X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

British North American Internship Program Reviews

1 University Plaza, Brooklyn, NY 11201, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
158 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I loved that it is in a university campus, because there are security guards at all the entrances and inside the campus feels very like any other school campus. It is quiet, safe, and green, despite being in the middle of Brooklyn! Close enough to transportation, and the price was great when I booked it!

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kiribati
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful place in Brooklyn, great location. The staff was great, the rooms and bathrooms we're clean and the campus was big with a very nice courtyard.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It's a good hostel, well located with a subway station right around the corner, DeKalb Av - Q Line which takes you right to coney island or central park in the blink of an eye, a McDonald's and a 7-eleven nearby too (and it's safe to go in the middle of the night). The security staff and the hostel staff are very friendly and helpful. The restrooms could use a little improvement, but in average it's a good place to go. You're going to enjoy NYC, not the hostel's facilities so it's good.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was my first time staying here and I'm glad I tried it. Check in was fast and hassle-free. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and so were the common bathrooms. Overall, my experience was very pleasurable.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It's very spacious and lots of place to put stuff in . It comes with a fridge and microwave and a safe. The subway stop is right outside and takes you to the city in 20 minutes. Rooms and bathrooms were clean.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great place! just right across the subway. safe and quiet place. wonderful staff!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice location with a beautiful courtyard. Great way to meet other people.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very inexpensive with a great friendly atmosphere.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

I don't like this hotel at all

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The place was great for what it was. It's a budget-friendly place that's very accessible. There's always lots of people but that's to be expected. The rooms and bathrooms were clean.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

Never ever again would we ever stay in this place! Don't even do it to save money people! Terrible place with cockroaches everywhere ! The bedrooms are horribly small with peoples mess everywhere! No bins in room so everyone's food was there from weeks ago! Don't get me started on the toilets ! Public toilets are better in the middle of a homeless neighbourhood!i would not pay 10 a night to stay here! The location is not safe as we were told to avoid walkin at night! Very scary place! Don't doit


86%

I had the greatest time. Security is 24/7, staff is nice and i would choose BNAIP again.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

A good location, several metrostations nearby and easy to get anywhere in Manhattan. Also lots of stores, Brooklyn Flea, Atlantic Center, Prospect Park etc within a walking distance. Good value for money: room had enough of space, service was nice and everything went smoothly. Bathroom was a bit messy, but of course it's the customers to blame for that mostly; it seemed that the bathroom was cleaned regularly. All in all a nice basic hostel, price was pretty reasonable for a location that good.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(33 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback