Hostelworld.com

BravoRelax Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BravoRelax Hostel Located at Linsen 1st Rd.vs Xinghua Rd., Xinxing Dist., Kaohsiung.
BravoRelax Hostel
Taiwan
Kaohsiung 80052 Linsen 1st Rd.vs Xinghua Rd., Xinxing Dist.
85% 122
22.6319754 120.3053140
BravoRelax Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ckinney9237263
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Clean and comfortable, no complaints. Very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

Very good location. Close to Formosa Station which is also a transfer station. There is also a night market nearby. Pretty cramped and only one shower per floor. Friendly host Ah Wei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th May 2016
8.0

good atmosphere and near subway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • turkogluahmet1850
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.3

Helpful staff and clean cold rooms..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
7.7

Common room is almost non existent but the hostel is great if you need a clean bed with clean showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
9.7

We loved staying at BravoRelax because the hosts were so friendly and fun! 10/10 would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
10.0

Great hostel, perfect location and awesome atmosphere! Loved it and I enjoyed my stay here with Awei (hostel owner) :D Definitely recommend it, especially for backpackers and you can't complain for that price at all! Going back there in the future :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
5.7

The security was alright with the front key code locked. Beyond that, nothing really except lockers only located on the main floor (rooms on the upper floors). Location is fine; close to food at night market and an MRT (metro/subway station). Staff is nice enough, but they seem content to hang out amongst themselves. Cleanliness left something to be desired in the bathroom and rooms. Value for money is average as it is the cheapest. Had to make my own bed and directions were weak. Get whats paid

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your reviews for your first question: several quests told me that when someone check out early, they would be bother by the sound because some of them are rude and make loud noise.So that's why we decide to move the locker down. Second, we are sorry for the cleaness. We definitely check it when after cleaning. Third, I think people here can easily enjoy taking with each other, I think we have tried hard to make here easy to make friends. Have a good time , sir

12th Feb 2016
5.1

Conveniently located about 5 minute walk from the central MRT station but not a single indication on the outside of the building that it's the hostel so make sure you're not just looking for the hostel name or you'll walk a lot more than 5 minutes trying to find it. Owner didn't seem too concerned about this inconvenience to his guests. Wifi was good here. Close to a decent night market. Only 1 toilet, shower and sink per floor, all crammed together so mornings get pretty crowded

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your reviews about us. First, we are sorry that we are not easy to find , but we are trying to improving this by make a sign outside. Second , each floor we have one toilet and shower room for our guests. so that they don't need to go downstairs or go upstairs . Third, about the atmosphere,we have confidence that each guest can feel comfortable here,or we don't have many guests that give us good reviews. Fourth,we are so close to MRT station, 8 exit , only 2 minutes walk. but we are thankful to your review

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Feb 2016
7.1

The staff here was very nice and friendly and the hostel is located very good. But when that's said there is definently a lot of things that could be improved when it comes to the facilities. The madrases was very thin and poor, the beds was quirking a lot, and you could use a personal lamp by the bed. The common area could be nicer and more welcoming. Besides that the hostel could use a "be quiet after 11pm" policy - there was a lot of noise from fx hairdryers going on til 1am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to have you here and sorry for uncomfortable you feel. About the bed, we are finding the problem that causing the sound. About the matress, we are replacing them soon. About the noise ,we are finding ways to avoid this sound by make a rule of using hairdryer. Hope you have great time in Taiwan, and hope you won't catch a cold again

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.