Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bowden Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Bowden Court Located at 24 Ladbroke road, Notting Hill, London.
Bowden Court
England
London W11 3NN 24 Ladbroke road, Notting Hill
72% 248
51.5096780 -0.2009457
Bowden Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
2.6

The worst staff you can ever have! Worst manager with poor management skills & does not listen! The staff are untrained and unskilled, the manager is incompetent and beyond rude and does not care about customers! They have staff attending your room several times when someone is checking out because the staff does not clean the whole room in one time! The rooms are far too small for the price! This place is not suitable for hospitality industry period!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.7

We had a wonderful stay here in a double private room, perfect location only a very short walk from the Notting Hill Gate station and very affordable. However our cubboards didn't lock and we didn't trust leaving our stuff in the room due to construction of the building, easily fixed by just locking stuff in our bags. We will stay again and recommend to friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.4

It has everything you need and for the price it is absolutely incredible! Although, you have to make sure that you have all the toiletries and a towel. Breakfast is very basic, but you can't argue for such an amazing value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2016
2.6

Terrible place. Bathrooms were not cleaned for the 3 days I stayed there. Staff are very rude. No luggage room, they expect you to leave your bag in the foyer where anyone can take it. Breakfast was average (standard toast and cereal). They had a "coffee machine" but it was awful. Place was full of rude ppl speaking Spanish. Only thing that kept me sane was that I had a private room. Can't even imagine what the dorms must be like. Stay here if you must but only bearable for 1-2 nights.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • eganak2833
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.7

It's a pretty nice hostel on the whole, and they provide 2 meals a day for you, but there is no refrigerator for guests to use which I find kinda sad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

So close to the tube station which was great, rooms were quiet and spacious, breakfast was great and lots of variety Staff were friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.3

My stay was alright and I had no trouble staying at the Bowden court hostel. However I would have liked to know at the time of my booking that the property is undergoing renovation or some construction work. The building was unrecognisable and completely covered with scaffolding. There were warning signs on the building stating that the scaffold has been warned and enter at your own risk. So I was a bit hesitant to stay there but then I saw the hostel was accepting guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
3.1

No conditions to be a hostel, honestly that's it. I was supposed to stay 4 night and I left the hostel after one night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.4

Great location but most residents are long term. No hostel atmosphere but great for the price if it is just for an overnight stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff are friendly and helpful. I was supposed to go to Austria with a friend who needed a Schengen visa but the Austrian Embassy visa staff were obstructive. They refused to speak English to him because he was a foreigner. They were rascist and discriminatory towards him. So, we came to London and it was great. Bowden Court was great. London was great. Stay away from the horrid Austrians.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.