Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BroadSky Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.7

After some initial concerns finding the hostel it turned out to be in an excellent location, close to transport, shopping, restaurants/bars and on a street not far from the main boulevard (Nevsky Prospekt). The staff were friendly, helpful and informative. The facilities were clean and comfortable. Overall it was excellent, highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice feedback! It was pleasure to have you here!

  • MaximilianWalter
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Broadsky hostel is a very nice and quiet place. It is equipped with a decent kitchen, a washing machine and a computer so you have everything you need just at hand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! All the best!

7th Aug 2017
9.4

I had a wonderful stay at BroadSky. It is a really cosy place where you feel at your own home. All the staff are amazing and really helpful. I would definitely come back there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the warm words! Please come back!

7th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The kitchen area is great for meeting others. Tea and clean filtered water all day. The only negative is that there was a very strong, not pleasant odor in 2 of the bedrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback and highest mark! We will check all the rooms for sure. Will be glad to see you here again!

  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Very friendly and cozy hostel. Feels like you got a home in St. Petersburg. EXTREMELY friendly and helpful stuff (special thanks to Yulia, Anfisa & Jane).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! We are rally enjoyed your feedback! Please come again!

3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Nice hostel with a kitchen/common area for meeting people. Conveniently located near all the major attraction in the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! Welcome back again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Anfisa and Yulia are best people in the world, I was silly and forgot I was leaving and they reminded me I need to catch my plane and even booked a taxi for me! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
8.9

A little hard to find, some better signs would have helped. Lockers could have been bigger, but you can fit the essential in the lockers. Great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you foe the feedback! Cheers )

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.4

I loved my stay here! anfisa and Yulia were amazing as they were extremely accomodating, the facilities were great and the location was awesome :) The room was massive and despite it being full, it didn't matter because there was so much space and plenty of bathrooms. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so mush! We will definitely let Anfisa and Yulia know about your positive feedback. Hope to see you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.