Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boutique Taghostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Boutique Taghostel Located at Rua Doutor Faria e Silva, 32 , , Lagos.
Boutique Taghostel
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-701 Lagos Rua Doutor Faria e Silva, 32
93% 382
37.1039186 -8.6732234
Boutique Taghostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing! Staff are amazing so hospitable, such a great location. Rooftop is so cute and the rooms are just lovely! Everything is clean and for the price you pay it's AMAZING! I'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
8.6

Great people, friendly staff. The biggest issue is the WIFI. It's only good in 1/3rd of the hostel. You have to be in the perfect location for it. It does not reach any of the rooms, quite upsetting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Ripper of a joint, shared dinner on Wednesday nights where you cook a dinner from your country. Great place to meet people and great common room area, which is outdoors and you are able to drink most of the night out there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Oct 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in ! We ended up staying 2 extra nights. The group dinners were really great and the hostel had comfortable facilities that made it easy to meet people. There was a wonderful deck to hang out and they encouraged the guest to use the kitchen. I would highly recommend staying here - it also helps that Lagos is a beautiful city !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Beautiful house, in a very good location. All the staff are just amazing, Felipa, the owner, is really helpful and really nice person is that kind of person who put effort for a nice atmosphere and always looking after your guest. One of the best hostel I had been, loved the experience and truly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

After 4 months of travelling this place was a breath of fresh air. Felt more like home than a hostel, which is truly what I needed. Travellers were lovely, everything was very relaxed, rooms were impeccably clean, facilities were great - the wifi has a lot of difficulty working, but I actually loved not really accessing the Internet so I could wind down for a while, and other guests felt the same. Hands down one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Couldnt give this place more praise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel. Its the best option in Lagos for sure. The location is great exactly in the center of everything, from the rooms you can have a view at the beach and even on the common area the view is still great. You can meet the right people and the best ones. The roof is great and cosy. I enjoy the international dishes night and the owner she is just great always around if you need anything. It was my best stay in Portugal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
9.1

Really nice place to chill out a couple days after Lisbon--nicely decorated, cool rooftop terrace, nice living room/dining area. Breakfast was good, nice/clean showers and bathrooms. Great breakfast! Atmosphere good for relaxing..not so much for meeting people (at least with my experience). Staff was friendly--would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel. Very helpful and frienxly staff. would stay here again for sure. the only thing is that the toilets were missing toilet paper sometimes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Tag Hostel was a great stay - rooms are clean and staff are friendly. Nice common areas to meet people which close at midnight so you can still get a good night sleep. Bathroom is very small upstairs and provides very little privacy when showering. Location is great, close to the beach and in the historic area. Would recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.