Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BoutiQuito Design Hostel

  • Jonas Guerrero 100 y Rafael Leon Larrea, Also known as Via a Guapulo, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.7

The slogan of this hostel is "You will be back" and it's very true! One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. Very comfortable beds and stylish design. Almost the quality of a hotel at hostel prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2017
7.1

the stuff was not really friendly. i had the feeling they were tired and just not in a mood to work. the rooms were quite clean, every bed had a plug which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.7

I would highly recommend this place. Our room was beautiful and very clean. The staff were very helpful to us. The common room is very tranquil with a gorgeous view of the hills below. The only downside is yay it is a bit of a walk into the old town (20 min) but we did not mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
8.9

Beautiful hostel in a safe location. Far from everything, can get pricey with all the taxis necessary to sightsee

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice common area, in a good part of town for restaurants and bars, not so much for partying. Very quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel... very clean and the best they gave us filter water :) and they have a clean kitchen ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

Quiet gold, i will come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.7

I stayed at BoutiQuito in hopes of having a chill night to myself before heading back to my volunteer site and it was perfect!! The hostel is clean and the environment is perfect for a relaxing evening. The views of Quito are also spectacular! My only complaints were that they ran out of breakfast food in the morning and there were no towels laundered when I arrived. However, the service and ambiance made up for these small things and I would absolutely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • belle8294
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.1

I loved this hostel and will definitely come back! They have a great big kitchen, fast wifi, comfy beds, good water pressure and hot showers. The common areas are super nice and overlook the whole city, and it's easy to meet people. The staff who I interacted with were all nice, although often I struggled to find someone at the desk, and other guests said they often got locked in after being unable to find staff to buzz them out! All over though a great place, definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

i wouldn't look for anywhere else in Quito... quiet, super helpful staff, and within a short bus ride away from anywhere central, while a beautiful view of the mountains from the common area. Great kitchen too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.