Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boutique Taghostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Boutique Taghostel Located at Rua Doutor Faria e Silva, 32 , , Lagos.
Boutique Taghostel
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-701 Lagos Rua Doutor Faria e Silva, 32
93% 338
37.1039186 -8.6732234
Boutique Taghostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel in a great location!!! I was really sick and the staff were super lovely, caring and helpful!! The beds were amazing (not bunk beds) and the facilities were great!! Great location and security!! Very social hostel met loads of lovely people, great place for a solo traveller!! Also always had a great night sleep as it was not a party hostel, it almost felt like a nice hostel apart from sharing a room!! They had a super nice out side terrace and free breakfast in the morning!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel! It was like staying at someone's home! The location was right near the water, and super close to everything in the main area, all the while still being quiet in the evenings so you can sleep. There is a nice breakfast each morning and things are always kept clean and neat. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. So happy to hear that you felt at home here, enjoyed the town, the hostel and got a great sleep. You are welcome back always. TagTeam.

12th Aug 2016
9.7

Everything was great, especially the breakfast! My only criticism is that some of the staff were a bit introverted and not very knowledgable about the area. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a great review. It is a shame you found the staff to not be extremely helpful. Not all of us are local so we do not know everything about this area, if we don't know something you need we will find out. TagTeam.

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a great review. Great time hear you love your stay here. Glad we could help. TagTeam.

3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Everyone was really friendly close to all the nightlife, would recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. Great to hear you enjoyed the friendliness and fun of Lagos. TagTeam.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is beautiful and clean. Great location. What makes this a true standout are the people though. Super friendly and helpful! Wish I could have stayed longer. Ps: Lagos is magnificent as wel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you a lot for an amazing review. You were both great to have here, we are so glad you both loved it here. Next time it will be longer hopefully. TagTeam.

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Is nice small hostel, with beautiful vie, has comfortable beds, nice lounges rooms, loads of showers, but very weak water pressure, or cold water, or no water at all. Very weak wifi, not very helpful staff, and too many rules. You can not use commons areas like kitchen lounge rooms after midnight, till 9-30 next day. I really like the building, but not the atmosphere, I felt like a teenager, in the boot camp. I liked Lagos, definitely I am coming back there but I will try some other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for all the compliments for the hostel. First, apologies for the water pressure, our street recently had issues but the city council has since fixed this problem. Yes, we close common areas at midnight, until 8.30 the next morning, this is to cater to the majority of guests who will choose a good nights sleep over partying. We know that most guests appreciate this, sorry that it impacted how you enjoyed the atmosphere and your stay here. TagTeam.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Has an amazing time. The staff was amazing and the house was so comfortable, felt like we were at home back in Sydney. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love hearing that guests feel at home here. Thank you both for being great additions to the family. Welcome back home anytime and thank you for the really sweet review. TagTeam.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with clean facilities and super comfy/roomy beds. Only issue was we were aware it was not a party hostel but they were a little strict on rules. All common areas closed at midnight and we weren't even able to make a phone call when we got back from town. Because it was past the closing hours for the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. Sorry you found it to be a little strict here. We do not mind and completely understand that guests need to make phone calls at all hours. We normally just ask that it isn't too loud if you are near the bedrooms while people are sleeping, just as a courtesy not a rule. Glad you enjoyed your stay here. TagTeam.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

"Boutique" is definitely what this hostel is.... I only had the privilege to stay for one night as I was passing through. Phillipe and her staff are really accomodating, the location is perfect from the beach and town, but yet it's out of the noise zone so you can sleep or chill in peace, bed was comfortable, ammenities are good and the breakfast was delicious (especially a big eater like myself). Would highly recommend staying here and I hope to visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much. It´s a shame you were just passing through, but hopefully you will again. Thank you for all the great compliments and being a lovely guest to have. TagTeam.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.