Hostelworld.com

Brisbane Backpackers Resort

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Brisbane Backpackers Resort Located at 110 Vulture Street, , Brisbane.
Brisbane Backpackers Resort
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4101 110 Vulture Street
74% 340
-27.4812049 153.0149817
Brisbane Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
6.3

I went in April and it was quiet, bar In the hostel shut around 9/10 at night, not much going on. Staff were really friendly and helpfully. Shower in the rooms wasn't powerful at all and beds were uncomfortable (could feel the bars underneath you) but it was cheap so you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

This hostel is a great atmosphere if you like social settings and loud music. The staff was incredibly patient and accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.1

You have to pay for WiFi but it doesn't work in the rooms, only in the bar area. Can be very noisy, lots of people going in and out. Aircon in room was on a timer so we couldn't control it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.7

Staff were lovely. Atmosphere was great. A little far away from the city but not bad if you don't mind a walk. Loads of restaurants, bars and the lagoon is close by. Washing is expensive, only downside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
4.6

Dirty beds, hot rooms Location way out of town and not near to anything Put into wrong room with no enough beds so had to be moved late at night Staff were helpful though when resolving the situation However room was filled with people partying way too loudly after 12pm and weren't controlled as they said they would be Paid wifi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • elenabulic
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2016
6.3

My friend and I really liked the hostel, the staff were really friendly and welcoming and the facilities were great (pool, bar, computers, free bus to the city). The room was quite clean (apart from ants in the bathroom) and there was an en-suite in the 8 bed dorm which was really good as well. Two massive negatives were there was no lockers in the room and the location is in a horrible area, but if you just get the free bus to the city anyway then location wouldn't be a problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
7.4

It is cheap and okay. Not the Best, but we enjoyed our time over there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2016
6.6

Room was so hot. Aircon smelt like urine. The kitchen was so dirty. Pool area was okay. Overall not that impressed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
6.0

Room was so hot and humid I couldn't sleep, AC would only power up for a maximum of 10 minutes before shutting down. It was a very impersonal experience, I felt like I was just a number being rushed through the hostel. Had good wifi and a decent bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.