X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

British Hotel Reviews

40 Battery Street, Valletta, Malta

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
228 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Really great location and super friendly staff. Rooms very badly in need of refurbishment. Some consideration should be given to improving the quality of the food served at breakfast - use of the cheapest products available does not really impress. Some effort could be made to make the super roof terrace an attractive spot to spend some time - things like comfortable loungers, vending machine, outdoor lights, plants........

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for the review, we are in the process of some refurbishing ..We do not charge extra for the continental breakfast , should one want a cooked breakfast there is an extra cost...believe me the juice machine is found in most 4 star hotels to give you an example so its not a cheap product when you consider we are 2 star. I thank you for you suggestions to improve the serrvices with your ideas but then are you ready to pay a higher price as you chose the cheapest single rate to stay here ...

77%

Great location but very basic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for the review ...yes its the best location and we try to keep the price low to cater for most budgets so of course one cannot have certtain expectations for the price considering the best location in the city..It s a simple basic place to stay

43%

The hostel itself is in a good location and has a nice sea view restaurant. However, the room itself is awful. It was stinky (someone was obviously smoking a lot in that room), very small with an open shower room just next to the bed. The view from the window was a wall and other windows. So there was no fresh air that stinky smell. And finally, the toilet was outside the room. We paid the most for this hotel and it was completely not worth it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sorry to hear that you did not like the room ..however if you had told reception about the smell I am sure they would have sorted it out for you...evern though we were quite full at that time. At least you managed to visi the restaurant and admire the view as the location is nice like you said

100%

The British Hotel is in the centre of valetta both for shopping and the bus terminal. The staff are very approachable and friendly. the breakfast is excellent and there are plenty brochures to review for various trips in the island of Malta and the other two Islands.


86%

The hotel has a great location and so nice and helpfully stuff!

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Valletta Hotels

Please give us your feedback