Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bru Bar & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel, Great location and great staff. Great atmosphere too A++++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Excellent establishment! Wonderful and friendly staff. Clean facilities. Not a single complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
6.9

Nice hostel with bar.Though bathroom bit small and washbasin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in the middle of cork. Beds were very comfortable and the staff were extremely accommodating and nice. The provided breakfeast however is nothing nice just toast and cereal. I would definitely come back to this lovely hostel:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
2.0

I booked a flight to Cork, unaware that after 6.30 pm i was unable to get a bus to my destination, so i booked into the hostel, then 2 hour's later i get a fone call to say that a lift has been sorted, so i foned the hostel to let them know that I would not need the room for that evening but they still charged me for it, i have to give 24 hours notice, how do i do that when i booked the room the same day totally confused so it's another lesson,

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

By far, one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.6

A little crowded in the 6 person room, but it was in a great location, there was a bar attached to the hostel with discounts for guests, and it was really easy to meet people. The kitchen/ tv room was clean and easy to access as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • camilaleite9
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • climbinkelso
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.7

We booked a 3 bed room, it was a double bed bottom and bunk top. This place was bare bones. No towels, no table to put your stuff on and no internet in room. I've stayed at many places better for value. Room was quiet though. In a great neighborhood with discounts at 1 or 2 local restaurants, which we recommend Tara's Tea House.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
5.7

One of the most drab & joyless hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff were grand but, aside from a central location & gloomy bar (which does have a decent open mic on Monday nights), this place has no character whatsoever & very little to recommend it. The room was tiny, cramped, airless & stuffy, the pushbutton shower stayed on for all of 5 seconds, the kitchen & common areas are dreary, windowless places that you wouldn't want to spend a second longer than necessary in. Badly needs a makeover!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.