Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brisbane Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Brisbane Backpackers Resort Located at 110 Vulture Street, , Brisbane.
Brisbane Backpackers Resort
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4101 110 Vulture Street
80% 373
-27.4812049 153.0149817
Brisbane Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
6.9

Hostel was in a great location. The first room we were put in wasn't clean, the bathroom smelled like urine and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Told staff on reception and she asked what room it was and just told us that the guys in there were messy. We later told a different member of staff and she moved us into a different room which was fine. The kitchen was dirty and smelled bad, didn't actually cook there because it was bad. Cheap but at the very least it should be clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.7

The staff are wonderful here, so kind and friendly and will do anything to help. We got a room upgrade of no cost to us, which was very generous, and a special mention to the chef Jamie is in order when we were stuck in our time of need for food. The hostel was clean, the poolside was lovely and everything you need. The only downside for me would be location in terms of partying. Fortitude valley, where all the clubs are, is 15min cab ride away. Overall can't fault it though :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.1

The location was just far enough from the hussle and bustle of the brisbane city to be a really nice and relaxing area. pretty good value, pretty nice people, great staff. Plus, private bathrooms for each room is amazing to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

verrrrry calm. lights outside in the common area are closed around 9 even on a saturdays the bar as well..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Reasonably clean, nice staff. Would come back and stay again. Coles cafes about a 5 minute walk, I Only stayed for one night because the area creeped me out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2016
5.7

The room I was in was gross, the bathrooms were well below the standards of cleanliness expected, even for a backpacker....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.3

Pros: Refrigerator in dorm, nice kitchen, super-friendly staff. Cons: no good areas for night owls, no reading lights. No lockers...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.0

Amazing location !! West end is a lively hub all week and especially at weekends, 20 minute walk into city and good transport links! Nice staff, friendly people. .... The rooms however not that clean the bathroom was not cleaned properly every day and in a room of 10 you need it !! Kitchen is ok there is lots of rules and regulations and you have to pay for EVERYTHHING internet towels etc but all in all a good place to stay even just for the location and vibes there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.3

If you like a party, this hostel is the perfect one! Nice atmosphere, cozy bar, pool, ... If you like to sleep it's not brilliant. The big dorm was messy with people's stuff all over the place, not enough power points and 1 shower (without hot water) for 10 people. No lockers in the room and very little sleep due to party people coming in the entire night. The staff was wonderful friendly. Even if you complained.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
6.0

NO FREE WIFI. it was cheap and close to everything in the cbd. My dorm was very stuffy, and super noisy the moment you opened the window (and frankly you could still hear everything happening downstairs with the window closed too). So if you want to save a little or planning not to stay too long, it is okay. They have free food (from a bakery) but unless you are at the right spot when they make the delivery chances are you won't get any.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.