Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brisbane Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2017
8.6

Good, decent hostel. The area is slightly out of the way but a 20 min walk down Vulture street, over the pedestrian foot bridge and you're in the CBD. Security is high as you'll need your key card to access everything. Nice 'cinema' room, rooms were decent- outdated but were kept clean. Bunks were dodgy though. Nice atmosphere outside and with 24 hour reception staff- great if you're checking in late. They will also pick you up from the greyhound stop if you call them. Happy hr all day Sunday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.4

I had booked a double en-suite accommodation for a week.Overall it was a good experience ,good friendly staff , clean place ,a bit noisy at night ....cause of the bar and party scene, but u can always cut off from that as noise-insulation in rooms is pretty good once you seal the doors. They even provided for a free drop to a place we wanted to shift too and helped out with the luggage and I along with my friend had a lot of luggage.Do tip the guys helping you out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
9.1

the bar closes at 10 which was really early but it was a nice hostel and i liked it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
7.7

Major disappointment was car parking arrangements. I specifically chose this site because 'on-site' parking was advertised - but only found out on arrival that the parking was limited and on a 'first come, first served' basis. Street parking off-site was impossible for at least 6 blocks in any direction! We were told - later - that we could have reserved a spot for an extra charge. No help finding that out after the event. Otherwise the hostel was clean, comfortable and ideally located.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

I paid $18 for a night and thought it was great value. They have a pool, spa, ping pong and more. The kitchen was dirty but I saw others using it and think it was the reason. Staff very friendly with me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
8.0

It was a good stay, the beds weren't the comfiest, and the location was more outside the city then I initially thought, but all in all it was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
3.1

We stayed in this hostel as it was the cheapest in a 8 bed mixed dorm and would never stay again. The room stunk of sweaty feet! The floor was sticky for about 4 days and the showers were horrendous, the water pelted out so hard my nipple nearly fell off lol. You have to hand in a personal possession or room key just to get all your cutlery and plates, what a ballache. Nobody ever cleaned their stuff up and it is the most unsocial clicky hostel I have ever come across.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2017
4.9

Worst hostel we've stayed in, in Australia. Was so dirty and smelly. Our room definitely was a balcony that they just built a stud wall around, too many people cramped in a long thin room. Everything was dirty, bathroom smelt like mould, kitchen was rank, don't know how anyone ate out of there. We paid for three nights but left after 1!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2017
4.3

We had originally booked an 8 bed dorm but on arrival seeing how grim the dorm was we paid for a private room. I know we booked a basic dorm but it was rough. The dorm smelled disgusting and there was no lockers that we could see. The staff were ok,could have been friendlier. Didn't use the facilities or meal deals so can't comment. Overall I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
7.4

Good hostel with plenty to do, bit over priced. Staff are generally helpful. Friendly people and very sociable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.