X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Brighton Arms Reviews

Ladypool Rd, Birmingham, Birmingham, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
58 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

A great surprise. Not in the centre but good public transport and even a pleasant walk in fine weather. Also easy to reach the edgbaston area without going into the centre. Above a bar but amazingly not disturbed by noise. Staff very friendly and helpful. My first choice next time I stay in Birmingham anmd the best bargain accommodation I've had in U.K.


54%

The staff were helpful don't get me wrong. I didn't like the clientele in the bar to be rude and loud towards me as I walked in. No safety lock on the window so don't go with a child. The door looked like it was ready to fall down in the room, tap was broken, tiles missing in the bathroom and holes in the sheeting. Lots of tea, coffee and milk if you want a warm drink however no spoon to stir it with! The door lock was stiff to open inside and out. Overall it needed a make over! Tv worked

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

the hostel keeper charged me the whole hostel fee but not the balance due and said the15% deposit is for booking fee of hostelworld.com. But the confirmation email clearly stated that there is no booking fee for hostelworld.com and I just need pay the balanc due on my arrival day. So I hope Brighton Arms can refund the over charged money to me

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You were charged £30.60 which was the balance due. The price of a double room is £36. £36 minus 15% (£5.40) equals £30.60 which is what you were charged. I welcome your response to this



View all Birmingham Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback