Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bowden Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
Bowden Court Located at 24 Ladbroke road, Notting Hill, London.
Bowden Court
England
London W11 3NN 24 Ladbroke road, Notting Hill
75% 235
51.5096780 -0.2009457
Bowden Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

So close to the tube station which was great, rooms were quiet and spacious, breakfast was great and lots of variety Staff were friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.3

My stay was alright and I had no trouble staying at the Bowden court hostel. However I would have liked to know at the time of my booking that the property is undergoing renovation or some construction work. The building was unrecognisable and completely covered with scaffolding. There were warning signs on the building stating that the scaffold has been warned and enter at your own risk. So I was a bit hesitant to stay there but then I saw the hostel was accepting guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
3.1

No conditions to be a hostel, honestly that's it. I was supposed to stay 4 night and I left the hostel after one night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.3

I had a pleasant stay at Bowden Court, situated in a calm neighborhood next to the Underground of Nothing Hill Gate. The hostel was not shining bright clean but bearable. The staff was helpful. I was surprised that breakfast was included. I was happy to have weetabix with soy milk :) For a foreigner like me it was a relief being able to buy an adapter to charge the phone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

An excellent place. It cost the same as a dormitory, yet I was in a twin room with just one other person. I am really surprised that you can get accommodation of this quality at this price in central London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

I was only there for one night but thought the place was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Mar 2016
3.1

Without a doubt the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. There was blood in the tiny bathroom in the dorm room. The staff were unhelpful and I was sweating up a storm in the room because the ventilation was so bad. And no storage! You basically have to jump over people's suitcases to get to your bed. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.7

Great location and very clean bed!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
8.9

Bowden is a Great place, simple, but it is enough to stay. If you want luxurious mustn't stay there, but if you want cool place, you like it. You don't forget to take your towel to there, because they don't have available in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.