X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bounce Sydney Reviews

Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St, Sydney, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1625 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

A great hostel with an ideal location opposite Central Station and only a 15 minute walk to the Harbour. The staff we're friendly and were willing to suggest places to see/visit/eat. It is a more relaxed atmosphere with a balacony to relax on with views of the city. We were a group of 3 travelling together, they couldn't fit us in a dorm together so gave us a free upgrade to a private room! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back there again - you do get what you pay for.


100%

BOUNCE IS THE BEST HOSTEL I EVER STAYED AT! THEY HAVE PERFECT LOCATION N A GREAT N FUN STAFF. THERE WAS SOMETHING GOING ON EVERY NITE SO IT WAS EASY TO MEET PEOPLE AND MAKE FRIENDS! I EXTENDED MY STAY 2 TIMES N WISH I COULD HAVE STILL STAYED LONGER! OH N CANT FORGET THEIR B-Y-O ROOFTOP TERRACE!! BOUNCE IS THE PLACE TO BE IN SYDNEY!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location if needing to get to the train station or party. The majority of staff are very friendly and welcoming. The travelers tend to keep a bit to themselves though because of the size of the hostel. You get what you pay for though.


100%

The facilities and location excellent and very friendly staff. The structure is also clean and nice hostel.


100%

I loved my stay at Bounce, the staff was great and nights out with Kosta were a blast! I will definitely stay here again after doing the east coast!!!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel, staff are so friendly. Costa was the $h!t. He was super helpful!!! Only wish the kitchen was open later. Other than that great place, would definitely stay again:)

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My favorite hostel in the world!!!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Have been to over 100 hostels in the past 2 years and this is by far the best. The lounge and rooftop terrace is so amazing for meeting people and hanging out, the kitchen is HUGE and has absolutely everything you need, the rooms (super spacious) and toilets are always clean, the hostel has events nights w cheap food ($2 burger Sundays, $1 Aussie dogs!, free Aussie wine), they provide free tickets to Sydney's hottest bars on the weekends...this is a haven for backpackers. Definitely recommend.


97%

Had an amazing stay at Bounce! Staff were very friendly and there were lots of events and things going on which were great to meet people through.


94%

Weak water pressure in Women shower room.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff, fun activities!


100%

Customer service is similar to a 4-5 star hotel, for a fraction of the price.


97%

The very reason I went to the bounce instead of others while i was searching for rating on the internet is because when I arrived at central station. I asked the local travel/adventure agencies which is quiet and a good place to stay. So they recommended Bounce and YHA. So I ended choosing Bounce


100%

Booked for 2 nights, ended up staying 10. Definitely the best Hostel I've been to. You won't want to leave!

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very happy from when I first arrived and till I left.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Bounce is a great, chilled out place to stay in Sydney, it has a really convenient location, it's friendly, safe and very clean. The only downside would be that there's no free WiFi, but their 7 day package isn't too bad at all price wise.


97%

Great hostel

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Always enjoy staying here. Best hostel in sydney!


100%

Certainly get what you pay for. The staff are extremely professional and friendly. The social environment was great. Would def recommend to all backpackers!!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was my third time staying at Bounce, can't keep away from this place! The place is impeccably clean; kitchen is well equipped with everything you need; staff are friendly, fun and helpful. After having stayed at average hostels all over the world it's a relief coming to Bounce and feel like a princess. Location is good to, right by the cool area surry hills and the train station just outside the door. Got nothing negative to say about this hostel. Highly, highly recommended!!!


(100 results)


View all Sydney Hostels

Please give us your feedback