Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boutique Taghostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Uno degli ostelli più belli in cui io sia mai stato! Filippa e la sua famiglia sono fantastici e la cena internazionale sulla terrazza vista mare è proprio quello che desideri dopo una giornata di mare o di surf

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to hear you had a good stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review your time here! Safest Travels, TagTeam

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

If I could give a higher score I would! This has been the best hostel I have stayed in so far with its relaxed homely atmosphere, beautiful stylings, gorgeous dog and the most friendly and welcoming staff. The location was great with a short walk to some lovely beaches and lots of water activities. Also the idea of family dinner on Sunday nights works perfectly and it brought the whole hostel together for a fun social evening. Thank you once again for making my stay in Lagos even more enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us such a wonderful review! The dinners are a really fun and delicious way to meet other travellers and get to know the people in the hostel, so thank you for participating! Safe Travels, TagTeam

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.7

The hostel is very nice! Amazing location, right in the main town square. The owner was there when we checked in and she helped us arrange a surfing excursion and showed us around. The other host however accused us of being short on our payment and was rude. Overall a great experience, definitely recommend staying here! Super welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Sorry if you had a bad experience with one of our staff members, I'm sure they did not mean to be rude with you and your travelling buddies! We hope you enjoyed your surf experience and your time in the town! Safe Travels, TagTeam

  • sadafmalik27202
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, that includes breakfast in the morning. Only a 5 minute walk from the main bus station and not even 10 minutes away from the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your time in Lagos and at the hostel! Safe Travels, TagTeam

  • lauraog
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff were excellent: so helpful and friendly! The hostel had a really nice relaxed vibe, not a party hostel but still a great atmosphere with very friendly people. Highly recommend the hostel dinners that happen twice a week. Was in a great location close to the main parts of old town and a short walk to the beaches. Only downside was the lack of air conditioning in the rooms as it got really hot at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the kind words! We do not put air-conditioning in the rooms as the Lagos usually gets very cold at night! Thank you for joining our dinners, they would be nothing without our guests! Safe Travels, TagTeam

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

Beautiful little hostel with a great location in the hub of Lisbon and nicely set back slightly from all the loud clubs/bars etc but still in close walking proximity! Staff are all super friendly and the hostel dog is the best

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the kind words! Although, we are located in Lagos!! Urso is always the talk of the town and rightfully so! Safe Travels, TagTeam

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Gorgeous hostel with super welcoming staff and a welcoming atmosphere. Super centrally located and a lovely place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the kind words, we love knowing you enjoyed your time with us! Safe Travels, TagTeam

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Very pleasant stay. Good shower. Friendly staff. Good location. Nice terrace. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us! TagTeam

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely beautiful! the staff was more than welcoming and very helpful with any and all questions. Perfect location, close to bars, beaches and restaurantes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for reviewing your stay! We're glad you enjoyed your time here with us and in town! Safe Travels, TagTeam

9th Jul 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel with wonderful staff and owners. It has an excellent location and nice views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Safe Travels, TagTeam

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.