X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bounce Sydney Reviews

Next to Central Station, 28 Chalmers St, Sydney, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1427 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Very nice hostel, friendly staff, could do with a spring clean once in a while! Nice big rooms with lockers. Only bad point about the hostel is the wifi, it's very expensive and never worked in my room. Overall great hostel that we kept extending our stay :)


89%

Everything was perfect!


100%

We had a very pleasant stay at our accommodation, we will recommend it to others.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

A very good hostel, but not that cheap. Spacious rooms with air conditioning and huge lockers with power plugs, perfect. Very clean as well and easy to get there. Had a good atmosphere at the common area, so easy to meet people. Mixed age of people, when I was there, which was really good. The only complaint, no free wifi.


91%

Excellent location- right by Central Station so convenient to airport and trains. A bit of a walk to the main area of George Street, but the free 555 bus does stop right by Railway Square, which is about 5 minutes from Bounce. Also very close to Chinatown which is great for finding cheap, good food. Staff was okay, able to answer all questions. Good facilities- kitchen, and communal bathrooms were kept spotless and cleaned several times a day. 7 person dorm was cramped but huge lockers.


77%

This place was very clean, had comfortable beds, and was well-located, but the staff was pretty rude, and WOW do they really nickel and dime you for everything. $5 for a towel! $5 for a locker lock, $15 for 2 days of wifi?! It was ridiculous. Yeah, the upstairs area was nice, but it closes at 10pm. You weren't allowed to be in common areas past a certain hour (even quietly) and you needed your key card to swipe into the elevator, bathrooms etc. Everything about this place was a hassle. OVERRATED


100%

I really really enjoy my time in Sydney, and a lot of this is because o Bounce Hostel atmosphear and their Stuff. definitevely comming again to this amazing city. Thank you very very very much.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

the most amazing hostel i've ever stayed at. great location, great access to transport, incredibly helpful and knowledgeable staff. they are always enthusiastic to assist and answer questions, and include everyone in anything that is going on in the area. the hostel is super modern and has a great vibe. i stay here every time i come to sydney.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The cleanliness of the bathrooms could be better. For the rest I loved the hostel! New facilities, plug socket in the lockers, good beds, friendly staff, fun organised events, big kitchen, nice rooftop terrace, perfect location

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel has been one of the best that I have stayed in. The rooms are clean and spacious with big personal lockers. The atmosphere is great since the hostel runs event nights almost every night. The staff were also super friendly and helpful! Especially our event host Kosta made sure everyone was having an awesome time and were looked after. Would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Big, spacious rooms. Card-activated elevator. Bean bag chairs. The whole place is clean and new. Stay here if you can afford it.


91%

The only bad thing was that the wifi wasn't free, but that did mean everyone is far more sociable because they aren't constantly on their phones :-) Best atmosphere of any hostels I've stayed in.


100%

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Great location, friendly staff and fun atmosphere. Highly recommended.


100%

Bounce's definately the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Great location, clean n safe. Genuinely friendly n helpful crew. I met a lot of cool ppl in Bounce, amazing vibe. Great parties at the scary canary n side bar. KOSTA, u rock! U r the best! L :)

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Well situated. Little too large in some ways to meet people but can always try. Great rooftop views. I'd probably stay there again; close to train station that's why.


100%

Cool hostel & super friendly staff! Greeted by friendly & helpful staff esp. Kosta, Deyaa and the manager! Spacious, clean rooms with lockers. On the 4th floor is modern kitchen & roof top bar, great for socialising and drinking before heading out. Had an amazing time at Bounce and I'll be definitely back! Thank you!


100%

Staff were always super friendly and helpful. Esp Costa and CJ who made extra sure everyone is looked after and has a good stay...and they have great taste in music! Hope to be back soon and recommending to mates.

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel! All though it's fairly big, it offers a homely feel (roof top terrace is a great place to meet new people). Quite a lot people staying looking for jobs but it's my experience that it is the same all over AUS. Staff is really cool - look out for CJ, he is usually up for a drink ;) Only downside, no free wifi (doesn't cost an awful lot though). Surely, I'll stay at Bounce again!


100%

I think this is the best hostel I've ever stayed in!


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed by far! Very comfortable,clean, great location, nice atmosphere and the staff was awesome! The common areas were really nice, the balcony was very cool and a great place to meet fellow backpackers. Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(120 results)


View all Sydney Hostels

Please give us your feedback