible! The amenities are incomparable, with a very clean kitchen and toilets. There's always something going on every day at the hostel and it's right near Central Station so getting anywhere around town is really easy. Would definitely stay again! Loved the hostel and the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We love hearing from our guests and are especially pleased to hear when they enjoy their stay as much as you did :) Please recommend us to anyone coming our way and hopefully we will see you again some time. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

You guys were amazing in all aspects! Will definitely recommend and try to return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always thrilled when our guests feel confident in giving us 10/10 scores for all aspects of the hostel. Hopefully you can come and stay with us again some time. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

What a place!! This is by the far the best hostel I have ever stayed in, and I've been travelling and staying in hostels for years. Great location. Fantastic, super friendly staff. Highest standards of cleanliness. The hostel is super secure, especially at night! The rooftop terrace and communal facilities are second to none. The people who run this place really know what they are doing and what their guests want! Value for money is just incredible! Thank you Bounce!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks so much for your awesome review of Bounce Sydney. We are so glad you had such a great experience with us and that the standards were proven to be high all-round. Please recommend us to anyone you know who is coming our way and perhaps we will see you again some time in the future. Cheers

11th Jul 2016
9.1

I love Bounce! I've stayed here several times while in Australia and will definitely be back. The location is great as it's just on the edge of the CBD, but also in Surrey Hills (a neighbourhood with great cafes, restaurants & bars). The hostel is always really clean and the staff go out of their way to make sure you're having a great time. Would recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks so much for reviewing your stay of Bounce Sydney. We are so pleased that you had a good time here and you found our location convenient, facilities clean and our staff friendly & helpful :) We hope you do come back and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Sydney. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere and so social!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here and that you enjoyed our social atmosphere. We know how important it is for a hostel to be fun and welcoming with awesome events where you can meet fellow travellers so that is what we aim for! Thanks again and hopefully you can stay next time you're back in Sydney ;) Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful place to stay, roof top view amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks so much for your short but sweet review. We are thrilled to see you gave us 10/10 scores for everything! Hopefully you can come stay again next time you're in Sydney :) Cheers

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.