Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brisbane Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

I paid $18 for a night and thought it was great value. They have a pool, spa, ping pong and more. The kitchen was dirty but I saw others using it and think it was the reason. Staff very friendly with me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
8.0

It was a good stay, the beds weren't the comfiest, and the location was more outside the city then I initially thought, but all in all it was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
3.1

We stayed in this hostel as it was the cheapest in a 8 bed mixed dorm and would never stay again. The room stunk of sweaty feet! The floor was sticky for about 4 days and the showers were horrendous, the water pelted out so hard my nipple nearly fell off lol. You have to hand in a personal possession or room key just to get all your cutlery and plates, what a ballache. Nobody ever cleaned their stuff up and it is the most unsocial clicky hostel I have ever come across.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2017
4.9

Worst hostel we've stayed in, in Australia. Was so dirty and smelly. Our room definitely was a balcony that they just built a stud wall around, too many people cramped in a long thin room. Everything was dirty, bathroom smelt like mould, kitchen was rank, don't know how anyone ate out of there. We paid for three nights but left after 1!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2017
4.3

We had originally booked an 8 bed dorm but on arrival seeing how grim the dorm was we paid for a private room. I know we booked a basic dorm but it was rough. The dorm smelled disgusting and there was no lockers that we could see. The staff were ok,could have been friendlier. Didn't use the facilities or meal deals so can't comment. Overall I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
7.4

Good hostel with plenty to do, bit over priced. Staff are generally helpful. Friendly people and very sociable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location, super close to boundary street (great restaurants), 10 minutes to south bank (beautiful river walk with restaurants and the streets beach!), and only 20 or so minutes across the river to the CBD. Awesome staff (especially Nic!)! The atmosphere was good, maybe a bit too good if you value a good nights sleep and the smoking table down below gets rowdy. Pool area was nice, bar had good deals, and the wifi wasn't cheap and fast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.0

Pretty good hostel! Friendly and helpful staff; when a drunk British guy filled our sink with puke the poor receptionist came right away to clean it! Only problem was no AC, and only two fans. If you're on the top bunk you'll die of heat! Seriously, choose a bottom bunk lol! Other than that it was good place to stay, and free shuttles to transit centre and southbank!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2017
7.4

One of our favourite hostels in Australia due to the atmosphere! Social but not too much of a party atmosphere. However a lot of the people at the hostel stay there long term but we didn't mind this. Only complaint is that the rooms are too hot due to no air con at this time of year. The staff were excellent and we'd definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2017
6.6

Stayed in the hostel for 2 nights. Great staff at reception, very helpful and willing to answer questions. Found the hotel to be safe, access cards are required to get into the rooms which is very good. Lockers are in a safe space as well. Great location as well. Only negative about the place is the cleanliness of it. Bar area just didn't smell clean, the shower and the basin in our dorm was not clean and our sheets did not smell clean. But otherwise, value for money at the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.