Hostelworld.com

Bowden Court

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
4.0

Staff so bad, place nothing like we were led to believe. Actually ended up finding another place to stay. Will not be using your service again anytime soon because of how bad the service there was. Not good for your app's image either, even though your app works well.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ormnia
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

I booked the room in 23 Dec 2016 : Clean room Friendly staff Breakfast included start at 9.30 24 hours services Easy to find Near the shops Poor shower room and dirty share toilet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
2.6

The worst staff you can ever have! Worst manager with poor management skills & does not listen! The staff are untrained and unskilled, the manager is incompetent and beyond rude and does not care about customers! They have staff attending your room several times when someone is checking out because the staff does not clean the whole room in one time! The rooms are far too small for the price! This place is not suitable for hospitality industry period!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.7

We had a wonderful stay here in a double private room, perfect location only a very short walk from the Notting Hill Gate station and very affordable. However our cubboards didn't lock and we didn't trust leaving our stuff in the room due to construction of the building, easily fixed by just locking stuff in our bags. We will stay again and recommend to friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.4

It has everything you need and for the price it is absolutely incredible! Although, you have to make sure that you have all the toiletries and a towel. Breakfast is very basic, but you can't argue for such an amazing value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2016
2.6

Terrible place. Bathrooms were not cleaned for the 3 days I stayed there. Staff are very rude. No luggage room, they expect you to leave your bag in the foyer where anyone can take it. Breakfast was average (standard toast and cereal). They had a "coffee machine" but it was awful. Place was full of rude ppl speaking Spanish. Only thing that kept me sane was that I had a private room. Can't even imagine what the dorms must be like. Stay here if you must but only bearable for 1-2 nights.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • eganak2833
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.7

It's a pretty nice hostel on the whole, and they provide 2 meals a day for you, but there is no refrigerator for guests to use which I find kinda sad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.