Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bru Bar & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4,837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4,837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Bru Bar & Hostel Located at 57 MacCurtain Street, Cork City, Cork.
Bru Bar & Hostel
Ireland
Cork 57 MacCurtain Street, Cork City
83% 4837
51.9015474 -8.4659314
Bru Bar & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff at this hostel is amazing! I booked and stayed one night here, everything was pretty standard for a hostel plus the bar is really fun. Great atmosphere and live music! Then I missed my bus out of town and they were fully booked but they found me somewhere to sleep and were so sympathetic and helpful. Prime people at Bru Bar. Don't know what I would of done without them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.0

Great place to stay in Cork. Perfect location and very nice and friendly staff, bar in the building with great atmosphere, live music nearly every day, open mic day etc. very comfy mattresses, clean enough, breakfast included, bathroom could be nicer/ refreshed but you don't argue with that if you pay this price on this location and bar available downstairs,strongly recommended fro all kind travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great place! Great location and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Only stayed one night at bru bar at a four bed female dorm, I went out with some local friends that night so wasn't around to gain the atmosphere in the bar etc, but the hostel was very clean, has free wifi (I was at the back of the hostel where it didn't work well, but if you moved to the main hostel it was much better), free breakfast and good clean toilet facilities. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Best staff ever! So accommodating and helpful. I stayed 2 nights but wanted to add 2 more and they happened to be book up for the weekend. I was scrambling looking for anywhere to stay and it seemed everything was sold out. They offered to let me stay in the lounge to keep me off the streets if I couldnt find anything. Thankfully I did but they were so kind for caring about me anyway. Located 5mins from the bus stations and shopping center, and has great bar. Clean, stocked kitchen. Great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.1

Wifi didnt Workbook our room and the Stoff didnt really seem to care! Ensuite bathroom was pretty dirty and the breakfast shouldn't be called breakfast!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

if there is a lift will be good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location, right above a bar where lots of locals visits and has cool live music, so keep in mind if you want a peaceful night the music stays on till midnight. Clean room and ensuite for our four bedroom dorm made our stay that much better. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

The beds were pretty nice. The shower was good except it was one where you has to push a button every 25 seconds or so, which was a bit annoying. The lockers didn't have a place to lock them, but it wasn't really an issue for me as I trusted my roommates. The wifi was annoying - I was on the 3rd floor and the wifi didn't reach up there. The bar was very nice and had very cheap drinks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

The 4 bed shared rooms are clean bed was comfortable. Nice kitchen to share. Very close to the bus station and Dublin coach stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.