Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Boxpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mhliong5085
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Good location and clean bedsheets. Enjoyed the breakfast. Definitely value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Hostel is very clean, Staff is helpful and friendly. Near some Trading, Market. The price when I booked is too higher.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.6

Very cool concept of living inside a box- great experience. Boxpackers scores on all fronts- super clean hostel, free breakfast, helpful stall and great location- NOT on khao San road, but in the heart of the shopping district- perfect if shopping's what you've come to Bangkok for! The only downside is that it's not a great place to meet people. Most guests keep to themselves and don't hand out in the commonroom. But it's perfect it you want to enjoy some 'me' time or traveling with a group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.7

Stayed here four nights, pretty well located close to China town and the markets. In terms of cleanliness and security I had no complaints, the staff were helpful too. Only downside it lacked a bit of atmosphere but you can't have everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.4

It's a nice enough hostel and the staff was nice but the common room smelled a little bit funky and felt a little deserted. If you're looking to meet travellers there are better spots.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Such a nice and unique place to stay! Nice staff super nice breakfast nice bathroom and shower. But only if you meet nice roomies.. my roomies hid aircon remote and i caught a cold ! Anyways i really recommend you this place. They even let you shower after check outs and store your luggages for free!! Nice people :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.1

Loved the pod-like arrangements for the beds in the rooms. Gives you alot of privacy and the beds were really comfortable. Everything looks clean and new. Downside is that its not a very social hostel. Didnt come across any instances of fellow guests mingling. Location didnt bothered me, seems like it was location in an alright place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

Great place! Amazing free breakfast, the "box" beds are very private and cozy. Social if you want it to be-has a great common area and cafe! Bathrooms are nice, though I had to go downstairs since the one on my floor was boys. Great location for downtown, and motorbikes are cheap to get to the old city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
10.0

AMAZING. Best hostel I've ever stayed in and great value for the money. Very new and clean inside and you have lots of privacy but still opportunities to be social in the group pool hall/game room floor. Seriously, all the reviews on this place are true. Give them a shot and you won't be disappointed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.