Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

British Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
British Hotel Located at 40 Battery Street, , Valletta.
British Hotel
Malta
Valletta VLT 1231 40 Battery Street
83% 272
35.8957252 14.5129394
British Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
7.7

To expensive to pay 50€ for a singel room 4 m square that gave a feeling of a prison cell and looking in to a small area with very bad air. The staff in reception was wonderfull!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.4

A very comfortable stay at the heart of Valletta. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The staff of the lounge were excellent too. My room was basic but clean and had access to everything I wanted including wifi and an essential fan. Overall, I was very impressed with the hotel and staff and would like to once again thank them for making my stay on this beautiful island really excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

If I could give this hotel higher than a 10 I would. I booked a sea view room, the staff was fantastic (even chatted with the owner for a few minutes, she was also lovely). Dinner at the restaurant was also good. Great experience and I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Gozo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Pleasant stay. Neat and clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Fantastic position and very comfortable for a 2 star hotel. It could be more we think. The bar is incredible with superb views. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

This hotel ahs the best view in all of Valetta, if not Malta. If your room doesn't come with a view don't get mad. Just head to the Panorama Bar & Lounge, and the Panorama Restaurant on the second and third floor. The best view of bay. If you're looking for a little quiet time with a view. Take the elevator up to the sixth floor to the roof terrace. Beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.7

Great hotel and beautiful refurbished panorama restaurant just opened, Matthew and Veronica - excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
6.3

Very poor wifi in the lobby so struggled to check in for my flight. No wifi at all in the rooms which are similar in size to a prison cell. Shower was pitiful. Location was close to the city but that was the only good thing....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.