Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brighton Youthful Hostel.....by the Sea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.8
Brighton Youthful Hostel.....by the Sea Located at 11 Seafield Road, , Brighton.
Brighton Youthful Hostel.....by the Sea
England
Brighton BN3 2TN 11 Seafield Road
67% 226
50.8256199 -0.1764911
Brighton Youthful Hostel.....by the Sea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice staff, nice room, nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
7.7

First dorm was a bit smelly and had a few snorers and i couldn’t sleep so at 1 am came down and asked to be moved and was put in an empty dorm no extra - brilliant. 2nd room I stayed in had a nice ensuite shower, toilet and sink which was kept clean by house keepers who clean them daily. There are some really great food places only a few minutes away. The WiFi was fast, and the overall aura/feel of the hostel gave a very homely vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice hostel with helpful staff and a fun atmosphere. Rooms were and clean with comfortable beds. The only issue we had was the corridors were a little noisy but we asked to be moved to a quieter part of the building and staff were helpful – taxi to town 7 minutes and NCP 5 minutes away was very cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

It was ok nothing special, door codes and cameras so i assume safe - we booked because female dorm rates were 7 with breakfast and it was well worth it and we extended by another 3 days - would recommend when deals are on

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
3.4

, my property was taken, staff had bad manners, scruffy inside, showers not working, staff unpleasant and rude.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
2.0

I tried to cancel my reservation 3 days before the date, but they didn't even answer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

The staff are very good, polite freindly the location is away from hassle of Brighton, and the hostal for cleanliness is as good as any other hostal I've been in. It's mostly the young people who break everything or don't respect others that stay here and use the same facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
4.9

Made our way to the room LG1 a mixed dorm - this room was disgusting, we were horrified. Peoples belongings everywhere, poor ventilation, overcrowded and the unbearable smell. We made our way back to reception. The staff were really helpful and offered different rooms. We paid extra £30 ( we shouldn't have had to pay extra). We stayed in 4 bedroom mixed dorm - much better. However, all bathrooms were disgusting. Unenjoyable stay. Will NOT return!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.