X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Bowden Court Reviews

24 Ladbroke road, Notting Hill, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
45 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I stayed for 1 night and was really impressed with Bowden court will definitely stay again

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

the attitude of the staffs were not good, I definitely will recommend you to improve on this


54%

I did not like my time at this hostel. It was dirty, you would often see staff cleaning the showers and bathroom, and then go in and find it still to be quite dirty (eg. hair in drain, toilets dirty). The place was very loud, even for a hostel. The walls are thin and if people walk past your room talking you can hear every word. I wouldn't recommend this for travellers or people wanting to make new friends. Would be suitable if you were looking for long term stay and got the right room mate.


100%

Free lockers in the room and key given Printing services available at reception Clean spacious rooms Free meals included


86%

A complete hostel. Great location, great rooms, however doesn't have refrigerator and the kitchen is not avaible for us. It's not the good one for those wanting to save with food on the trip.


49%

If you are a backpacker than do not stay here. If you are moving to London and need a few days to crash it's ok. The rooms are cheap but the showers and toilets were always filthy, the free breakfast and dinner is ok but stick to fried foods. The lady who checked me in was nice apart from that the staff are quite arrogant towards most people. Like previous stated if your backpacking don't stay here. If you need somewhere cheap to crash till you sort out living in London it's ok.


100%

The only concern was that the hosted did not provide towels, I wish I knew of that before the arrival then I would bring one with me. Otherwise, no other concerns, everything was great. Thank you!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

beautifull position in the city center and very good hostel

  • 3rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff were excellent. Very helpful.

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff here was incredibly friendly. The room (a two person dorm) was large, clean, and a great value for the money! Though the location is slightly out of the central area where people wish to stay in London, this hostel is well worth the extra 10 minutes on the tube!

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The environment of this hostel is not bad. The location is not far from tubes (within 10mins on foot). From atmosphere to facilities I give 7 .

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I've been to many hostels in London, and this had the best value for money. For the same price I used to stay in a 6 bed dorm and have a small cupboard for storage, while in Bowden court it was a double bed dorm with big wardrobe space and a three drawer bed side cupboard, a lot more than I needed. Breakfast and dinner were included too, and the area is great too, Notting Hlll near Portobello road and Westfield shopping centre, and many parks including Hyde park.


77%

It is really good value of money consider the location , as least they didn't rise their price at the new year eve season. Staffs are nice. But the corridor is really smelly , sometimes smell likes vomits . The shower is so so . However, considering the price n the location , u pay what u got.


100%

it was really good , very clean , helpful reception and great room


80%

really a great experience to stay at Bowden Court especially during new year celebrations at London. Location is awesome with Remarkably low cast ever in London. staff is helping and accommodative. clean and calm.

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Stayed on the ground floor in a two sharing room. Room and shared Toilet cleaned everyday. Staff have good command of English. Food provided acceptable. Would recommend others to stay there.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Highly recommended!!!! Will definitely go back :)

  • 31st Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

a good place to stay, but its quite noisy during early night because you can hear clearly if people talking outside your room or the noise from next door. A pretty good location because it is near underground station and 24h bus. My room is quite dirty because the other girl seems staying there for a long time.


66%

A good place ,very convenient. close to the station.

  • 31st Dec 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Toilet cleanliness needs greatly improved, especially four-floor bathrooms, toilet not working properly,Leading to the toilet clean situation worse.In addition, in the floor of the public corridor, the proper placement of dustbin. thanks.

  • 29th Dec 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback