Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bowden Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
5.7

I went to the reception to give my room keys back at 12:00 PM which is usually the check out timing for almost all the places i went to before (including hotels, hostels). so what i was told that i have to pay an extra day for staying after 10:30 which is the hostels check out timing (which i wasn't informed with before) except by an email which was sent to me at 11:30 AM same day i'm checking out. I paid the extra day because i had to catch my flight, and my conversation was not going anywhere!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.1

Chill place for an international traveler. If you're going by yourself and want to meet people from all over the world then this is your place. It's kinda YMCA feeling, but has a lot of really nice facilities hiding away. I think some people choose this place to live there for like a really long time. Like some people make it into a home for like months at a time while other like myself stay there for only a few days. It's super close to the red line which is great for hitting tourist loc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.9

To be quite honest the hostel felt more like a dormitory than a hostel. By virtue of its free--and terrific and diverse--breakfast and dinner, the hostel attracts a lot of people who live there for weeks, months and even years. Therefore the place has the vibe of a pension or short term apartments rather than a hostel. The people there are welcoming however and the facilities are good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessicanderson1013071
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
4.9

None of the locks on the cupboards or drawers in my room worked which is a big red flag to me. Personal security and piece of mind should be the first and easiest thing to look after in a hostel. The place was large, humid and smelled pretty gross, there was no community feeling, more like a weird hostile camp. NO TOWELS in the room or available. Wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend unless you had no other options. For the price I paid I could/should have been much more comfortable

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.0

Close to shops, wifi was good, free breakfast and dinner, free gym - good value for money. Nothing flash and not much of a hostel atmosphere (a lot of long term residents) but an okay place to stay for a few nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Close to metro, dinner and breakfast included! Room was spacious and locks on dressers, which were big enough for my large backpack. Would stay again, great value for price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
4.9

Great for one or 2 nights wouldnt stay longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kirstensteiger1213
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.1

Only stayed 1 night, showers were nice and beds soft. Didn't get a chance to have breakfast or lunch. It was a huge place and you lost that homey feel because of that. Also, I was given a huge form to fill out with a lot of personal info on it, which I wasn't very comfortable with. I get safety reasons, but it was overboard

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
6.9

This place is basically a student dorm room. Not good for people who wants to have a real "hostel" feel. The staff walked into the door and took away the sheet linen before we even check out. And the staffs were not trained enough to make sure I was fully checked in. A lot of hustle during my short stay due to their poor management. The only good thing here is the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2017
5.1

Staff were as helpful as cancer. No explanation of how things work or the rules or anything. Looked like they worked at a funeral home, super unfriendly. No Towels!! Staff absolutely don't care that you don't have one or not or that all the shops are closed and you can buy one before the work the next morning. Left my charger in the room when I checked out the staff were not willing to look in the room for me or let me knock on the door. (Had to buy a new charger) Felt like a care home 👎🏽

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.