Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Britannia on William

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
Britannia on William Located at 253 William Street, Northbridge 6003, Perth.
Britannia on William
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6003 253 William Street, Northbridge 6003
74% 639
-31.9478562 115.8598959
Britannia on William
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
6.6

Rooms were a bit dingy and damp-smelling - shame as it's a nice old building but needs a lick of paint. Some reception staff were friendly, but most could have been more helpful. Wifi was terrible -free courtyard service barely connected and even the paid service was slow and dropped a lot - no excuse for a hostel not to get this right in 2016. Location fairly close to city but quite noisy bars in the evenings. On the plus side the hostel was cleaned very regularly. Probably wouldn't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th May 2016
8.0

The hostel is nice and quiet, a lot of people do work in this hostel, so a bit more difficult to find other travellers in here. It is a 15 minute walk from the shuttlebus from the airport, but then you are in the middle of the centre. The people behind the reception are really helpful. I changed my stay twice without any problems or losing my booked nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
6.9

Good cheap hostel. Staff are lovely. Very run down, but constantly being cleaned. Good location in Northbridge. Full of long-termers so very little atmosphere. Felt empty most of the time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

Great location. Free wifi. Always clean. Spacious bathrooms. Friendly staff. Perectly fine for the cheap price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.9

Thia place has the best location if you want to see perth - it's close to everything from the local tattoo parlor to the main bus terminal. Staff were very nice and helping but the building itself (and my room specifically) had a squeaky floor and occasionally a wierd smell. Over all, it's a nice place, but i think they overcharge.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.9

This hostel is so good for the price! Really good staff, I forgot the guys name who was really awesome! But he's always there in the day, good facilities and a short walk to the city and even shorter to the bars! Came back to this hostel 3 times to stay while we were in Perth

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
6.6

Twinroom: 5qm without a window.. Feels more like a holding cell than a hostleroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
9.4

A great place to stay just north of the city centre. Right in the middle of the entertainment district so plenty of things to do around the hostel. Kitchen and bathroom facilities are always clean and well-stocked. It's a good hostel if you are looking to meet people or, if you prefer time on your own, it's easy to find space as well. Highly recommend for a nice and affordable place to stay in Perth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2016
7.7

The staff is good, but the receptionist just gave me the keys without explaining anything about the facilities. The cleaning is done everyday in the communal areas, and every few days in the rooms (the cleaner guy knock on the door while is already opening and entering the room..! That can be annoying...) There's someone at the reception at all time, 24/7, which is great! The wifi is free in the backyard, but not fast at all. To get the wifi in the room, you have to pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Mar 2016
8.0

Room look old but its good. I still feel comfortable. Kitchen clean, bathroom and washroom also clean. But poor wifi inside room. Near the city just 10 min walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.