Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bru Bar & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Ensuite washrooms were very clean, there are storage bins that you can lock located underneath the beds. It is located a couple of blocks from the main bus station so is easy to get around. The live music located in the bar downstairs did not bother me in my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome best I've been in for a while

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
7.1

Decent hostel. I think it was a little too expensive for what it is. Breakfast wasn't anything special. Nice tv room and a pretty cool bar downstairs with live music nightly. They should run more drink specials for people staying at the hostel...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

good value but ask about parking on arrival - best to spend 8 euro a day in a private carpark near the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • winsorgor3625
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.0

the hostel locates near the bus station and easy to find. staffs are friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Poland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.4

The location is absolutely amazing. The pub downstairs has a great atmosphere. Stayed there with 2 other girls and we felt safe, no problems with drunk people from the pub or anything. Toilet was clean and staff were very friendly. Light breakfast consists of cereal and toast with jam. All kitchen facilities are open for use. The only thing I could say is that the dorm was very small, you could barely walk between the bunks. Overall a very good hostel though and would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Twitchyq
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

A hostel on top of a bar allows for some great socializing! It was easy to meet people over a pint or while watching TV in the common room / kitchen. Musicians were a variety (one night singer songwriter, next a metal rock band) which was great. Beds are standard, it would help if plugs were closer to your bunks instead of across the room. Ensuite bathrooms were basic but functional. SO close to the train and bus stations. I really liked the vibes of this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

This place was so much fun!!! Being attached to a pub is great so you don't have to go far for social ing and live music. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Kitchen and rec area were a good size and had lots of room. Room was good and had its own bathroom which was great. Location was great to the Cork area!! Would staff here again and would recommend to anyone for a great stay!! One our favorite accommodations on our 12 day trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kabaijancsi6045
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

The wifi only worked in the bar, not our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.3

The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is in the centre of town so near everything you need. The FishWife is just down the street and has the best fish!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.