Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brisbane Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Brisbane Backpackers Resort Located at 110 Vulture Street, , Brisbane.
Brisbane Backpackers Resort
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4101 110 Vulture Street
77% 405
-27.4813445 153.0146611
Brisbane Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Perfect West End location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
5.4

So the staff range from extremely helpful to completely incompetent its a luck of the draw to which member is behind the desk. When I first arrived I was put in the wrong room, They have a bullshit policy on cooking utensils where you need to exchange your room card, and I was given the wrong room key back. To which they just gave me a new one which raises a security question as to who had taken my room card. READ THIS PART! YOU CANNOT BRING YOUR OWN ALCOHOL INTO THE HOSTEL BE WARNED!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CeSabatini
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.1

Loved it, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
7.1

I personally didnt enjoy my stay. It was very dirty and the overall atmosphere wasn't too good. Most people lived there for a couple of months and didn't have the typical Backpacker spirit... Unfriendly etc. But it was very very cheap, so I got what I paid for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
6.9

Overall I wasn't super impressed, but it was a fine place to stay. Rooms are very hot and very noisy. Lots of activities for guests which is appreciated. The $25 key deposit is ridiculous and should be mentioned on here. For a backpacker at the end of a month trip, that was my food money. Staff was pretty cool though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
3.4

I shortened my stay at the hostel as it was disgusting and I didn't want to have to sleep in rubbish and a bit full of ants.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
6.0

8 bed room where 5 people work in brisbane so have been there for a while so clothes were all over the place and it smelt so bad in the room you would think something had died in there. Air con was constantly breaking and wifi didnt work. Shuttle buses frequently to southbanks and the town centre which was a positive. Staff hardly spoke to guests and not much atmosphere so you would always go to the town centre for a good atmosphere. Overall wouldnt recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.9

While there seemed to be no cleanliness standard for the room (mine had ants, unwashed dishes, general mess and dirt, and when I arrived the people who were in the room had not even purchased hand soup) the facilities were awesome and the staff very generous when providing help. The location is near the West End, not far from two train stations, and a quick easy walk to South Bank to get to the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

Fantastic backpackers if you want a slightly more chilled out hostel. Super friendly staff, always available to help you with all tasks. We originally booked for 3 nights but now have stayed for nearly 3 weeks! The rooms are spacious and the beds are solid, but the matresses are old and need replacing. Balconies on most rooms, carpark with 15ish spaces (can camp if you wish). Pool, pool table, hammocks and shuttle to town most hours. 15min walk to CBD and even less to south bank!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
8.3

Pros: Location! Staff :) Facilities (Internet, pool, breakfast&dinner- simple, cheep does the job. Off street parking. Aircon. Group activities available- job search stuff, tourist attractions. Bus into and out of the cbd, and airport transport. Cons: Couple of really really loud patrons at midnight (every place has its occasional arsehols & the rest of the stay was totally fine :). Bed was quite uncomfy (possibly broken?) so it needs mattress updates. Shower head was like a mist :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.