Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bowden Court

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Bowden Court Located at 24 Ladbroke road, Notting Hill, London.
Bowden Court
England
London W11 3NN 24 Ladbroke road, Notting Hill
76% 228
51.5088893 -0.2034831
Bowden Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.3

I had a pleasant stay at Bowden Court, situated in a calm neighborhood next to the Underground of Nothing Hill Gate. The hostel was not shining bright clean but bearable. The staff was helpful. I was surprised that breakfast was included. I was happy to have weetabix with soy milk :) For a foreigner like me it was a relief being able to buy an adapter to charge the phone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

An excellent place. It cost the same as a dormitory, yet I was in a twin room with just one other person. I am really surprised that you can get accommodation of this quality at this price in central London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

I was only there for one night but thought the place was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Mar 2016
3.1

Without a doubt the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. There was blood in the tiny bathroom in the dorm room. The staff were unhelpful and I was sweating up a storm in the room because the ventilation was so bad. And no storage! You basically have to jump over people's suitcases to get to your bed. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.7

Great location and very clean bed!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
8.9

Bowden is a Great place, simple, but it is enough to stay. If you want luxurious mustn't stay there, but if you want cool place, you like it. You don't forget to take your towel to there, because they don't have available in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
2.0

Im very dissatisfied with my stay here they dont care about which room they put you into if you book through hostelworld , Ive complained to the head office without any response , the manager in this hostel was not claiming any responsibility for anything that happens here , last time I will stay here !

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We have not received any complaint regarding your stay either from you personally or via email to customerservices@lhalondon.com. Please contact us so we can investigate your complaint and ensure we fix any issues that may have occurred. Thank you, LHA Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
8.3

Rude manager who wasn't able to answer the simple question concerning their own computer settings while printing a document-the service they actually served but very eager to charge for it.Very nice and helpful other staff.Good facilities. Clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

very demanding customer who thought she had paid for IT training as well as for accommodation! she could not accept the fact that the manager on duty was unable to help with IT queries.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.