Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BroadSky Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BroadSky Hostel Located at Ulitsa Rubinshteyna, 17, ap. 259, St Petersburg.
BroadSky Hostel
Russia
St Petersburg 191002 Ulitsa Rubinshteyna, 17, ap. 259
87% 251
59.9291460 30.3417935
BroadSky Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
6.9

Definitely value for money. However, there some drawbacks. Lockers are really small and basically the only place to leave your bag is on the floor in the middle of the room. Also, although a small hostel, atmosphere not the best to meet other people, as most people were russian tourists (talking Russian) and not internationals. Location is very close to very nice bars to go out at night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel. We arrived in the city at 6 am on the day of our reservation and came straight to the hostel : the girl welcoming us was very kind and let us use the facilities & offered breakfast although our reservation was for the following night. Overall the staff was really nice and helpful (only one of the four we saw was a bit cold with us). The hostel itself is a huge flat where you feel right at home. All in all, good staff, good location, good breakfast - definitely a good stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel was a great choice! Everyone was friendly and helpful. It's a bit hard to find at first but it's in a very safe area with multiple levels of security In some of the rooms there was, what I'm calling, the "hostel smell". Not terrible but would be something nice to fix. Also, they didn't have a lot of information/knew a lot about booking tours, etc. However they were always willing to call a tour company, etc, to plan it for you due to the language barrier (hostel s

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Everything's good at this place apart from the fact that the big dorm is a bit smelly. Otherwise: nice location, friendly staff, good atmosphere. Plus points for the included breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your feedback and kind words! We really appreciate it. The smell issue can be fixed by opening the windows and, at least for some time, the door to get sone air movement. We try to do it more or less regularly, but it is much easier for the guests themselves to control this process. Best wishes!

  • kiselevakatya1040
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
3.7

The hostel is dirty, all the amenities are super old and need to be replaced. The worst part was that we had to leave our shoes at the door (which is OK), but they didn't tell me I had to bring my own slippers, and they offered me horrible-horrible old slippers that have been used by everybody else. I would have gladly bought new slippers on the spot, but that was not an option, neither was to walk barefoot cuz the floor is very dirty.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry about not offering you slippers. We will fix it shortly. Although, we would like to inform you that floors are being cleaned daily.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff in a great part of St Petersburg.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the feedback! Hope to see you again!

27th Jul 2016
8.6

The location is excellent; however, the actual entrance to the.hostel is inside a complex, through the backdoor of an old building a little confusing. Facilities were pretty good new bathrooms and spacious rooms. The breakfast was average i recommend to give some juice at least. Staff was a bit serious but very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We are really glad that you liked the location, as for the actual entrance, it might look confusing indeed, but only if you didn't read the detailed explanation on how to get to us, which is sent to every our guest two days prior arrival or immediately in case of last minute booking. Unfortunately, there is no possibility for us to provide any juice of a good quality, although we have tea and filtered/drip coffee for the breakfast. All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

Ok hostel, you get what you pay for making it decent value for money. Vey basic breakfast (toast) although sometimes there was no bread for a while! Found the rooms a bit to hot for comfort. Good location, excellent wifi and plenty of good showers. Staff helpful where possible; had plenty of tours available to organise but not too much info on other things. When we were there it was pretty much all Russians only 4 other travels which was fine, we expected that, but didn't make it social at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Could use more "events" or maybe people using a marker board to tell people they are invited to dinner at so and so time. Otherwise, I think it was a great value. Great bathrooms, nice workers, ok breakfast, beds are fine. Maybe could use more info on the metro and bus system and how to use it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback! There is so much information to know about St.Petersburg that it would be not sufficient to try to put it on the walls. Therefore we prefer to stick to the personal approach and answer to certain questions of our guests - the administrators are always there to help you. Best wishes

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is pretty descent. The location is great leaving aside the building itself, which is absolutely great. One of the best tenement buildings of 19th century. The house fronts a Roubenshtain street, which is swamped with omnifarious cafes and restaurants. However I wouldn't stay in this hostel nor would i recommend it. The major shortcoming is the smell. The 8 bed room as well as the corridor has unpleasant sort of technical smell. The room is barely ventilated and no air conditioner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback. We are really sorry that you had a bad experience staying with us. We will try to fix everything that we can. Best wishes

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.