X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bowden Court Reviews

24 Ladbroke road, Notting Hill, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
77 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The staff don't speak English, those who do should learn more... It's was difficult to communicate with the staff, since they had a very hard time understanding us... The cupboard in our room couldn't be locked... If you know Spanish it won't be a problem staying here...


86%

a premium place really. certainly for the money you pay. not really a travellers hostel (luckily) so not so much partying etc. Shower is not very well designed, not very comfortable. everything else very good, I had (again) a very good sleep, you cant compare it with other hostels with 4+ people in the room. Here it's just you and another person.


89%

I stayed for one night with my friend. We had twin room with shared bathroom, we had tv in our room. Bed sheets and duvet were fresh and clean. Staff was very helpfull. Downstairs there are many facilities like study room, play room and vending machines. Good value for money

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Good points: location is excellent, the access to rooms area is only made with electronic device, the room had a good furniture, apparently new. Bad points: showers are extremely small and do not seem clean, as there are people who live there it becomes quite noisy, a staff member entered the room to clean (which I suspect it didn't occurred as the bin kept full) without asking if was possible, I needed to do an early checkout and there wasn't any staff at reception as previosly told me.


71%

Toilets and showers are very old. Flush did not work at some toilets and showers are not that great either. However, the room was alright, breakfast was good and the location is perfect.


91%

It was a pity that the gym was closed when I was there. The place is great, good location, nice and clean, but if you're looking for a youth hostel with a common room with music and atmosphere to meet people, this one doesn't look so much like it. If you're just looking for a great place to sleep and have good breaksfast/dinner (like in a hotel), this is your place!


54%

The staff are not that friendly, and once one of a staff member even broke into our room (a double room for two girls) without asking or knocking the door. It's really ridiculous!

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

여긴 거의 동양인 여자가 없는 분위기에요! 유럽피안들을 많이 볼 수 있던 ㅋㅋ좋은 기회 비수기여서 더그랬는지 한국인 사람은 찾아볼 수 없었던ㅋㅋㅋ 전 노팅힐 의 분위기가 너무 좋았어서 아침에 일어나자마자 하는 산책도 너무 좋았구 독방썼는데 전체적으로 시설은 깔끔하고 가격대비 짱짱 인듭 근데 난방은 좀....그냥그래서 첫날은 춥게잤어요 외풍이 좀 있어서? 근데 담날 히터가 잘나와서 그냥 저냥 잘 지냈음 ㅋㅋㅋ뷰도 너무 좋고 시설도 좋은데 아침 9시? 정도만 되면 청소하는 사람이 들이닥친다는..!!!! 처음엔 깜놀ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋcctv도 있구 보안은 철저하긴하지만 전 혹시 몰라서 그래서 자물쇠 꼭꼭 잠구고 그랬어요!!!


77%

Good location Good staff with clean rooms.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

O que acontece é que dividi quarto com um outro rapaz. Quando ele se foi e chegou outro, a pessoa responsável por limpar o quarto e arrumar as camas sumiu com uma toalha de banho, uma cueca e um par de chinelos que estavam em cima da minha cama. Perguntei ao recepcionista se ele podia fazer algo por mim, mas nada foi feito.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Close to Notting Hill. But the street is a bit too quite to walk at night Recommend more hooks for washrooms and it's quite cold in the toilets. Props for the lockers


89%

It was an excellent stay for the value, in a quiet neighbourhood.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a wonderful stay at Bowden Court. It is in a very central location and very easy to travel around London from here. It was clean and well-maintained as the rooms were cleaned every morning. It is very safe and there is a security man there through the night. The food was included and was very good! There is even a machine where you can have any kind of hot drink with your breakfast in the morning. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. This is the best place I've stayed in on my travels


94%

Excelente hostel! Quede impresionado con todo lo que te daban para lo poco que había que pagar, desayuno y almuerzo incluido! No lo vi en ningún otro hostel y la comida estaba muy bien! Lleno de españoles! La ubicación es muy buena, a pocas cuadras de la estación de Notting Hill. Los baños eran todos compartidos pero estaban limpios y las duchas andaban muy bien! El personal muy amable !


83%

Os banheiros deixaram a desejar.


91%

Hôtel très intéressant pour son prix et la qualité de ses services : petit déj' , salle de sport, internet, salle TV, babyfoot.... L'hôtel est très proche d'un métro qui nous amène assez vite dans les lieux touristiques. Les chambres sont propres mais les lits sont assez vieux (surtout le matelas!). Le personnel est très accueillant et pendant Noëm, un déjeuner de Noël est même offert ! En général, je suis très content d'avoir séjourner dans cet hôtel, et j'y reviendrai bien volontiers.

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

El Hostel falta mas espacio para compartir entre los mismos que se hospedan, ya que no hay lugar para entablar conversación, conocer otras personas y sus pensamientos. el unico lugar donde se juntan es el comedor a la hora de desayuno y cena (no todos van). Genial que den desayuno y cena. El Wi- fi muy necesario en las comunicaciones y me parece excelente en las habitaciones. sistemas de baños genial , es mas rápido y expedito

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

My staying on LHA was quiet bad. There was too much noise on the rooms that I could hear from my room which disturbed my sleep. Also the cleaning was not so good, the halls had a terrible smell. Besides the quality of the mattress was really poor. I would not recommend LHA to anyone.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

great location, excellent rooms (only 2 single beds in room), superb mattress, very clean. Feels like a cheap hotel rather than a hostel. Most people here are long-term residents. Feels very safe. Only downside I could find was the showers, just a laugh really, water sprays so close to the wall, not very comfortable. All in all though I would definitely come back provided the price is good.


86%

Lucked out on a special weekend deal and grabbed a 2-dorm room for £22! Really loved the all-access gym, felt so good to pedal it out again. Most of the staff were really friendly, and oh my goodness the coffee at the complimentary breakfast! Not horrible filter but out of a proper machine, you could choose mocha, cappuccino, espresso, anyyyyything. So many mochas. Brilliantly located too in a very high-end part of town. If I hadn't lost my wallet whilst staying there, would've stayed longer


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback