Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bounce Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

Bounce couldn't do anything more to make my stay more enjoyable. The roof terrace is 👌🏻 and I just couldn't find find fault with anything - would definitely stay again and highly recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.0

I stayed here for only 1 night. The hostel is just 2 min. Walking from central station, which is good if you come from the airport or wanna take a train to other parts of the city. My room was just right above the bar next to the hostel, they had very loud music Saturday evening until midnight (I had an early tour the next morning...). Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathroom is ok. Haven't met a lot of people, but the atmosphere I experiences is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking some time out of your day to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear you were happy with location of the hostel, and found our rooms to be spacious and clean. Regarding the bar next door, we are very sorry to hear that noise pollution disrupted your stay with us. This isn't usually an issue we experience with the bar, and I will be sure to liaise with the Bar's management staff to ensure this does not become a reoccurring issue for our guests. We hope that you would choose to stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Although a bit pricey, it has been the best hostel experience I have had. I would come back in a heart beat!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are thrilled that you feel we were the best hostel you have stayed in, and we are very happy that you would choose to stay with us again! Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Great hostel, rooms are a good size with decent lockers and A/C. Facilities are great, very social on the shared 4th floor but quiet elsewhere so a good blend of party and chilled atmosphere. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Opposite central station so all of Sydney is easily accessible in a few minutes. Bit on the pricey side but once you arrive you realise it's a fair price for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
5.7

Maybe most people said this hostel is nice, and I chose this hostel is also from the review of guests who stayed there. However my experience was just too horrible. Was exhausted working a whole day, then checked in at 7:15pm, went to 6female share room and there's no my bed no my locker. Everything is occupied and used. Busy running up & down to reception and spent night solving the problem. Got a roommate swearing at me because receptionist's wrong decision. Asked for refund but got no answer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking to leave us some feedback regarding your stay with us. Our management team will be in touch with you directly to discuss your comments further. Regards, Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.7

Very expensive for what you get. Location and rooftop are nice, rooms about average with not that much space to store your luggage. Wifi is quite good throughout the hostel and there are lockers provided. Nice but bothing special gor how much you pay...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We do believe we offer more in regards to facilities (including free high speed Wifi) than our competitors who are of similar price, but without these offerings. The lockers provided in all of our rooms are are designed to be large enough to store a large backpack/suitcase as well other hand luggage a guest may have. For those guests that bring more than the average amount of luggage, we also offer free storage in our luggage room at reception. Again, we are sorry that you we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, and we wish you the best with any further travels you may have. Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Bounce is a great well organised hostel, so handy to station to get into city or airport. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your stay! We are very happy to hear that you found our staff to be particularly friendly and helpful during your time with us, and it is great that you would choose to stay with us again in the future! Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Excellent location to Central Train station. Spacious lockers in dorm room which have power point sockets within for secure charging and beds were comfy with reading light.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hbecx
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Exceeded all expectations, felt more like my house than a hostel. Everyone's so friendly, so much to get involved in to help you meet new people. Tons of fridge/cupboard space in the kitchen, loads of hobs/sinks/toasters etc. Not even a minute away from central station so you can get anywhere instantly, also really close on foot to the city centre. The cleaners do an incredible job, even hoover rooms every day. Constantly saw them around the hostel cleaning literally everything. Fab overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice place, definitely a mega-hostel. More like a hotel. Staff was kind, the place was immaculate and the location is hard to beat, just a few minute walk to be on the platform of the train station. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.