Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Braga POP Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Braga POP Hostel Located at R. do Carmo 61 3º, , Braga.
Braga POP Hostel
Portugal
Braga 4700-309 R. do Carmo 61 3º
96% 306
41.5535500 -8.4258806
Braga POP Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Nov 2015
9.7

Unfortunately that I can't give the point for Staff more than 10.0 , They are the greatest staff I ever saw . every room is clean and safety with electronic keys.The atmosphere is like when you're your own home .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2015
10.0

My second trip to Portugal (my first was Lisbon), and the second amazing Portuguese hostel. Very friendly staff and a comfortable bed, but the best thing was the location, right between the bus station and city centre. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marniemccuen442
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Nov 2015
10.0

I loved it here! The staff was super knowledgeable about the city (and their English was perfect which is important for a non-Potuguese speaking fool like me). I had a great plan for each day. The facilities are super clean and the atmosphere bright yet relaxed, free breakfast, electronic keys, powerful wi-fi, and a great discussion of the euro crisis if you like. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Oct 2015
9.7

Great. Brakfast is great, Staff is the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • klgiulierii
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Oct 2015
9.4

Braga POP hostel was a home away from home. I became quite sick when I stayed and the staff were so accommodating and helpful- I could not be more grateful. Would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Braga- it's like having a family :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Oct 2015
10.0

It was certainly a nice place to stay! All things included which a hostel needs, close to the city center of braga and transportation, very helpful and local staff. I especially appreciated all the expert info which i could get about the peneda geres park. This made life much easier for me :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2015
10.0

Loved Braga POP. Elena, the owner/main receptionist, is excellent. She gave great inside advice about what to do in Braga and was a lot of fun to chat with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Sep 2015
10.0

I liked everything about the hostel. Great location (close to everything!), good beds, lovely balcony and wonderfull staff (Helena is the best!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2015
10.0

Elena, Thiago and Lyndsey went above and beyond! They were so helpful and generous. I loved the little quirky arty touches and the homemade jam and yoghurt!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2015
9.1

Great Hostel! Complimentary breakfast was good, Helena was an amazing hostess, excellent sense of humour and very accommodating! Location was excellent, close to everything. Atmosphere was a bit dead, but only because there werent a lot of people staying there when I was! Would definitely return in the future if I passed back through Braga!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.