Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bounce Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

I stayed in a ten-person dorm and the room was spacious enough to walk around and to pack my luggage. The personal locker is big and able to fit a cabin sized luggage and has sockets in it to charge my electronic devices. Location wise, it is merely a two-minute walk from the Sydney Central Station where you can easily catch a train to visit the places of attractions in Sydney and within NSW. Getting to airport via train is also convenient and fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.4

Teenage hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, we are primarily a youth backpacker hostel and our marketing is aimed towards people between the ages of 18.35. We are sorry if this was something that you were not happy with, and if this was the case then perhaps we were not the most appropriate choice of hostel for you on this occasion. Thanks again, Bounce Sydney!

  • katiegibson
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.4

My Bounce experience was overall good. I only stayed for one night, but it was clean, the common spaces were comfy, and security was great. The staff were helpful with where to park. My only complaint was that the people sharing my room weren't all too friendly, but that could just be my luck that day. The rooftop space was sweet and the kitchen looked really big.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for sharing some feedback with us regarding your stay! It is great to hear you found the hostel to be both clean and comfortable during your time with us, and we are thrilled that you found our staff members to be particularly helpful! We are sorry to hear you did not find all of the guests in your dormitory room to be particularly friendly. This is definitely a rare occasion, as we find most travellers embrace meeting new people and go out of their way to socialise with other guests! We hope you would choose to stay with us again in the future! Bounce Sydney!

  • kadillackate
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.9

This place is great for first time travelers to Sydney. Its literally across the street from Central station making it very easy to see all parts of the city. It's also extremely secure and clean. My only complaint was that the staff seemed kind of cliquey, like they were having more fun than the guests. It also seemed like many people were there to work, not your classic fun-loving hostel environment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

A huge hostel bang in the middle of the city. Being so big it's really easy to meet people as a solo traveler. They have a cool hang out area on the top floor and a rooftop. The rooms were really clean and you each get a large locker (but you need your own padlock). The only issue is that the beds are super squeaky. Otherwise very good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found it easy to meet people while at the hostel! We know this is a very important factor while staying in a backpacker hostel! We wish you all the best with any further travels you may have planned, and hope that you would choose to stay with us again in the future! Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.3

Really nice spacious hostel with good wifi. Situated right outside central station. Very clean, staff were really helpful. Quite expensive for what it is however would recommend if willing to pay a bit more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found the hostel to be both spacious and clean! It is also fantastic to hear you found our team to be particularly friendly during your time with us also! We hope that you would choose to stay with us again the next time you're in Sydney! Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Loved my stay here! Great location, amazing staff and great activities on all the time! Only thing I would say is the 'ensuite' room isn't actually an ensuite. The bathroom is across the hall which was fine but if I'd known that I would have just booked a standard room. Definitely recommend it though and I've already booked my next trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for sharing some feedback with us regarding your stay! We are very happy to hear you loved the time you spent at Bounce, with particular mention to our location and the friendliness of our staff! We are sorry to hear there was some confusion surrounding the private bathroom. We advertise the facility as a 'Private Bathroom' rather than 'Ensuite' for this reason as to avoid any confusion with our guests. I will make sure we review the descriptions of our rooms online to ensure there is absolute clarity so our guests know what to expect while staying with us. Thanks again for the feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again sometime in the future! Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! Staff were super friendly and informative. Room was neat and good systems in place. Loved the regular pizza, goon, party bus, drinks at World Bar on Tuesday evenings. Top floor has a really social atmosphere, large kitchen and outdoor area too. Great security with keycards into rooms and massive free lockers. And best of all it's a 1-2 minute walk to Central train station. I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend to all :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for sharing such lovely comments regarding your time with us here at Bounce! We are thrilled to hear our staff made a very positive impression on your stay, and that you particularly enjoyed the social atmosphere during our daily events at the hostel! We hope to have you stay with us again some time in the future! Bounce Sydney!

17th Jul 2017
10.0

Provides exactly what you need for when you need it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloekeenx7115
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Really good hostel to stay in for both solo travellers and people travelling with friends. Very socialble hostel with plenty of social events to choose from every evening. Staff are friendly and approachable and get everyone involved. Rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean. Communal facilities are very good and the kitchen is always clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for leaving us such wonderful feedback regarding yorur stay! We are thrilled to hear you found our staff to be particulary friendly and approachable, as well finding the hostel to be both clean and comfortable! We hope to have you stay with us again some time in the future! Bounce Sydney!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.