Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bru Bar & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Bru Bar & Hostel Located at 57 MacCurtain Street, Cork City, Cork.
Bru Bar & Hostel
Ireland
Cork 57 MacCurtain Street, Cork City
82% 5234
51.9015474 -8.4659314
Bru Bar & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jan 2017
7.1

Situated above a bar that's open to the public. Only common area to meet other travellers is a small space outside the kitchen which is also quite small but nevertheless has everything you need. Heads up- dorms are teeeeeeny! But in 4 bed dorms you have an ensuite which is great. Also worth noting that wifi is only available in common areas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

This was the first hostel I had ever stayed in and I was by myself so I was scared at first but the staff was so friendly and helped me out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

both my son and i had a great time will go back again, very central and excelent irish atmosphere, warm and friendly, very welcoming and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
6.3

Good location, crowded 6 bed room, poor Wifi even in public tv area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
5.1

Good if you are looking for a cheap, nightlife-oriented experience. Rooms are small... bring sleep aids. Good value, but the other guests were different than many hostels... more diverse age range and somewhat disrespectful of shared space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Nice stay, need more PowerPoints in the room, could hear people talking from the bar, bed was comfy, pillow was very thin, great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
4.6

Near to the bus station. The rooms and the toilets are very small and the livingroom not confortable. The wifi is not working sometimes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Bru Bar and Hostel was perfect for our two nights in Cork! Perfect location, great bar, and very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Cool hostel- friendly staff :) we liked it!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.7

It was a wonderful experience, friendly staff, excellent location, clean washrooms and what all you need !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.