X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Brantwood Guest House Reviews

55 Stour Rd, Christchurch, Dorset, Bournemouth, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
23 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Staff very helpful

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

A very pleasant and accommodating stay! I would stay there again, relaxed and comfortable environment. ;))

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

I had tried to book a family room but there were none available yet when we were shown to our rooms, i was put in a small double bedded room and my 2 girls had a double bedded room with bunkbeds!!! I had paid for 2 rooms where the girls room would have been sufficient....very annoying. Breakfast was a fiasco, our 3 breakfasts came seperately about 10 minutes apart. No sausages on offer. sticky tablecloth and a woman on another table was not even offered a drink for 20 minutes. Cheap & cheerful.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Very welcoming and friendly. Nice room, and very comfortable beds.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Delicious breakfast,comfortable hostel and friendly owner.Brantwood Guest House-----The best choice for you in Bournemouth!


86%

We were very well received and looked after. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfasts were of top quality. A homely atmosphere and not at all 'stuffy'. A delightful family feeling.

  • 11th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The owners were such lovely people,the room were perfect for what I needed it for. Located right around the corner from Christchurch centre. Definitely will recommend this to a friend!!!

  • 13th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I think it's a good place to stay a weekend. the place is clean and the staff are friendly


89%

Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was very nice and very good value for money.

  • 1st Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Made us feel very welcome, very friendly

  • 2nd Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


67%

First of all, it is not in Bournemouth. It is in Christchurch city centre... But anyway, it is very confortable and clean.


60%

A traditional B&B rather than a hostel. Our room was very tired and scruffy but the friendly owner explained renovations had been delayed and were due to start by June 2011. A venue for family or mature travellers rather than fun-seeking youngsters.




View all Bournemouth Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback