Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BoutiQuito Design Hostel

  • Jonas Guerrero 100 y Rafael Leon Larrea, Also known as Via a Guapulo, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BoutiQuito Design Hostel Located at Jonas Guerrero 100 y Rafael Leon Larrea, Also known as Via a Guapulo, Quito.
BoutiQuito Design Hostel
Ecuador
Quito Pichincha 170516 Jonas Guerrero 100 y Rafael Leon Larrea, Also known as Via a Guapulo
87% 203
-0.2010150 -78.4796117
BoutiQuito Design Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
8.6

The hostel was very pretty, and the kitchen and outdoor space were great! The location, while still close to grocery stores and such, was a little out of the way, but they warn you about that. Hot showers, good wifi, and a good vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Very aesthetically pleasing hostel with very comfortable beds but lacking in atmosphere. If you want to meet people or party, I suggest you stay in the Mariscal area. The staff here doesn't speak much English, but they are very friendly and helpful. The location is not bad if you don't mind walking or taking the bus. Side note for vegans: try the restaurant Tandana right around the corner. It's a rare gem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel in an upmarket neighbourhood. Safe. Only a $2 (mariscal) -$5(old town) cab ride to town. Great beds and pillows. Hot showers. Large open common area with great views over Quito . Kitchen that is well stocked and plenty of fridge space. Reliable internet. Only comment would be none of the reception staff were very helpful. They didn't know the area well, couldn't recommend activities, couldn't tell us where to eat or how to get places. They knew minimal English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Pros: -gorgeous, sweeping view of mountainside, really unbeatable -location in Guapulo is safe, tranquil, walkable to restaurants and grocery, short ride to city center -kitchen, comfortable beds, patio, large common space -taxi transfer from airport Cons: -spotty wifi -cleaning was not consistent -customer service and dishonesty (refused to refund me) -Final word: You will love this hostel IF there are no large groups there. They DO NOT uphold the NO NOISE after 11pm rule.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Love this place. No complaints whatsoever. Such comfy beds. Clean and nice showers. Rapid wifi and very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.4

Located in a very expensive area, quite far from the old Town (4$ cab ride ). Clean und comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

great place, nice decoration, friendly staff, we'll recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Our stay at BoutiQuito was wonderful even before we stepped into the hostel. Our bus dropped us off in a place where we couldn't catch a taxi, and we called the hostel to ask if they could send us a taxi. Not only did they send a taxi, but the receptionist came to get us on that taxi, in case there was any confusion! The space is well decorated and our bed was super comfortable and very clean. Perfect location. Check out the mirador! All the staff was willing to help at all times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.