Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BoutiQuito Design Hostel

  • Jonas Guerrero 100 y Rafael Leon Larrea, Also known as Via a Guapulo, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BoutiQuito Design Hostel Located at Jonas Guerrero 100 y Rafael Leon Larrea, Also known as Via a Guapulo, Quito.
BoutiQuito Design Hostel
Ecuador
Quito Pichincha 170516 Jonas Guerrero 100 y Rafael Leon Larrea, Also known as Via a Guapulo
91% 194
-0.2010150 -78.4796117
BoutiQuito Design Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Pros: -gorgeous, sweeping view of mountainside, really unbeatable -location in Guapulo is safe, tranquil, walkable to restaurants and grocery, short ride to city center -kitchen, comfortable beds, patio, large common space -taxi transfer from airport Cons: -spotty wifi -cleaning was not consistent -customer service and dishonesty (refused to refund me) -Final word: You will love this hostel IF there are no large groups there. They DO NOT uphold the NO NOISE after 11pm rule.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.4

Located in a very expensive area, quite far from the old Town (4$ cab ride ). Clean und comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

great place, nice decoration, friendly staff, we'll recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Our stay at BoutiQuito was wonderful even before we stepped into the hostel. Our bus dropped us off in a place where we couldn't catch a taxi, and we called the hostel to ask if they could send us a taxi. Not only did they send a taxi, but the receptionist came to get us on that taxi, in case there was any confusion! The space is well decorated and our bed was super comfortable and very clean. Perfect location. Check out the mirador! All the staff was willing to help at all times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. The property is extremely secure, with a large steel door, privacy concrete walls and electrical fencing around the perimeter. The inside of the hostel is quite inviting however, with a unique design. The staff was friendly and helpful with all of my requests and the WiFi was stable. The bed was pretty comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

Stayed here on three separate occasions. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Really beautifully decorated hostel, looks almost like a hotel. There wasn't much of an atmosphere when I was there; I was one of two guests. But it was just after the earthquake. If you want somewhere clean with decent beds then I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Real lt good Hostel with a design atmosphere; you can see the city from the Mountains. The area has restaurants. 10-15 min walking to the Eco via metro line ( to downtown). Absolutely recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Mar 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel! It felt like a hotel :) comfortable beds and a beautiful view of the city! We had fun watching a movie in the chill tv area. There was a big kitchen but there was a lack of kitchen equipment (plates and cutlery) :( it was otherwise a really good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent, many thanks for all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.