X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bounce Sydney Reviews

Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St, Sydney, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2117 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Awesome place. Would highly recommend

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks for that, and thanks for leaving us an all 5 star review! Please do recommend us to anyone you know that is coming our way and come see us again if you ever come back to Sydney. Cheers!

86%

I thought it was a great hostel. The only thing would be having to pay for the wifi which I don't think was clear from the website.

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Really great hostel in the best location! The staff were really lovely and everything was spotlessly clean. Excellent showers and kitchen facilities and the rooftop terrace was lush! Yes it's a bit pricey, but that's Australia, and you really get what you pay for. Would highly recommend!


100%

Bounce is the first hostel I have ever stayed at and its been a great experience, it's more like a hotel than a hostel. Everywhere is super clean and it has great facilities. The staff are really friendly and put on some great nights. I would defiantly stay again :)

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved every minute would go back again even the fellow guests were nice friendly and never a dull moment 😀

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time leave us such an awesome review :D We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fun time meeting other Bounce guests.. Please come stay again next time you're in Sydney. Cheers!

100%

Amazing hostal, friendly staff with central location.

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel! Lovely staff. Would be great if they had an information board with tips on getting set up in Australia on a working holiday visa.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Hearing from our guests really helps us to improve wherever we can so we love to hear what you thought of Bounce. Thank you for your nice comments about us and our staff. We will take your comments into consideration. I think it is a great idea to have more information available to our guests to make their lives just a little bit easier. Thanks again and hopefully we will see you again next time you're in Sydney. Cheers

74%

We had a bit of a horrific situation with a guest peeing in our room and the staff handled it very well, immediately letting us change rooms, even upgrading us to a private room. Was very impressed with the staffs overall concern for our comfort.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We do recall your situation and would like to again apologise for that! Some things are out of our control and unfortunately guest behavior is one of them! It is great to hear that the staff handled it well and that you were still able to enjoy your time at Bounce. Thanks again and hopefully we will see you next time you are in Sydney :)

94%

So clean and bright with big spacious rooms. Big comfy beds and gorgeous roof terrace. Enjoyed my stay.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be clean, spacious and comfortable. Please come stay again next time you are in Sydney. Cheers

100%

The staff of Bounce are top notch. I checked in and was given a room with all girls and it was kind of messy. Hostel staff was able to still get me a different room, which I really appreciated. Nicole was great implementing the evening events and was friendly and easily facilitated conversation amongst the guests. Would come back in a heartbeat. When is my next trip? The location next to Central Station is so convenient. I barely got wet in the storms returning it was so close! :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words about Bounce. It is great to hear that our staff helped you out when you found the other guests in your room to be messy! We always encourage guests to keep their belongings tidy and to be respectful of each other but unfortunately this doesn't always happen. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again on your next trip! Cheers

100%

enjoyed my stay at bounce. Friendly and informative staff from the minute we arrived, especially Connor and Elyse. Security is always an issue when staying at hostels but the key cards meant you couldn't get past the reception without one also the bathrooms/communal area were secured. Cleanliness was good all round. The communal area rooftop terrace which has a very nice view great to relax in the sun or have your dinner, great for their bbq night! Highly recommend bounce hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there :) Thanks for the awesome review! We love hearing when guests enjoy their time at Bounce as much as you so we know what we are doing right :D We will pass on your compliments to our staff, especially Elyse, who is definitely not writing this response right now.... :) Hopefully we will see you again next time you are in Sydney. Cheers!

86%

Everyrhing was fine, just a bit annoing that you had to use your card for everything, even the toilets, elevator And everytime you change the room. Staff is awesome

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks so much for leaving your feedback and for your lovely comments about our staff! We will tell them to keep up the good work as we know they are a very important part of hostel life! The keys are a simple safety measure although we do understand it can be abit annoying. We hope that it is worth it as it stops people from going where they should not be! Thanks again for leaving us a review and we hope to see you again next time you are in Sydney. Cheers :)

100%

Amazing hostel, really loved everything about it! 10/10

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • joelgvarg
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review :) It is great to see you were 100% happy with you stay here. Please come again next time! Cheers

100%

Staff very happy, friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your feedback and for your nice comments about our staff. Please come stay again some time! Cheers

100%

If you are travelling, stay here. If the cost puts you off, you really do get value for money. Without a doubt the best hostel I have stayed in. The place has super clean rooms, large lockers, clean showers a toilets and a great kitchen and social area. The staff there are great, especially Nicole and Conor who run the social nights. Always integrating people so that they feel welcome and creating a good atmosphere and making it much easier for people to make friends. Will be back.

  • 25th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you for the 100% review. It is great to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay here at Bounce and that our staff helped you to feel comfortable and ofcourse to have fun! Please spread the Bounce word and come stay again next time you are in Sydney, Cheers!

91%

The bounce hostel is a great hostel. The staff were great and the hostel itself has the exact right blend of having fun with a chill get to know everyone vibe. Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Talk to Oscar for your travel plans. My fav staff was Nichole who organized activities on the 4th floor. That lounge was amazing but add likeminded people and her events and it makes a fantastic atmosphere. The kitchen is also excellent with fridge space and tones of bathrooms. Go here! Trust me!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to see that our staff and events made your stay all the more enjoyable. We will pass on your kind comments to Nicole and Oscar :) Hopefully we will see you again next time you're in Sydney. Cheers

100%

Bounce is with out a doubt the best hostel in Sydney. The most sociable and welcoming, your garenteed to meet great people thanks to Nicole who organises days and nights out, she really goes the extra mile! Amazingly clean and an amazing outside inside area to chill with all the guests. Couldn't of asked for a better start to my travelling experience. Thanks to all the staff, especially Nicole & Conor for how much effort they put in to making you feel super relaxed and fit in! 10/10

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks so much for leaving such an awesome review and for all of your nice comments about Bounce and about our wonderful staff. We will be sure to let them know what an impression they are making :) Thanks again and hopefully we will see you again next time. Cheers!

100%

Absolutely brilliant place to stay. I wasn't able to take advantage of the theme nights (e.g. Movie night etc) but they were a great idea.

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We run our weekly events because they bring our guests together and everyone always has a good time! Hopefully you can join in next time you come and stay at Bounce ;) Cheers!

94%

Very nice

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a wonderful hostel! Staff is super friendly and helpful! It's definitely one of the nicest hostels I've stayed as far as amenities and cleanliness is concerned.

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We have a really great team of hoursekeepers and other cleaning staff because we know cleanliness is very important in a backpacker hostel. It is wonderful to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful :) Please spread the bounce word and come see us again next time you're in Sydney!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(140 results)


View all Sydney Hostels

Please give us your feedback