Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BoutiQuito Design Hostel

  • Jonas Guerrero 100 y Rafael Leon Larrea, Also known as Via a Guapulo, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2017
8.0

It was a very nice hostel, although slightly out of the way from the old town (but close to Guápulo which is worth a visit). I do wish they had given keys to lock to the dorm doors as there was a group of travellers there at the same time as me who were oblivious to anyone else and almost a little rude. They coming in to my shared dorm to use the toilets then kept leaving my dorm door open. Otherwise it was quiet, but pleasant enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Comfy beds, fluffy duvet and pillows just what more do you need? They say "It is not the journey but the people you meet along the way" The Hostal had plenty of them around the common area. A chilled vibe with helpful staff at a great price. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel is clean and attractive, safe. I wouldn't recommend it for a fun place to socialize, and it's far from the historic downtown. There are some cute and delicious restaurants and places to drink near by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.1

This hostel was very well decorated and clean (except there were a few ants in my bed). I would suggest this more for those who don't enjoy nightlife/are not backpacking alone. The staff isn't too willing to socialize and neither are the people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.0

A little out of the way but fine for us as we needed somewhere to recharge our batteries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.3

A lovely quaint hostel. The beds where super comfortable. The bathrooms were a bit tricky. Doors were not in good conditions in my dorm and the showers where odd in the sense that it was difficult to get dressed in them. Other than that small hiccup, great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Easily one of the nicer hostels I've been in. Spring for the 4 bed room of you can, it's nicer than the 8 bed dorm. The staff was helpful and they arranged airport transport for me. I ended up staying longer because I liked it so much! A bit far from super touristy things, but close to good spots for breakfast and lunch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Lovely stay at this hostel. It was quiet but we were there on a Sunday during low season so not their fault! It is an easy 25c bus ride to the old town and close to Plaza Foch (lots of bars and restaurants). On a clear day you can even see Cotopaxi volcano out the window!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annabelleor
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.1

Super clean rooms, beds are comfortable. Good kitchen to use with nice common places. Staff is friendly and helpful. Very calm hostel during our stay, not a party hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
7.4

A stylish hostel, but a bit soulless. Seemed to be miles from anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×