Hostelworld.com

BroadSky Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BroadSky Hostel Located at Ulitsa Rubinshteyna, 17, ap. 259, St Petersburg.
BroadSky Hostel
Russia
St Petersburg 191002 Ulitsa Rubinshteyna, 17, ap. 259
91% 217
59.9293127 30.3413629
BroadSky Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.0

Was Broadsky is in a good location and a very interesting apartment luckily the chica who worked there made it for us she really helped us book and plan things. There's a nice piano there but the atmosphere was a bit hit or miss I think because of the language barrier but all in all a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.3

Clean and quiet. Great staff. Just make sure you download the directions or you will never find it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This words make us happy - thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

It was a great stay! BroadSky has turned out to be a very nice home-like hostel with a super cozy living room and very well equipped kitchen. The staff is friendly and helpful, and is there to help you anytime around the clock. Following their advices I have spent a great time out walking around the city. It is definitely a place to come back to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for such a great feedback! Best wishes!

  • chowdhuryrashed9467
  • Belarus, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.1

This was a good hostel to stay at. Most staff members were friendly. The location near the Dostoyevskaya/Vladimirskaya Metro station, close to theatres, grocery stores and Nevsky Prospekt, was great, although I have to add that the hostel, located in a warren of courtyards that open up into other courtyards, is a bit hard to find when you first arrive. The entire hostel was cleaned from top to bottom every day. The free breakfast in the morning was a great perk. The living room/kitchen was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the feedback! As for the directions – just don't forget to check it in confirmation latter and it would be not so hard to find us if you saw it. Anyway, we are always here and ready to help by phone. Best wishes!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.1

This hostel offers space and comfort. Even now, off-season, there were many guests from different countries. If you are female and during check-in they ask you whether you have a proplem with men in your room, say yes, because this means that the one creepy 40+ permanent guest is still there. He kept staring at us and has apparently asked every female in the hostel whether she wants to date him.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! Indeed, we are hosting one quite creepy man at the moment, but as not an attractive date as he might be, he is totally harmless neighbour and safe to be around, though. Nonetheless, the mentioned question about sharing a room with men has no connection at all to that guy. We are merely highlighting an opportunity to stay in the only-female dorm in case one missed it during the booking. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.0

I think kitchen was not very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for pointing it out. We provide a daily cleaning and administrators try to keep it up during the day. Unfortunately, sometimes when many guests are cooking at once it may be not so easy, but we will do our best to improve it.

21st Feb 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, located near Rubinsteina, the best place for bars and restaurants. The staff is great, the location is perfect, the hostel is spacious and cozy, there is a large kitchen, 24 hour reception, fast internet, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the feedback! We are always happy to have you as a guest! Best wishes

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2015
10.0

I stayed in this hostel during my travel in Russia for 4 days and I found a very pleasant and relaxed atmosphere: in the living room are waiting for the costumers an HD television, a large and clean kitchen and a comfortable couch. Basically I came back there to sleep, but I have never found a better location for my travels: the only possible improvement is to put more posters to decorate the rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the feedback! We will think about additional posters :)

  • skullodrom
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Dec 2015
9.1

They have a boiler and there is not so easy to use some showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thank you for the feedback! Yes we have a boiler but we use it only when there is no hot water in the central supply and it happens very rarely.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.