X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bounce Sydney Reviews

Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St, Sydney, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1582 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing hostel, staff are so friendly. Costa was the $h!t. He was super helpful!!! Only wish the kitchen was open later. Other than that great place, would definitely stay again:)

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My favorite hostel in the world!!!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Have been to over 100 hostels in the past 2 years and this is by far the best. The lounge and rooftop terrace is so amazing for meeting people and hanging out, the kitchen is HUGE and has absolutely everything you need, the rooms (super spacious) and toilets are always clean, the hostel has events nights w cheap food ($2 burger Sundays, $1 Aussie dogs!, free Aussie wine), they provide free tickets to Sydney's hottest bars on the weekends...this is a haven for backpackers. Definitely recommend.


97%

Had an amazing stay at Bounce! Staff were very friendly and there were lots of events and things going on which were great to meet people through.


94%

Weak water pressure in Women shower room.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff, fun activities!


100%

Customer service is similar to a 4-5 star hotel, for a fraction of the price.


97%

The very reason I went to the bounce instead of others while i was searching for rating on the internet is because when I arrived at central station. I asked the local travel/adventure agencies which is quiet and a good place to stay. So they recommended Bounce and YHA. So I ended choosing Bounce


100%

Booked for 2 nights, ended up staying 10. Definitely the best Hostel I've been to. You won't want to leave!

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very happy from when I first arrived and till I left.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Bounce is a great, chilled out place to stay in Sydney, it has a really convenient location, it's friendly, safe and very clean. The only downside would be that there's no free WiFi, but their 7 day package isn't too bad at all price wise.


97%

Great hostel

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Always enjoy staying here. Best hostel in sydney!


100%

Certainly get what you pay for. The staff are extremely professional and friendly. The social environment was great. Would def recommend to all backpackers!!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was my third time staying at Bounce, can't keep away from this place! The place is impeccably clean; kitchen is well equipped with everything you need; staff are friendly, fun and helpful. After having stayed at average hostels all over the world it's a relief coming to Bounce and feel like a princess. Location is good to, right by the cool area surry hills and the train station just outside the door. Got nothing negative to say about this hostel. Highly, highly recommended!!!


94%

The staff are at all times brilliant, this is by far the best hostel and I have travelled heaps. The only reason cleanliness was marked down was my dorm was mixed and the guys in my room were slightly messy. But other than not much beats this hostel. The $2 burgers are a must. If you re reading this and hesitating- book it!! You will not be disappointed at all and have the best time.


97%

Me and a friend stayed here for a few days and loved it. The staff was super friendly and helpful and made the stay worth it. If I ever return I will stay at bounce again.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

beds are very comfortable and wide enough to have comfort sleep. kitchen was very useful, i used it every night it has lots of utensils and plates, seasonings. and we cannot access anywhere if we dont have card, and it makes me feel safe but irritated as well when i forgot to bring it. i had to call my friend. anyway it was best hostel i've ever had.


94%

One of the best hostels i've ever been to! friendly staff, really clean rooms, and full of guys that want to meet each other so as soon as you get on the terrace they start talking to you and you never have to think of where to go at night! Nightclubs are at 20/25 minutes walk, and if you get a taxi it will cost you like 10$, so if you catch one with friends is cheap! The kitchen has everything you need, but if you don't want to cook you can go to chinatown that is 5 minutes walk from the hostel


97%

I had a great time staying at Bounce, they arrange lots of joiner nights and the hostel in general is very sociable. The fourth floor has lots of space for socialising and an awesome rooftop area so it's good for single travellers looking to make friends. It's also right next to central station so well located to get anywhere you could ever want to go in Sydney. Can't fault it!


(97 results)


View all Sydney Hostels

Please give us your feedback