Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Britannia on William

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
Britannia on William Located at 253 William Street, Northbridge 6003, Perth.
Britannia on William
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6003 253 William Street, Northbridge 6003
74% 661
-31.9478562 115.8598959
Britannia on William
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel could really do with a fresh coat of pain inside to brighten it up, it felt old and dated, but that said the facilities were excellent and kept immaculately clean all day long. Big bathrooms and showers so no waiting, large kitchen with more gas burners than I have ever seen and the fridges weren't packed full so it was easy to find space. Staff on the front desk were friendly. A lot of long stay guests means it's not the liveliest place but the location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
5.7

I've stayed in a single room. The walls were dirty as well as under the bed. The room hasn't got any AC only small fan wish doesn't help at all when it's 40 degrees outside. Wi-Fi internet didn't work as well. Otherwise toilets, showers and kitchen were nice and clean. Thanks!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
6.0

Good location, friendly staffs,clean room and value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
4.9

The place was grand for a one night stay but very basic run down needs updating while keeping in mind the age of the building. In the room I was in there was no windows apart from the one above the door, there was dirty mesh hanging down from the ceiling directly above a top bunk bed. There was no side rails or ladders to the top bunk beds which is a concern for safety. No wifi upstairs in the rooms. Location was ok about 15 mins walk to the Elizabeth Quay wharf. Wudnt stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
6.6

Just next to northbridge commercial district. I can not tell for the hostel : I got to cancel my booking because of an overnight flight. Cancellation went smoothly at the reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
7.1

If only want a place to stay then it's ok. If have demand of place to stay at Perth then this is not a good choice to stay. But this hostel located at good location in Perth. Near to City Centre of Perth. Main train station just nearby. Main bus station was located not far away. Places of entertainment & restaurants of various countries just nearby etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rplant3826
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.4

Good, They had tea and coffee (and sugar) in the kitchen which I liked. Its right next to the arts area and chinatown, so there is plenty of food and things to look at. It's on a fairly busy street, so if you get a room overlooking the street, it can be a bit noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Oct 2016
8.0

The nicer of the two hostels I stayed in Perth by far. Very clean bathrooms with an area inside the shower cubical for all you stuff to stay dry. WiFi was a bit patchy. The woman owner upgraded me to a smaller female dorm for free because I was by myself and the dorm I had booked was fairly busy already. That was really kind of her. Close to the main station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2016
5.4

pro: clean bathrooms & toilets con: very old-fashioned building. a little mould on the room's ceiling. not very clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
8.3

The staff were helpful and upgraded me from a dorm room to a single room where I enjoyed a good nights sleep. The hostel is in a great location amongst shops and restaurants and not noisy at all. I was disappointed that I was not told by staff when I was trying to book another night on the night before and then decided to wait and pay for it the following day, that the whole hostel would be booked out and I didn't get another nights accomodation there and had to quickly find another hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.