Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Boutique Taghostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Boutique Taghostel Located at Rua Doutor Faria e Silva, 32 , , Lagos.
Boutique Taghostel
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-701 Lagos Rua Doutor Faria e Silva, 32
93% 321
37.1039186 -8.6732234
Boutique Taghostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

"Boutique" is definitely what this hostel is.... I only had the privilege to stay for one night as I was passing through. Phillipe and her staff are really accomodating, the location is perfect from the beach and town, but yet it's out of the noise zone so you can sleep or chill in peace, bed was comfortable, ammenities are good and the breakfast was delicious (especially a big eater like myself). Would highly recommend staying here and I hope to visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved ithe, beautiful and peaceful. The rooftop was gorgeous for dinner and drinks. Philippe and all her staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

A really relaxed hostel. The staff were so nice and the location is fabulous, we had a great time here. It isn't a party hostel so if you're keen for big nights out then this probably isn't the place for you. If you're wanting somewhere pleasant to wind down and take in Lagos then it definitely is. They have a beautiful terrace area for chillin out and have optional communal dinners two nights a week. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this place, it's the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Rooms are beautifully designed and the hostel really has a homely feeling to it and a special cosy atmosphere. I slept in the 6 girl dorm which had regular beds (no bunks!) and AC. It was a dream! A good basic but filling breakfast was included. Great location, kind staff, well managed. Hats off to Filipa the manager who is fab! Highly recommend Tag. Obrigada! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Words can't begin to describe this hostel. But numbers can. 9.7/10. Large, roomy hostel rooms. Friendly staff. Relaxing environment. Great location. Breezy. Shout out to the hostel owned dog. If you're reading this - thanks for letting me pet you, you big bear you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed at Taghostel for 2 weeks and fully enjoyed my stay, I will definitely come back!! Filipa the owner and her staff are all super lovely and helpful. Perfect location (although the rooms to the street are a bit noisy), rooms and bathrooms very clean, nice & chilled atmosphere, decent breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Almost everything in the hostel was perfect! Except the girls shower was horrible, it works really bad and the water was only cold (is ok if you go in summer, but if not). And about the staff, the woman is really kind and helpful but other girl was really rude with us. Still I recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Taghostel was amazing! My favourite hostel I've stayed at. We loved our stay, and Filipa is the sweetest host! Comfortable, clean rooms and great common areas. Everyone was very friendly and it was very much like a big family home. We will definitely be back at Taghostel! The best place to stay in Lagos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

As a solo female traveller I could not recommend this hostel anymore. It was a breath of fresh air walking through the doors each day. The girls that work there are ever so helpful and the hostel itself just had the most relaxed vibe. Thank you for an amazing few nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
6.6

Highly overrated place. Very loud directly at main road and party area of Lagos. Our room was directly above a restaurant. No chance to sleep before 3.am. Left this place 4 days earlier. Perhaps nice for party people. To relax avoid this place at all costs! Facilities are okay and in hostel standard quality. nothing special. Staff was very friendly. Wifi not available in all rooms and quite slow. No parking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.