X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Brantwood Guest House Reviews

55 Stour Rd, Christchurch, Dorset, Bournemouth, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
40 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

The thing that we found was the poor state of the entrance to the Hotel, it was untidy with greasy hand prints all over the front door with lots of footwear stacked messily just inside the front door. The dinning room was in need of a good clean and the crockery was chipped and cracked. The bedroom was freshly painted and the bed was clean and comfortable

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Friendly welcome,2-rooms occupied both rooms needed a good dusting and paint work wiping.Beds clean & comfortable.Breakfast was very good.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

had a good stay the owners were very helpfull and made you feel at home breakfast very good rooms a good standerd

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

This was a last minute booking to stay near to a friend of which turned out well and within a mile of her so for the price and convenience i would recommend and stay again.

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I was staying in the B&B for two nights and it was excellent! The owner is incredibly friendly. I booked a single room but he gave me a really big room because it was available and he wanted to give me the best room possible - for the same money! :) The breakfast was delicoius and the atmosphere really warming and friendly! I would definitely come back! :)


89%

Jonathan was friendly, welcoming and attentive. Would stay again

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Friendly staff but outside looked very scruffy and outdated

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent value Very helpful and friendly

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Good value basic B&B. Would be happy to stay for a week with great access to Christchurch & bus stop outside for further afield. Clean and welcoming - a great host and very good breakfast. Comfortable room and bed. What's not to like? Better than an annonymous Travelodge.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice stay. Host very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. Very relaxed atmosphere. will revisit.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Bournemouth Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback