X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bounce Sydney Reviews

Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1288 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Really nice hostel, we booked a double room for a city break so didnt really get involved in any activities etc Common areas looked nice though. Fantastic location right near the station and some good food and drink choices nearby.


74%

The wifi acces was terrible, if you moved floors you would loose connection and then wouldn't be able to log on again for 10 minute because it thought you were trying to log on with another device, and as it was quite expensive anyway this was very annoying, and my room on the third floor 301 had no wifi signal so I couldn't have much privacy if I wanted it.

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean hostel, good facilities, a bit more expensive than other hostels but it is worth it. The double power point in each locker is great!


100%

Great place, great people!

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Brilliant hostel with exceptional facilities and super friendly staff. Conveniently located across from Central station making it easy to explore the city. Highly recommend and will definitely be staying here again!

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel.....very modern. Most people keep to yourself and the staff dont really socialize.....they just hand out in their corner. but beautiful hostel.


100%

Brilliant hostel. Great atmosphere, friendly staff and clean.

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice hostel. Close to Central Station and shops down the road. Very clean rooms, and fantastic lockers; big enough to place bags and clothes in. I've stayed at a few hostel over in the States [LA, Santa Monica, and Austin Texas] and this hostel was by far one of the best I've stayed at.


100%

Bounce was the bee's knees, the cat's pyjamas AND the dog's tuxedo. The rooftop break out area was beautiful and perfect for a sneaky beer. The bar next door serves the most delicious fries I have ever eaten with my naive mortal mouth and it was just across from central station (which would have been great if we had the desire to do anything other than hang out with the awesome staff at Bounce!). Our room was clean enough to lick, if that's what you're into, and the atmosphere was bright.

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Bounce was a great hostel, it was super clean with unreal facilities! The hostel was across the street from the Central train station which made it really easy to get around. Highly recommend!

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great experience overall. The personnel is incredibly nice and effective. The rooftop is great to hang out at any time of the day, or night. Too bad it has to close after midnight. And it lacks a swimming pool ;)


100%

Great hostel and would definitely stay here again. I stayed in a 8 person room and found it quite spacious. The staff were friendly and everything was very convenient.

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Bounce was excellent, great location, security and everyone was so friendly. Would definitely recommend/stay again

  • 6th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had such a great time at Bounce, ended up extending my stay many times. This is the cleanest, most modern hostel I've ever stayed at. The facilities were great, making it easy to meet other guests, lounge, relax, party, cook, and rest. Bounce organizes social events throughout the week, and the staff is very friendly and outgoing, making sure everyone feels comfortable and is having a good time. Special shout-out to Kosta, serving up some bangin burgers and dogs (thx for veggie options)!!

  • 3rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The staff in the main entrance is really good but the ones in the floor look so depressed. I was quite upset to be wake up by a man who was vacuuming the female dorm room just next to my head at 10am on week end time!!!!!!!


94%

Really great hostel. Stayed here over christmas and NYE and definitely will be back. It's a bit expensive but worth it imo. The one thing I really don't understand is how such a good hostel can have such crappy internet. You pay a lot for the wifi and it doesn't always work and logs you out while you're still using it. But really, the wifi is the only issue I had. The hostel is super clean and nice atmosphere.


100%

Being away from home at the festive time has turned to the best Christmas I ever had! Amazing hostel, clean good location and very friendly staff who make any alone traveller feel at home, the events where great and activities during day brought everyone together which was great, made some friend for life which I will be staying in contact with and already planning our return to bounce in next year! I believe bounce has won so many awards for being the best hostel in Australia, well deserved!

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Bounce is an amazing hostel, loved every minute of my stay! The staff were friendly and helpful :) Hostel was so clean and the social events catered all needs. Pre planned nights out organised by bounce and the staff was awesome, cheap drinks and free entry :) Will be returning when i'm back in Sydney.

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Stayed over Xmas and new year...something going on every day which was cheap/free!!! Too many cleaners in the morning and don't give you a chane to reply before they walk in. More showers needed but overall one of the best hostels I've stayed at! Definitely better than base!!!


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Roof top area is amazing! Great way to meet people! Staff are very welcoming and friendly! Loved my stay here! I will be back!

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(86 results)


View all Sydney Hostels

Please give us your feedback