Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boutique Taghostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.6

Beautiful And Zen a side street off the noise and busy spot. Very stroll and water front :) Clean and cozy. I would recommend it if you want to relax and enjoy the down time. Or if you know other ppl.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely LOVED Taghostel! The owner Filipa was so kind and welcoming and the staff were helpful and nice people! It was a very clean place and my room had a view of the waterfront. It is in a great location-you can easily walk to the supermarket, the beach, restaurants, etc. and the staff will help you book excursions like kayaking and snorkeling. I would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Boutique Tag Hostel is the best hostel I've ever stayed at! And Phillipa is the best host. Our room was huge and had a waterfront view. The breakfast was great and overall the staff were amazing. I love love love this hostel and was sad to leave. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We would love to host you guys again! Safe Travels, TagTeam

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.7

My favourite place ever. Filipa (the owner) is the most incredible person, she cares for all her guests like her own children. The hostel is so homely and has a really relaxed vibe. Will always come back here. Really can't fault it.. only tiny bad thing I can say is that there isn't a mirror in the twin bedroom. But that's literally it - it's perfect otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in (legit)! If you've been travelling for a while and miss home would recommend this 100% Lots of solo travellers - easy to meet people and everyone who works there are amazing. Chilled out which is really nice but close to everything in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time. We hope to see you again, TagTeam

8th Jun 2017
10.0

Everyone at this hostel was super nice and informative. The environment was very inviting and peaceful! They closed the main areas at midnight every night so people could sleep which is perfect if you're not looking for a party hostel! I would definitely come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We try to be as informative as possible in order to let you be as relaxed as possible! We look forward to seeing you again! TagTeam

7th Jun 2017
10.0

Seriously fantastic hostel! It has everything you would need and the staff / guests make you feel at home! Such a well equipped kitchen: spices, oils, pots + pans, dishes, stove.. everything! All very clean. Breakfast every morning was thoroughly enjoyable as you get meat, cheese, cereal, banana bread, vegetables, coffee etc! The staff are very helpful and the owner is so lovely! Our first night of arrival was a family dinner and it was such a great night ! Thanks for having us !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the kind words and for joining our dinners! We loved hosting you guys. We strive to make you feel as comfortable as possible!! We hope to meet again one day! Safest Travels, TagTeam

  • jordyncaskey5058
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

What an amazing place to stay. Maura was a highlight of our stay at Taghostel and Felipa, the owner, makes you feel like family. Sunday night family dinner was honestly one of the best memories from our entire 3-week trek through Europe. Lagos is a beautiful city and Taghostel is the best place to stay for your visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your warm words and for joining our family dinner! Sundays and Wednesdays are the highlight of our week! We hope to meet again and that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Portugal. Safest future travels, TagTeam

29th May 2017
6.9

I'm surprised at how disappointing this place was.. large group of students staying at the same time and it didn't seem like they were equipped to accommodate them plus the rest of the travelers. Made a request when I got there and the answer I got was "we can, but it would take too much energy / complicate things so we won't." Bathroom smelled foul. Kitchen area very small. Small jars of cereal that were quickly depleted. Laaate breakfast for those who are up early. Location was perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope you still enjoyed the charm of this little beach town. TagTeam

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel, friendly staff, and great atmosphere. Love the group dinners. The staff was very helpful and the owner took great care of me. View of the water/marina was beautiful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for joining our dinner! We love getting to know our guests over a good communal meal! we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we loved hosting you. Safe Travels! Tag Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.