Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boutique Taghostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Boutique Taghostel Located at Rua Doutor Faria e Silva, 32 , , Lagos.
Boutique Taghostel
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-701 Lagos Rua Doutor Faria e Silva, 32
92% 357
37.1039186 -8.6732234
Boutique Taghostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Great stay, Lovely hostel, Superfriendly staff! Thanks for a wonderfull time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Main problem here is the wifi, it is incredibly patchy. Hostel is in a great location on the main street and near the bus (good if you have an early travel day). Cute and homey, and a lovely terrace for relaxing. Would be nice if they offered an option to buy dinner at the hostel (like others do for 5-10 euro) instead of "bring your own plate to share"...how does that work in a hostel if you all have to cook in the same kitchen? Overall a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
10.0

I wasn't actually expecting that much based on the photos on hostel world, but this hostel was actually so beautiful and great. The staff was helpful, the patio was fun, and the rooms were actually so cute. we were in the female dorm room, and it was very clean and we all received lock boxes. The hostel has this rustic chic decoration vibe that my friend and I loved. It was her favorite hostel in Portugal that we stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Hostel was in a good central location, though I did walk past it a couple of times trying to find it. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Room faced the road so early in the morning it could get noisy if the door was left open. Free Breakfast was top! Good place to relax after a day on the beach, and a short walk to all the bars too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Nice location close to city centre. Everything you could want in a hostel this place has! Nice breakfast, kitchen with heaps of stuff to cook own meals. Nice friendly vibe, not a big busy hostel. Would stay again and again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Such a perfect little oasis to relax at for a few days. So tastefully decorated, the owner has done such an amazing job with the place. Free breakfast was a huge plus! Outdoor terrace that's never to busy is also a big added bonus. Right off the main square and an easy walk to all the beaches made it the perfect package. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flaviohenrique08
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

A nice hostel to stay and meet people. Perfect location and the breakfast is also nice. They have a kitchen where you can cook and use the things they offer. Very friendly staff and good atmosphere. I have met nice people there. I would definitely stay there if I go back to Lagos in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Location is good. Facilities are ok, but the rooms are small and also wifi wouldn't reach them. When I asked if they had plans to extend the wifi reach the person in the reception told that this is how it works when there are many people staying in the hostel. Even in the common room the wifi is bad and keeps disconnecting. Breakfast is good. Overall I would say that this is a place run by a family with little managing experience, but with great intentions. Hope they can fix the small problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.7

The atmosphere in this hostel was perfect for what I was looking for - home-y feeling, great aesthetic, nice people, and very laid-back/relaxed. Everyone pretty much did their own things during the day so it wasn't the best for meeting people, but that's not why I came. (I'm on a solo trip.) Everyday I went on some adventure - discovering new beaches, surfing, hiking, rented a scooter to go to Sagres. There was so much do. I would stay here again! Only downfall: wifi didn't work very wel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, comfy beds, decently spacious rooms. Kitchen to make your own food if you wish. Breakfast was okay but minimal. Hostel organizes group dinners few days a week. A very quiet hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.