X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

British North American Internship Program Reviews

1 University Plaza, Brooklyn, NY 11201, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
157 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

Get rid of Geoff. He was so rude and arrogant. I was shocked by how unprofessional and disrespectful he was towards guests and his fellow staff. Myself and five others decided not to extend our stay in BNAIP for one reason: Geoff.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

All excellent!!!)

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Very dirty hostel !! They must have just opened in June 2014 for the season because the dorms weren't even swept or linens changed! I had to remove old linen and rearrange the room! Very basic not many amenities but cheap. There is also a $20 deposit per room key that is not mentioned in listing

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The room is very spacious and there is a great small locker. The reception was average and kinda of a mess. It's super close to the subway which was very convenient. The women's bathroom was okay, but the toilets were out of order everyday for a period of time. For the price I pay the hostel was okay.


86%

Here is more hostel with great staffs, prize and location though they do not provide a towel. If you will have been in NYC, never miss to stay here.


40%

Worst hostel I've ever been to. Had reservation for 2 and they simply forget about it, and split us. Someone was in my bed and there was no room for me only after arguements with the staff. Rooms are dirty, ac was broken, no blankets just sheets, toilet look public, elevator don't work properly (it's on 10th floor) they don't accept cash and send a poor girl to buy something at 7-11 to get the exact change back. Will never come back. Stay away.


100%

Tons of fun! Great staff, beautiful campus, and spacious rooms (there were only 3 beds in the room). The owner is super cool - make sure you ask for his restaurant & bar recommendations, as the staff does tons of fun stuff throughout the week.

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

the hostel isnt open yet i did reservation online !!! waiting for my refund !!!!

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a great time at the campus. They had activities lined up which I really enjoyed. The room was neat and the staff and other guests were nice and friendly.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice place. very spacious and clean. Very close to the metro too which is a very big plus. The location is also the greatest.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Andorra
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

awesome place! The place was well maintained and very close to the metro.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfect location, in the middle of everything. It's a massive building and easy to meet people. Tons of fun, and definitely check out their organized events.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The location was perfect. It was on a surprisingly beautiful and spacious campus with a giant lawn with girls doing yoga in the mornings. Tons of people and great atmosphere to meet other students. It never took us more than 5 minutes to get anywhere.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great place! Very practical and very accessible. It's right across the Dekalb Ave station.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 Next » last »
(54 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback