X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Brantwood Guest House Reviews

55 Stour Rd, Christchurch, Dorset, Bournemouth, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
40 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

The thing that we found was the poor state of the entrance to the Hotel, it was untidy with greasy hand prints all over the front door with lots of footwear stacked messily just inside the front door. The dinning room was in need of a good clean and the crockery was chipped and cracked. The bedroom was freshly painted and the bed was clean and comfortable

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Friendly welcome,2-rooms occupied both rooms needed a good dusting and paint work wiping.Beds clean & comfortable.Breakfast was very good.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

had a good stay the owners were very helpfull and made you feel at home breakfast very good rooms a good standerd

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

This was a last minute booking to stay near to a friend of which turned out well and within a mile of her so for the price and convenience i would recommend and stay again.

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I was staying in the B&B for two nights and it was excellent! The owner is incredibly friendly. I booked a single room but he gave me a really big room because it was available and he wanted to give me the best room possible - for the same money! :) The breakfast was delicoius and the atmosphere really warming and friendly! I would definitely come back! :)


89%

Jonathan was friendly, welcoming and attentive. Would stay again

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Friendly staff but outside looked very scruffy and outdated

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent value Very helpful and friendly

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Good value basic B&B. Would be happy to stay for a week with great access to Christchurch & bus stop outside for further afield. Clean and welcoming - a great host and very good breakfast. Comfortable room and bed. What's not to like? Better than an annonymous Travelodge.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice stay. Host very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. Very relaxed atmosphere. will revisit.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

Pros: cozy environment. Feels like at home. The owner is a great guy Cons: at bit far from bournemouth center


60%

Excellent breakfast compensated for smell from drains in ensuite and linen that needed replacing

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

We enjoyed our stay and would happily stay in Brantwood B&B again. Our room was nice & clean and not too small. The breakfast was very tasty and we certainly didn't feel hungry afterwards. The B&B is located about 15 min walk from the town centre and the owner is very friendly and very knowledgeable - he recommended some nice walking routes to us, which were within walking distance from the B&B. So overall a very pleasant experience.


100%

Great location and host, good breakfast, real value for money.


89%

Staff very helpful

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

A very pleasant and accommodating stay! I would stay there again, relaxed and comfortable environment. ;))

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

I had tried to book a family room but there were none available yet when we were shown to our rooms, i was put in a small double bedded room and my 2 girls had a double bedded room with bunkbeds!!! I had paid for 2 rooms where the girls room would have been sufficient....very annoying. Breakfast was a fiasco, our 3 breakfasts came seperately about 10 minutes apart. No sausages on offer. sticky tablecloth and a woman on another table was not even offered a drink for 20 minutes. Cheap & cheerful.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Very welcoming and friendly. Nice room, and very comfortable beds.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Delicious breakfast,comfortable hostel and friendly owner.Brantwood Guest House-----The best choice for you in Bournemouth!


86%

We were very well received and looked after. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfasts were of top quality. A homely atmosphere and not at all 'stuffy'. A delightful family feeling.

  • 11th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Bournemouth Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback