Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brisbane Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Brisbane Backpackers Resort Located at 110 Vulture Street, , Brisbane.
Brisbane Backpackers Resort
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4101 110 Vulture Street
77% 393
-27.4813445 153.0146611
Brisbane Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
6.9

Overall I wasn't super impressed, but it was a fine place to stay. Rooms are very hot and very noisy. Lots of activities for guests which is appreciated. The $25 key deposit is ridiculous and should be mentioned on here. For a backpacker at the end of a month trip, that was my food money. Staff was pretty cool though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
3.4

I shortened my stay at the hostel as it was disgusting and I didn't want to have to sleep in rubbish and a bit full of ants.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
6.0

8 bed room where 5 people work in brisbane so have been there for a while so clothes were all over the place and it smelt so bad in the room you would think something had died in there. Air con was constantly breaking and wifi didnt work. Shuttle buses frequently to southbanks and the town centre which was a positive. Staff hardly spoke to guests and not much atmosphere so you would always go to the town centre for a good atmosphere. Overall wouldnt recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.9

While there seemed to be no cleanliness standard for the room (mine had ants, unwashed dishes, general mess and dirt, and when I arrived the people who were in the room had not even purchased hand soup) the facilities were awesome and the staff very generous when providing help. The location is near the West End, not far from two train stations, and a quick easy walk to South Bank to get to the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

Fantastic backpackers if you want a slightly more chilled out hostel. Super friendly staff, always available to help you with all tasks. We originally booked for 3 nights but now have stayed for nearly 3 weeks! The rooms are spacious and the beds are solid, but the matresses are old and need replacing. Balconies on most rooms, carpark with 15ish spaces (can camp if you wish). Pool, pool table, hammocks and shuttle to town most hours. 15min walk to CBD and even less to south bank!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
8.3

Pros: Location! Staff :) Facilities (Internet, pool, breakfast&dinner- simple, cheep does the job. Off street parking. Aircon. Group activities available- job search stuff, tourist attractions. Bus into and out of the cbd, and airport transport. Cons: Couple of really really loud patrons at midnight (every place has its occasional arsehols & the rest of the stay was totally fine :). Bed was quite uncomfy (possibly broken?) so it needs mattress updates. Shower head was like a mist :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
6.0

it was not to bad there, I was in a 8 Bed Room. There is free wifi, but very slow. When you want to drink beer you have to buy it on the bar you can't drink your own beer. Another point is you can't safe your goods because it doesn't give any lockers. I was only two nights there but it was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2016
8.3

Great location, 10min walk from south bank. Nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
6.9

Hostel was in a great location. The first room we were put in wasn't clean, the bathroom smelled like urine and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Told staff on reception and she asked what room it was and just told us that the guys in there were messy. We later told a different member of staff and she moved us into a different room which was fine. The kitchen was dirty and smelled bad, didn't actually cook there because it was bad. Cheap but at the very least it should be clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

The staff are wonderful here, so kind and friendly and will do anything to help. We got a room upgrade of no cost to us, which was very generous, and a special mention to the chef Jamie is in order when we were stuck in our time of need for food. The hostel was clean, the poolside was lovely and everything you need. The only downside for me would be location in terms of partying. Fortitude valley, where all the clubs are, is 15min cab ride away. Overall can't fault it though :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.