Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boutique Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 4.7
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 4.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.7

the hostel in a city centre, the staff was nice with me the give maps and other flyers was a good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Aruba, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything is PERFECT! I loved this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
4.6

I m sorry for this negative comments. Staff behaviour was quite ok but rooms cleaning was very poor. Rooms charges was very high as compared to london.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
3.4

A group of 12 and we needed somewhere to put our heads down over a rugby weekend... the rooms smelt terrible as soon as you walked in, the beds hadn't been made/washed, showers didn't work properly, mousetrap under bed, random people knew the code to our door (proved to be handy when you forget), and the ceiling looks like it might fall through at any second. Stay if you don't mind the above.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Very good location, the staff was so helpful, the guest who stayed there invited me to the pub goood experience:))) definitely going back guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
5.1

Hostelworld has called my rating a 5.1 but it's honestly lower...The facility was in terrible condition and clearly hadn't been cleaned for a long time. Bathroom especially was in poor shape; no working light above/near the sink and the toilet/shower stalls had holes in them as if someone had gone at them with a sledgehammer. The staff was fine but oddly recommended that if I needed anything I ask one of the other residents rather than an employee.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Very good location. The staff exelent. The atmosphere is amazing. I'll go back. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
7.1

Good location. Good value for money. Not the cleanest. The building could do with some renovations. The bed linen is quite old. Room smelled of smoke. But friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
6.0

This hostel is perfectly located in the heart of Edinburg, just meters away from Prince Street. But let's face it : it was not clean at all and the beds are kinda bad. There's only one toilet and one shower for the whole floor and the dorm's door couldn't be closed. So my advice would be this : if you don't care about cleanliness and the bed's comfort, then go for it, it's perfectly located. But if you care even just a little bit, don't!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
3.7

This hostel was extremely dirty. Some of the washbasins didn't work so I couldn't wash my hands. There were large, dense, patches of black mould, particularly in hard-to-clean places such as behind showers. Every time I looked into the kitchen, there were several flies. There was a dog being kept in the hostel. Someone entered my bed and started sleeping in it while I was out. The staff just moved me to someone else's bed. The lockers are mostly broken and there is nowhere to store luggage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.