Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

BroadSky Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BroadSky Hostel Located at Ulitsa Rubinshteyna, 17, ap. 259, St Petersburg.
BroadSky Hostel
Russia
St Petersburg 191002 Ulitsa Rubinshteyna, 17, ap. 259
89% 233
59.9291460 30.3417935
BroadSky Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
6.0

The facilities and location are ok, although could be better. Breakfast is only toast with jam, so don't expect too much. We could have lived with all of this, but the hostel had no atmosphere at all, no activities organized, it was very hard to meet fellow travelers. The other guests were mostly Russians living there and then a Russian school class (so kids running around the whole time). Staff was not very helpful, and also my friend had some weird bites one morning after waking up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback! Breakfast is merely a nice addition to the accommodation, and also it is cream-cheese and oat meal included into it. We have a lot excursions and tours from our partners including city tours, Peterhof, boats, roof tops and others, information available at the reception desk, and administrators are always ready to help. As we can see it was about 50/50 foreign and Russian tourists during your stay, counting the kids, who came to St.Petersburg to participate in a dance competition, and therefore were away from early morning till the evening time, so soon after coming back they were already getting ready to sleep in a separate room where they were placed. We are sorry that it was nonetheless disturbing for you. In the living room we have a number of board games and from time to time we gather all the willing guests for a game, although we don't push on it.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

BroadSky Hostel was perfect! Vert clean, the staff was really nice and helpful, and located in the center of the city walking distance from almost everything. I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the nice feedback, we really appreciate it! Please, visit us again!

30th Jun 2016
6.0

I wanted to like this place and I gave it two nights. But the place smelled. The bathrooms and kitchen were clean but the rooms were dirty and smelly. It needed a good airy. The whole place was dank and damp. They have huge plants in front of the windows which prevents them from opening more that just a tilt. In the end, I checked out and moved into another hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
5.1

This is NOT a 9.0+ hostel. The hostel is dirty. There is a smell like dirty cat box. There is junk everywhere. Showers usually have at least one thing broken about them and hot water is temperamental at best. There are 3 toilets for the whole hostel and they are often out of paper. There are no curtains that help with the 22+ hours of daylight. I will say that the location is great. The staff are prety good, but one did micromanage us while doing dishes. Annoying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your taking time to leave it here. Although we feel really confused and frustrated after reading it... We work heartily everyday to make life in the hostel comfortable for all of our guests. The whole hostel is being thoroughly cleaned up every day and we accurately check the quality of each cleaning and that there is toilet paper in each WC. The showers are rather old indeed, but all is working well there, and the water is as hot as we get it from the central hot water plant. Three toilets always seemed enough to us, as we have never seen a line of more than 1-2 people waiting for it even during a "rush-hour" in the highest season. There is a window screen which rolled up by default but exists in the room you stayed in, maybe you just didn't notice it, it wouldn't hurt to ask at the reception desk. As for micromanaging you, unfortunately, we don't know what situation you are talking about, but most probably it was just a miscommunication and the stuff member merely wanted to make the things easier for you, sorry if it wasn't clear enough. Thus, all in all we are really surprised and upset that you had such a negative experience from staying with us. As you can see by the rates we get from the other guests most of them enjoyed their stays a lot: that's how we has got the high ranking of 9.0+ hostel and we indeed do our best to match it. All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Friendly staff and a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! It was please to have you here!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Excelent Good location. The room of 12 beds is enormous, so much space, I liked it! very nice staff, comfortable kitchen and good breakfast, not amazing, but good very good relation price-quality I will come back when in st peterburg again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! We will be glad to see you again! Best wishes!

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.1

+ The hostel is at very good location for tourists -- easy access to main attraction, a 24hr supermarket cross the road, ocated on the club street and many restaurants nearby. - When we check in, reception told us that the machine was spoiled so we have to pay cash. - When you look at the hostel (accutally modified from a residential flat) from the outside, you will be surprised how old the building is... And we can hear the "zi---" sound from the wooden floor every step you walked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback! We had temporary problems with bank-terminal, sorry for the inconveniences.

  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff is super helpful and friendly. The atmosphere is very homely. Location is excellent. Easily accessible to several buses, tram and metro. They only provide small lockers to store your valuables. Btw they also sell postcards, stamps and snacks. The staff didn't inform me that the value of the stamps have to be 35p to send a postcard (which means you need several stamps for one card) so I believe that some of my cards can't be sent :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate it, and especially your kind words about our staff. As for the postal stamps thing, we beg you pardon for this. The staff member who sold them to you is a newbie among our crew, and out of lack of experience she, indeed, didn't inform you about the required value of stamps for international mailings. We are really sorry about it, but we hope that your cards will be delivered anyway, as you most probably didn't put any sender's address there; and they will have to deliver it at least somewhere, so - hopefully - to your addressees. However, to make it up for you, we would like to send 5 postcards to your friends and relatives, just as you planned. Of course, if you wish us to do so. Please, contact us via hostel@broadsky.ru, in order to provide the addresses. Best of luck!

  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

A cozy place, very well located (5 minutes walk from subway station, very close to Nevsky Prospect as well). The staff is very welcoming and helpful, even when it comes to resolving some unusual issues. Will definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your nice feedback, we really appreciate it! We are glad that we could help you. Looking forward to having you here again.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

English speaking staff, and one Spanish speaking, all very nice and helpfull. Near rhe center, 25 min walk from Hermitage

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback! Vamos de nuevo!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.