Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BroadSky Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jun 2017
5.7

The hostel is really had to find. The room had the worst smell i have ever experinced in a hostel even with people taking their shoes at the entrance of the hostel. If they improve the smell of the room i would recommended. Its not a good choise for solo travelers because the atmophere is really bad. There were many old people that is not good for solo young travelers. The breakfast was included and was really good, which is makes it a plus for the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
7.7

Chilled hostel with mostly friendly staff, be better if they have you keycards to get in rather than rely on someone being at reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome staff! Super friendly and helpful. Right at the center of St Petersburg very close to main attractions, you can walk everywhere I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

The staff is simply amazing, I was very well welcomed, the place is very clean and the atmosphere very, very nice ! I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let our staff know that you were pleased with their service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
9.4

Staff very friendly and helped me with everything. The hostel is just 5 minutes walk from the most important avenue. I recommend the hostel for those who are looking for a calm place to stay in St. Peterburg

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2017
8.0

The rooms at BroadSky are very pleasant, and the building property which the hostel is located has a lot of character. The building it a bit older, so the hostel has older flooring and such. Our main complaint has to do with the showering facilities; the hostel only has six showers overall, and four of them are built into a larger bathroom, where the shower stalls are extremely small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback! Three of our showers are not big, but one more is really ok, and one more is a separate room shower which have a huge cabin. So there are some options to choose. Best wishes!

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Maybe the best Hostel I have ever been. Really clean and familiar place. The people in the reception are kindly and gave a lot information to explore the city. The location couldn't be better. I would repeat for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much and you are welcome again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

I have been to many hostels and can confirm this is by far the best. At first the location was difficult to find however the helpful staff guided me over the phone. Every staff member speaks English and there is constantly someone at front desk. The permanent residents are friendly and the hostel is frequently visited by young people from around the world. Multiple showers and toilets and cooking equipment. The location is perfect for Saint Petersburg and price is far lower than it should be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for all the words, we appreciate it! All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is really excellent! The staff is amazing, the location, it was clean and cozy, they have and offer everythin. The rooms are big and comfortable. I've been to many other hostels but this is the onloy one which truly felt like home rather than a hostel. I'd like to thank the guy who played music in the morning, and yes, they do have a piano in the hall. Everything was just great! I would definitely stay at this place again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the nice feedback! Hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Great Hostel! Loved the staff! 100% recommendation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.