Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bounce Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
8.9

It's one big family, you will make friends as you walk through the hostel. The staff are extremely outgoing and will do what they can to assist you. Marley, at the front desk has gotten out of her way to help me several times with accommodation, tips around the city and around Australia. She's obviously incredible with people and puts up a beautiful smile. Thanks for being such a great host. Ed and the rest of the team have also been great at helping arrange night events for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Great facility, no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place to stay for the night. The bathrooms could have been made to be utilized better. The beds were super comfy! Loved the staff, everyone was super nice and the security was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bbol1432
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

I freaking loved this place and would recommend it to everyone. Nicest staff willing to help with whatever you need and tell you things to do in the city. Big beautiful kitchen. Awesome lounge area with a huge patio. I wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Can not find anything wrong with this hostel! The rooms are spacious and clean. The kitchen and communal areas are set up so nicely for socialising with guests ! Each night they have an event on which are run by really fun guys!! All the reception staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Would recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking some time out of your day to share some feedback with us regading your stay! We are thrilled to read such lovely comments in regards to the cleanliness and comfort of the hostel, as well as the friendliness of our staff members! I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team! Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Lovely stay here - was in a 8 bed dorm, plenty of space and very clean. Location is perfect, surrounded by great cafes and things to do. Staff are v friendly and helpful. Facilities are good and free wifi everywhere which works really well. You get what you pay for - can't go wrong !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear you found the hostel to be both clean and comfortable during your time with us! We also love hearing great things about our staff - so it is great to hear you found them to be very friendly during yout stay! We hope that you would choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Sydney! Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

It was one of those hard to find place in Sydney where everything is getting old and rusty. The place welcomed me with open arms. Friendly staffs were exceptionally kind and helpful for every aspect of my being at the hostel. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for leaving us such fantastic feedback! We are thrilled to hear you found both our staff and guests to be exceptionally welcoming and friendly during your stay! I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team! Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

Not too much wrong with this place. Good if you want to relax and good if you want to party. They keeps the rooms quiet and the upstairs sociable. Events going on most nights. High price but this is reflected in the quality/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Everything about this hostel was perfect. From walking in the door all the staff were friendly and inviting. Rooms are clean with comfy beds and plenty of room for luggage. Kitchen area is spotless and well maintained, and is set up perfectly for socialising with all other guests! There's always something happening on the evenings for all types of people, especially the events and the team that run them! Definitely recommend and would stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such fantastic feedback! We are very happy to hear you found our rooms to be both clean and comfortable, and found our staff to be particularly friendly and inclusive during your stay! I will pass on your kind comments to the team, and hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Bounce Sydney!

  • joshstephen883827
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel experiences I've had

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear you had one of your best hostel experiences with us. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team! Bounce Sydney!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.