Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BoutiQuito Design Hostel

  • Jonas Guerrero 100 y Rafael Leon Larrea, Also known as Via a Guapulo, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel is clean and attractive, safe. I wouldn't recommend it for a fun place to socialize, and it's far from the historic downtown. There are some cute and delicious restaurants and places to drink near by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.1

This hostel was very well decorated and clean (except there were a few ants in my bed). I would suggest this more for those who don't enjoy nightlife/are not backpacking alone. The staff isn't too willing to socialize and neither are the people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.3

A lovely quaint hostel. The beds where super comfortable. The bathrooms were a bit tricky. Doors were not in good conditions in my dorm and the showers where odd in the sense that it was difficult to get dressed in them. Other than that small hiccup, great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Easily one of the nicer hostels I've been in. Spring for the 4 bed room of you can, it's nicer than the 8 bed dorm. The staff was helpful and they arranged airport transport for me. I ended up staying longer because I liked it so much! A bit far from super touristy things, but close to good spots for breakfast and lunch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Lovely stay at this hostel. It was quiet but we were there on a Sunday during low season so not their fault! It is an easy 25c bus ride to the old town and close to Plaza Foch (lots of bars and restaurants). On a clear day you can even see Cotopaxi volcano out the window!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annabelleor
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.1

Super clean rooms, beds are comfortable. Good kitchen to use with nice common places. Staff is friendly and helpful. Very calm hostel during our stay, not a party hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
7.4

A stylish hostel, but a bit soulless. Seemed to be miles from anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
26th May 2017
8.9

Comfiest beds in South America. Beautiful hostel, more like a hotel. Not a buzzing atmosphere but it was quite empty. Lovely place to chill out and escape the busy centre of Quito. Only complaint was that the toilet/shower door in our dorm was broken and didn't really close

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

Really lovely place. Tastefully decorated and well appointed. Really comfortable beds. A little bit of a walk to one of the main city buses. Super close to an awesome vegan restaurant. Free filtered water. Apparently the kitchen is reserved for the staff to cook breakfast from 7-10 am. But it turns out i was never up that early for it to be an issue. It can be a little frustrating if you want to sleep in and people in your room are using the bathroom without closing the door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th May 2017
8.3

Good clean hostel. We stayed in a twin with ensuite which was comfortable and clean. Common area was cool but lacked atmosphere. All in all a cool hostel abit out of the way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.