Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bounce Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Bounce Sydney Located at Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St, , Sydney.
Bounce Sydney
Australia
Sydney nsw 2010 Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St
94% 2372
-33.8847742 151.2072372
Bounce Sydney
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing staff at the hostel that make the stay absolutely incredible! The amenities are incomparable, with a very clean kitchen and toilets. There's always something going on every day at the hostel and it's right near Central Station so getting anywhere around town is really easy. Would definitely stay again! Loved the hostel and the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

You guys were amazing in all aspects! Will definitely recommend and try to return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

What a place!! This is by the far the best hostel I have ever stayed in, and I've been travelling and staying in hostels for years. Great location. Fantastic, super friendly staff. Highest standards of cleanliness. The hostel is super secure, especially at night! The rooftop terrace and communal facilities are second to none. The people who run this place really know what they are doing and what their guests want! Value for money is just incredible! Thank you Bounce!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks so much for your awesome review of Bounce Sydney. We are so glad you had such a great experience with us and that the standards were proven to be high all-round. Please recommend us to anyone you know who is coming our way and perhaps we will see you again some time in the future. Cheers

11th Jul 2016
9.1

I love Bounce! I've stayed here several times while in Australia and will definitely be back. The location is great as it's just on the edge of the CBD, but also in Surrey Hills (a neighbourhood with great cafes, restaurants & bars). The hostel is always really clean and the staff go out of their way to make sure you're having a great time. Would recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere and so social!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful place to stay, roof top view amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Exceptional Hostel! My entire stay was terrific! The staff was top-notch - very friendly & helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and were happy to give us all 10/10 scores. Hopefully we will see you again if you come back to Sydney. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, amazing people... Perfect start to my trip down under! I would live here if possible 😃😃😃😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

It was the best hostel I've ever stayed!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks so much for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are so happy that we are the best hostel you have ever stayed at! We are always striving to provide the best experience possible and its great to know when we achieve that. Thanks again and hopefully you can come and stay again next time :)

7th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place, great location. Kept really clean, rooms were nice, storage lockers in the room were nicely sized. Atmosphere was pretty good. Front-staff were helpful though felt predominantly to be young individuals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be clean and with a nice atmosphere. Our front staff are mostly young individuals as our average age of traveller is 18-35 and that is the crowd that we most appeal to. We are quite selective about our staff and only employ professional, friendly individuals. Thanks again for your time and all the best with your future travels. Cheers

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.