Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Britannia on William

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.4
Britannia on William Located at 253 William Street, Northbridge 6003, Perth.
Britannia on William
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6003 253 William Street, Northbridge 6003
71% 641
-31.9478562 115.8598959
Britannia on William
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
4.6

The only good thing about this hostel was the location. The whole place is so run down. The rooms are so depressing and the creaking when you walk about is ridiculous. Sounds like the place is going to fall down. There seems to be a lot of old people here aswell, not many other travellers about. I definitely would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Staff we very friendly and even though we came in quite late, was very helpful. They pointed out wonderful places to eat as well as great tourist spots. The place was clean and neat and our stay was just great! Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
6.6

Rooms were a bit dingy and damp-smelling - shame as it's a nice old building but needs a lick of paint. Some reception staff were friendly, but most could have been more helpful. Wifi was terrible -free courtyard service barely connected and even the paid service was slow and dropped a lot - no excuse for a hostel not to get this right in 2016. Location fairly close to city but quite noisy bars in the evenings. On the plus side the hostel was cleaned very regularly. Probably wouldn't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th May 2016
8.0

The hostel is nice and quiet, a lot of people do work in this hostel, so a bit more difficult to find other travellers in here. It is a 15 minute walk from the shuttlebus from the airport, but then you are in the middle of the centre. The people behind the reception are really helpful. I changed my stay twice without any problems or losing my booked nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
6.9

Good cheap hostel. Staff are lovely. Very run down, but constantly being cleaned. Good location in Northbridge. Full of long-termers so very little atmosphere. Felt empty most of the time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

Great location. Free wifi. Always clean. Spacious bathrooms. Friendly staff. Perectly fine for the cheap price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.9

Thia place has the best location if you want to see perth - it's close to everything from the local tattoo parlor to the main bus terminal. Staff were very nice and helping but the building itself (and my room specifically) had a squeaky floor and occasionally a wierd smell. Over all, it's a nice place, but i think they overcharge.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.9

This hostel is so good for the price! Really good staff, I forgot the guys name who was really awesome! But he's always there in the day, good facilities and a short walk to the city and even shorter to the bars! Came back to this hostel 3 times to stay while we were in Perth

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.